Hi, I want to ask about season parking ar. I have bought season parking coupon then I dont have the coupon holder at the moment and I never put any parking coupon.

So will i get a fine if they didnt see no coupon being displayed despite I having the season parking oredi but neva show oni?

Thanks for any input!

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

• Replies 83

At least you bought urs. I don't even have any. So I'm praying that I won't kena any fine.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by winter@Oct 13 2006, 07:32 PM

At least you bought urs. I don't even have any. So I'm praying that I won't kena any fine.

I kena ler yesterday $8... sian then today faster go buy season parking...

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 13 2006, 07:35 PM

My frds all nvr display.. now high tech liao.. they'll key in ur no. plate which will display ur status..

Ah okie thx... thats good to hear...

The bikes parked at the car park all never put one.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

What do you mean by keying in the plate no and they will know the status??

Albert Camus

Originally posted by hondawavefan@Oct 13 2006, 07:36 PM

Maybe u can try to go appeal .. my frd did tat and they waived it.. :smile:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by hondawavefan@Oct 13 2006, 07:36 PM

Maybe u can try to go appeal .. my frd did tat and they waived it.. :smile:

Let The Good Times Roll

fm wat i knw they issue summons fm a hand held device. when keying in they will knw whether u got buy season parking bo, so far i also din display n nvr kena fine b4 ... :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by winter@Oct 13 2006, 07:41 PM

What do you mean by keying in the plate no and they will know the status??

They key no plates into somethin like a pda which print out the summons tickets.. and they'll know if u bought season parking thru their database.. juz my 2cents. :smile:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 13 2006, 07:58 PM

They key no plates into somethin like a pda which print out the summons tickets.. and they'll know if u bought season parking thru their database.. juz my 2cents. :smile:

Oh no! That means they will find out that I've no season parking at all lor. :faint:

Albert Camus

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 13 2006, 08:00 PM

to HDB lor.. where u buy season parkin.. :goodluck:

Ahahaha hmm I think I jus pay the $8 ar... I dont think im the type who go n appeal for $8 fine... like too troublesome...

Originally posted by winter@Oct 13 2006, 08:02 PM

Oh no! That means they will find out that I've no season parking at all lor. :faint:

beta buy quick! save the hassle.. :help:

Let The Good Times Roll

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 13 2006, 08:13 PM

beta buy quick! save the hassle.. :help:

But ermm.. where to buy? I'm totally new with such things. :giddy:

Albert Camus

Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Oct 13 2006, 08:20 PM

For 1st timer u can purchase at HDB.. from den u can renew at SAM machines or AXS machines with nets or credit card..

Meaning that I've to go to HDB Hub to buy??

Albert Camus

Go to your nearest Town Council.

Bring along your identification and your insurance (to prove ownership/possession) of vehicle.

You are required to supply an exact fixed address for the area you wish to purchase season parking in. You will be allowed to park in the carparks surrounding the block that you are staying in upon purchase of season parking.

For addresses of which you are staying at but NOT corresponding to that of which is stated in your identification card, you are only eligible to purchase season parking of up to / and equal / and no more than 6 months.

Prices differ for open air and multi-story car parks.

$15 for open-air and alittle more for the MSCPs.

You have to purchase a minimum of 1 month's worth of season parking. If there are 10 days left before the current month ends and you wish to purchase for this month (thats ending) and the next, the rates for the ending month would be pro-rated accordingly.

Once your information is logged within their database. You are now eligible to renew your season parking through AXS machines.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg
Originally posted by stan_lemieux@Oct 13 2006, 08:23 PM

Go to your nearest Town Council.

Bring along your identification and your insurance (to prove ownership/possession) of vehicle.

You are required to supply an exact fixed address for the area you wish to purchase season parking in. You will be allowed to park in the carparks surrounding the block that you are staying in upon purchase of season parking.

For addresses of which you are staying at but NOT corresponding to that of which is stated in your identification card, you are only eligible to purchase season parking of up to / and equal / and no more than 6 months.

Prices differ for open air and multi-story car parks.

$15 for open-air and alittle more for the MSCPs.

You have to purchase a minimum of 1 month's worth of season parking. If there are 10 days left before the current month ends and you wish to purchase for this month (thats ending) and the next, the rates for the ending month would be pro-rated accordingly.

Once your information is logged within their database. You are now eligible to renew your season parking through AXS machines.

Very well explained! :thumb:

:btw: i like ur siggy!!

Let The Good Times Roll

Wow! That's a lot of useful infor. Thks!

Albert Camus

for me, after buying i just throw it away.. as they shouyld noe from the system

I'm going to the town council liao. Kan cheong liao...

Albert Camus