[Ride] KL Trip Weekend Ride - 29 to 30 Aug 09!!! Anybody Keen!!!

Haha................Virgin trip...............later we cannot catch up with u:)

Pls lor...even a slow FJR will leave all of us eating your dust....

Anyways, I don't think I will dare to squeeze in KL traffic (narrower lanes + crazy local driving) so if u get stuck I'll most likely be right behind you.

• Replies 309

so show of hand.. how many confirm following?? :)

1) SIAM Serangoon Nth Ave 1 94377424

2)lemont97 Toa Payoh Lor 4 96406671 riding S4 spec 1

3)lemont97's frd Kim Keat (near TPY too) can contact me.. lol riding S4 Spec 2

4)ZZR600 CCK 90223540 burgy 400

5)broEd ??? - confirm ma??

6)qrosity??? - confirm ma??

Anyways, I don't think I will dare to squeeze in KL traffic (narrower lanes + crazy local driving) so if u get stuck I'll most likely be right behind you.

me too.. even JB traffic i scare liao.. more to the crazy way they ride and drive.. am slow rider as compare to my friend.. i'm always behind him.. haha..

eat dust for breakfast not so healthy wor..

since meet so early.. eat inside before travel or meet liao eat then go in??

Okok..........next time chiow u..............

VB for us to see lah.........i dun like sit together lah......dun understand wht they say also...........I MONK Lah...............HO MI TUO HOOD :faint::cry:

bro.. u will be surprise.. hehe.. i can turn 和尚 to 花和尚. hehe...

so show of hand.. how many confirm following?? :)

2)lemont97 Toa Payoh Lor 4 96406671 riding S4 spec 1

3)lemont97's frd Kim Keat (near TPY too) can contact me.. lol riding S4 Spec 2

4)ZZR600 CCK 90223540 burgy 400

5)broEd ??? - confirm ma??

6)qrosity??? - confirm ma??

Confirm la. FZ6S. Siam has my no.

Comfirm/Pending party:-

2) lemont97 Toa Payoh Lor 4 96406671 riding (S4 spec 1)

3) lemont97's frd Kim Keat (near TPY too) can contact me.. lol riding (S4 Spec 2)

4) ZZR600 CCK 90223540 (burgy 400)

5) broEd - sembawang. 92255993 (Royalstar) (Pending)

6) qrosity - Singapore (FZ6S)

Are you guys going to have a pre trip meet up, i am interested to join but will not be able to travel fast 100km max ........

Hi broEd,

Welcome on BOARD!!! Another Riding Mate!!!

Just log in whenever you r free in this thread.......when the date is near again......i will SMS all of u on the timing & location to meet!!!

Cheer!:bounce:

I might be interested to jon in the ride to KL.

Do keep me posted.. :)

Riding yamaha RoyalStar. (not so fast rider too, bike n rider both heavy)

Hahaha...........i guess we have the same thoughtssssss...........booked last min also can coz now low season & area near by all cheap cheap..........i will log in to do the booking next weedend lah :)

Just that bro lemont97 booked liao...............very paiseh..............

Hahah no choice for me la. No sense of direction so must follow the crowd. I haven't book the hotel yet so I don't mind staying elsewhere as long as there's someone I can follow. :cheeky:

Aiyo...........dun like this leh.............i slow rider.............this time round with so many kakis.............i cant go fast also if not wht the purpose of getting riding mate :)

No dust no dust..........................i will go slightly faster when the traffic is clear but ur bike can catch me anytime :)

Traffic jam very Xiong lah............engine very hot... smoke many many............u sweat until ur pant:cry::cry::cry:s wet :(

Sure bo...........i always see super 4 very fierce 1.............dun later u wack 180km/h.......................

BREAKfast..............good suggestion............... :) I normally breakfast when i reached the petrol stop 150km away :)

But this time round................Any suggestion?

Can eat inside but............where.............?

Any Idea???

me too.. even JB traffic i scare liao.. more to the crazy way they ride and drive.. am slow rider as compare to my friend.. i'm always behind him.. haha..

eat dust for breakfast not so healthy wor..

since meet so early.. eat inside before travel or meet liao eat then go in??

Hahaha..........dun think u can lah................i eat LONG TERM VEG.........

Nothing can moved my heart now:D

bro.. u will be surprise.. hehe.. i can turn 和尚 to 花和尚. hehe...
Hahaha...........i guess we have the same thoughtssssss...........booked last min also can coz now low season & area near by all cheap cheap..........i will log in to do the booking next weedend lah :)

Just that bro lemont97 booked liao...............very paiseh..............

hehe.. a bit kiasu la.. later no room die.. anyway i also lock down Radius Hotel in my GPS(N95) liao.. hope it can help me nagivate after reaching KL.. might ride around KL meet friend at friend place so can make use of my N95.. need to navi back to hotel lo..

Sure bo...........i always see super 4 very fierce 1.............dun later u wack 180km/h.......................

BREAKfast..............good suggestion............... :) I normally breakfast when i reached the petrol stop 150km away :)

But this time round................Any suggestion?

Can eat inside but............where.............?

Any Idea???

haha.. meet for mac breakfast before go for custom?? haha.. then after go in.. breakfast for our wife.. haha..

Hi Bro Samonthe,

Wht bike you riding by the way? U familiar with the route towards KL or u r familiar with KL urself?

Coz its a "Free & Easy" trip................u will have a hard time to catch up with us if u only maintain at 100km/h on the way up to KL........of course once u r there......if u want to tag along with any of the guys should not be a problem inside KL itself coz u can ride slowly.

So far, base on the name list.......u can see bro zzr 400burgy & broEd (PENDING CONFIRMATION) Royalstar is crusier type speed ride.............N i dun think their speed will be at 100km/h...............

For myself, i cant be at 100km/h else my backbone ache.......(i old liao)

SORRY :(

Virgin trip rider wont be slow as well....................

How?

Are you guys going to have a pre trip meet up, i am interested to join but will not be able to travel fast 100km max ........
Edited by siam_23

Hi Riding MATEs,

DO you Guys need a PRE TRIP MEET UP?

( I DONT know what to SAY)

FREE & EASY mah...............:sweat::confused::giddy:

Edited by siam_23

Haha...........study??? U better work hard to complete the assignment lor.............still want to go XIAN VB :faint:

MC breakfast??? near by dun have leh................u suggest & i asked around lor..................i preferred la Kopi inside & makan inside leh if really eat breakfast :) IF not later TRAFFIC JAM at CHECK POINT!!!Anyway............if everybody opt for breakfast 1st....then breakfast 1st lor...........

Kiasu is Singaporean character..........:) hahaha...............at least u secured the room liao...........

sian la.. i need to complete my course's assignment before enjoy this trip.. :( No Pain, No Gain
Edited by siam_23
Hi Riding MATEs,

DO you Guys need a PRE TRIP MEET UP?

( I DONT know what to SAY)

FREE & EASY mah...............:sweat::confused::giddy:

hmm, then how we know we going to stop for a break leh? any type of signal we need to know that we are stopping for a break? or u will be leading the way?? and we tailgate u.. haha

Haha...........study??? U better work hard to complete the assignment lor.............still want to go XIAN VB :faint:

MC breakfast??? near by dun have leh................u suggest & i asked around lor..................i preferred la Kopi inside & makan inside leh if really eat breakfast :) IF not late TRAFFIC JAM at CHECK POINT!!!Anyway............if everybody opt for breakfast 1st....then breakfast 1st lor...........

Kiasu is Singaporean character..........:) hahaha...............at least u secured the room liao...........

no problem la.. just a suggestion only.. hehe.. just that not that familar with the venue to have BF inside.. and can park bike safely only.. even not meeting for bf then i can breakfast before meeting hehe..

hehe sian VB and study 2 different matter ma.. like sec boy sian classmate .. same la.. hehe

haha I think its easier to settle our own breakfast before meeting up. Just to confirm that we are stopping for gas about 150km after border or I'd hafta make sure my tank is filled up beforehand.

I don't think I can make any pre-trip meet up la. My schedule is quite packed as it is.

Interested but too bad i don have 750CC :(

i can giv u a ride lo haha:cheeky: if u dun mind be pillion of an R6:angel:

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

yo guys.. if u dun mind can i join?? trying to break my R6 limits... haha... try more then 24xkmh then no more liao...cos reach home.. so kl trip mayb is the rite place... hehe... especially mlk highway that part... haha... i always travel kl with my car.. this time is on bike i guess....

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

yo guys.. if u dun mind can i join?? trying to break my R6 limits... haha... try more then 24xkmh then no more liao...cos reach home.. so kl trip mayb is the rite place... hehe... especially mlk highway that part... haha... i always travel kl with my car.. this time is on bike i guess....

wah. i think you also welcome ba.. i guess. need to seek our dragonhead : - siam_23 1st. haha.. anyway even if you are joining.. we might not see you most of the time as you are travelling 200++km/h while we