[Ride] KL Trip Weekend Ride - 29 to 30 Aug 09!!! Anybody Keen!!!

• Replies 309

I mean ur repair cost in sg???

Aiyo...i bao the open ceremony only & in between just kopi..............u also bao my more dish............Hor fun mah..............hehe............

wht to do...........i see u leng chai so buy u lor.............:faint::shy::angel:

hmm.. didn't spend much there. on repair.. and 2 pcs of clothings.. at bukit bintang lo. including the prada. haha.. Thanks for all the treat zzr600 and u gave us lo.. lol.. so memoriable trip for me.. :D
Do u think i shd add more reflective stickers for easily visibility?..........................

u spot my jacket or my helmet 1st in the day? Thot get a red helmet.............hahaha..........

got any good gps navigator introduce to buy bo.............so hp u dun recommend lah?

better dun buy handphone type even u are hardcore on traveling coz they tend to consume battery really fast. unless you only wanna use it for a short distance like from JB plaza toll to ah gua lane etc.. coz if it happen. u can't even call out for HELP!!! coz no batt liao.. haha.. portable GPS by batt (on the move) or by bike battery (while on bike) however need to mount the charging bracket to bike too tap batt from Bike, good thing is your don't need to worry Singtel or starhub start to charge you ROAM DATA charge if the GPS software need to use it. Nokia Map (from N97 GPS etc) need to use Data in order to have keep the road update.

Phone GPS (depend on model too) have inconsistent accuracy.. i try my friend N97, the accuracy is terrible! 100-200m accurate, meaning when it tell you to turn right at junction, it is either 100-200m early or late.. by that time u might turn in wrong or overshot liao.. my phone accurate not bad la. around 20m or 30m.

Portable GPS unit lockdown is faster, confirm dun have data charge.. cost almost the same as GPS handphone.. around $200? but not sure about bracket for bike coz i normally see for car one. as i seldom use GPS unless needed.. my N95 is good enuff. but if you need to tour.. i think get a GPS unit better.

get GARMIN unit is good, accurate and good. and map can get free too.. (even though normally need to pay for map.. )

FRAZERHILL!!! Interesting.................but 3day 2 night??? Leave Friday evening mah???...........................

next trip FRAZERS HILL!!!!! its going to be 3d 2n thing.

garmin??? big or small .................used self battery??? can fix bike ?? where can i see it...................

better dun buy handphone type even u are hardcore on traveling coz they tend to consume battery really fast. unless you only wanna use it for a short distance like from JB plaza toll to ah gua lane etc.. coz if it happen. u can't even call out for HELP!!! coz no batt liao.. haha.. portable GPS by batt (on the move) or by bike battery (while on bike) however need to mount the charging bracket to bike too tap batt from Bike, good thing is your don't need to worry Singtel or starhub start to charge you ROAM DATA charge if the GPS software need to use it. Nokia Map (from N97 GPS etc) need to use Data in order to have keep the road update.

Phone GPS (depend on model too) have inconsistent accuracy.. i try my friend N97, the accuracy is terrible! 100-200m accurate, meaning when it tell you to turn right at junction, it is either 100-200m early or late.. by that time u might turn in wrong or overshot liao.. my phone accurate not bad la. around 20m or 30m.

Portable GPS unit lockdown is faster, confirm dun have data charge.. cost almost the same as GPS handphone.. around $200? but not sure about bracket for bike coz i normally see for car one. as i seldom use GPS unless needed.. my N95 is good enuff. but if you need to tour.. i think get a GPS unit better.

get GARMIN unit is good, accurate and good. and map can get free too.. (even though normally need to pay for map.. )

aiyo............not naked mah.............i shd take the naked photo for u:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Naked pic?? U were in the room with them? waaaaa so this is what happens when u all say tired must rest... :sleep:

I mean ur repair cost in sg???

Aiyo...i bao the open ceremony only & in between just kopi..............u also bao my more dish............Hor fun mah..............hehe............

wht to do...........i see u leng chai so buy u lor.............:faint::shy::angel:

didn't change much for this trip ma. only change a bit for this trip. who knows got accident need to pay rm100 for repair 80% of it. my repair in SG is $65 (replace broken bracket, re-adjust the meter, ithink due to just support by 1 bracket, a little bit off, and also a left signal indictor on my panel)

aiy0.. why everyone say me leng chai one. make me so pai say..:cool:

Anyone want the photo from my side. below is the link

http://www.filefactory.com/file/ah47670/n/KL_Trip_zip

just click on it.

click on free download

wait for 30s and you will see a "begin your download" - click it and download.

This file host is a bit crappy leh. I still haven't been able to dl the pics. A while say I dled it and have to wait 22 mins, a while say I'm dling too many files at one time. zzzz

U shld try http://www.mediafire.com Much better interface without the wait 30 sec bit and similar upload and hosting capacity.

that is when i do an early checked out fr capitol.came over for u ppl n they NAKED in the room...............only keft with underwear.............hahaha:angel:

Naked pic?? U were in the room with them? waaaaa so this is what happens when u all say tired must rest... :sleep:

i down loaded................but no reponse???

dun know wht happen..............

This file host is a bit crappy leh. I still haven't been able to dl the pics. A while say I dled it and have to wait 22 mins, a while say I'm dling too many files at one time. zzzz

U shld try http://www.mediafire.com Much better interface without the wait 30 sec bit and similar upload and hosting capacity.

garmin??? big or small .................used self battery??? can fix bike ?? where can i see it...................

i think last time IT show Garmin have a booth of it own come to thnk of it.. IT show coming up too.. in sept. actual date i don't know yet. else you can refer to this thread for GPS on bike

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=112311

i think one of them actually is selling the GPS for bike?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5763317&postcount=2055

also saw some selling in Sim Lim Sq. not sure Sim Lim Tower have or not.

that is when i do an early checked out fr capitol.came over for u ppl n they NAKED in the room...............only keft with underwear.............hahaha:angel:

opps.. do we "turns u on"?? haha!! :sian::angel:

juz wait.. juz wait.... till i up-grade my bike... den surely can reach KL in 3hrs wif u~~~

if leave friday means 2 day 2 night. OK means leave friday evening, go KL stay in Patrick's house next morning Patrick and the KL boys join us go frasers hill stay 1 night sunday shoot straight down sgp. qrosity if you can ride and conquer frasers hill I will give you another certificate!! and promote you to division a rider and be in the (30 min fraser hill club).let me see if i can get banglow there. All are welcome. If you are newbee then i think you better go south borna vista road and practice 1st.

haha my friends tell me Frasers hill is a challenge even for cars leh! I guess I better go practice.

if wanna practise need to go to the "9 turn 13 corner" near bukit panjang.. dunno the road name but even going on my 2B bike i scare liao.. corner at 30-40km/h... :dozed: