[Ride] KL Trip Weekend Ride - 29 to 30 Aug 09!!! Anybody Keen!!!

wah. i think you also welcome ba.. i guess. need to seek our dragonhead : - siam_23 1st. haha.. anyway even if you are joining.. we might not see you most of the time as you are travelling 200++km/h while we

dun say like that la... i was trying to get the top.... but dunno can my beg stand the wind... the previous one i try is becos my beg open by it self.... haiz...:cheeky:

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

• Replies 309

i was just reading all your postings. yes radius hotel is good location. in KL town.Places of interest, Chinatown, central market, KLCC,Pavillion, As far as makan is concern, go to PJ. It is cheaper and better there. Seafood makan. next morining can also go for ulu yam ride. Night life there is solid. Go to Jalan P ramli. If you guys want other hotels there you can ask me. I can tell you whether the hotel is ok or sucks. You can stay at imperial hotel too. near radius hotel. If you guys want to stay in style, you can book Novotel. In SGP if you join member i think S$288 you can get 2 nights at novotel free plus discount card if you eat in all novotel 1 for 1 thingy.

I can tell you tune hotel sucks. the location sucks.use aircon must pay i rather stay at home.no bike parking.

Hi Kenshin Bro,

Welcome on Board!!! RIDING MATe!!!

Just add on your name on the list lor ................:)

ALL R welcome as this is a Free & Easy TRIP!!!

Dont forget to book your own hotel.............................

So far, how fast u can go with R6???

Ur bag open $$$ got also open or not? Hahaha............

2002 when i ride my R1............my bag open & my everything all gone except my wallet :(((

passport, clothing, camera, $, etc............

Memorable experience!!!!:cry::cry:

yo guys.. if u dun mind can i join?? trying to break my R6 limits... haha... try more then 24xkmh then no more liao...cos reach home.. so kl trip mayb is the rite place... hehe... especially mlk highway that part... haha... i always travel kl with my car.. this time is on bike i guess....
Edited by siam_23

ok......if we having our own breakfast (to be confirm), then once we inside JB, we will go filled up our petrol tank 1st........from there we will start to ride up till 130km...................start to slow down & watch for petrol station.................of course if any of you have any other suggestion.........pls post also.......................

Also, will suggest to have another top up when we reaching kl which is about 310km away............

hmm, then how we know we going to stop for a break leh? any type of signal we need to know that we are stopping for a break? or u will be leading the way?? and we tailgate u.. haha

Ya.............will start to watch out for petrol station from 130km onwards..............& will do a refill when near 310km....onwards.............dun worry....................we shd be able to coordinate even when we are there riding..........................:cheers:

Ok..........NO breakfast & NO Pre meet up session .......DA MANG REN:angel:

haha I think its easier to settle our own breakfast before meeting up. Just to confirm that we are stopping for gas about 150km after border or I'd hafta make sure my tank is filled up beforehand.

I don't think I can make any pre-trip meet up la. My schedule is quite packed as it is.

hahaha............

likely we will be booking radius hotel.........................

So how? U think a pre meetup session is required???

Coz bro qrosity no time lor.....................& u live CCK.........the rest all NTH side....................... :)

How?

I can tell you tune hotel sucks. the location sucks.use aircon must pay i rather stay at home.no bike parking.
hahaha............

likely we will be booking radius hotel.........................

So how? U think a pre meetup session is required???

Coz bro qrosity no time lor.....................& u live CCK.........the rest all NTH side....................... :)

How?

bro since it is a free and easy, i don't think it is neccesssary la.. at most, we meet at somewhere in woodland center or any location near customs etc before around 6am. Purposes is a brief meet up so we know who are our mate are and if neccessary some briefing. if not can move off..so as to beat the traffic before custom start jamming before 7am. target is move of around 7am AFTER pumping petrol to FULL tank and clear your "System" from BIG and SMALL business IN JB petrol kiosk so we can reach KL b4 noon.

how's that sound?

Have you guys book the hotel?? Just a reminder, 30 Aug is their National Day. Its gonna be packed with people.

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

the trouble is if you reach KL too early you can't check in. 29th aug is super peak in KL because monday is holiday for them. ok then meet on actual day la.no problem for me.

Have you guys book the hotel?? Just a reminder, 30 Aug is their National Day. Its gonna be packed with people.

already booked Radius hotel @ $75 per night in the asiatravel link i provide, you can find the link in post 1 as bro Siam_23 and put it up there to make it convenient for everyone to reference it.. :)

yea i heard it is their national day.. so i presume the traffic in travel will be quite smooth too?? coz LWE ma, working people will be traveling back home in other states and the remaining will be taxi and some driver?? coz one of my KL-ian friend is driving back to Ipoh on 29th.. only be able to meet her not later than 2pm:cheeky:

the trouble is if you reach KL too early you can't check in. 29th aug is super peak in KL because monday is holiday for them. ok then meet on actual day la.no problem for me.

we will reach KL approx noon, i don't think check in early may be a problem if the room is available, coz i tried in some hotel before, able to check in at 10am, even so, at most park the bike in the hotel and go for lunch 1st then come back check in also can ma.. since 1 day trip, i assume u won't be bring luggage of clothes and stuff right?

ok if they allow you then good for you la. As for me im staying other place. maybe if can i will come down with some KL bikers at nite and bring u all go dinner together other place.

OKOK......................NO meet up session required lor..........I m ok

Cant meet at woodland coz we need to go in from the top of the expressway................Where to meet???:faint:

LET ME THINK!!!!

bro since it is a free and easy, i don't think it is neccesssary la.. at most, we meet at somewhere in woodland center or any location near customs etc before around 6am. Purposes is a brief meet up so we know who are our mate are and if neccessary some briefing. if not can move off..so as to beat the traffic before custom start jamming before 7am. target is move of around 7am AFTER pumping petrol to FULL tank and clear your "System" from BIG and SMALL business IN JB petrol kiosk so we can reach KL b4 noon.

how's that sound?

Edited by siam_23

yaya.............

in singapore cannot stop working.............u stop pocket also stop :(

:cry::cry::cry:

Sounds good to me.

Haiz these days must work like a slave in order to keep a job mah. Otherwise where got money to spend on petrol? :p

Hahaha...........then you better be fast lor.....if not, dun have much time to XIAN CHA BOooooooooooooo. kekeke

if leave around 6am...............should be able to reach b4 12pm lah..........:thumb:

already booked Radius hotel @ $75 per night in the asiatravel link i provide, you can find the link in post 1 as bro Siam_23 and put it up there to make it convenient for everyone to reference it.. :)

yea i heard it is their national day.. so i presume the traffic in travel will be quite smooth too?? coz LWE ma, working people will be traveling back home in other states and the remaining will be taxi and some driver?? coz one of my KL-ian friend is driving back to Ipoh on 29th.. only be able to meet her not later than 2pm:cheeky:

Okok............Updated 1st Page

if have rooms, they will let u checked in early ..............if not............i dun know coz the last time also checked in early in radius....................

I also bring many barang barang lah............FBO:angel:

we will reach KL approx noon, i don't think check in early may be a problem if the room is available, coz i tried in some hotel before, able to check in at 10am, even so, at most park the bike in the hotel and go for lunch 1st then come back check in also can ma.. since 1 day trip, i assume u won't be bring luggage of clothes and stuff right?

OKOK....we will see how things can be arranged................Cheap & good food will be great!!!

ok if they allow you then good for you la. As for me im staying other place. maybe if can i will come down with some KL bikers at nite and bring u all go dinner together other place.

SORRY guy, think i do a rain check for this trip... (tied up with work)

You Guy enjoy the trip.

By any chance u see me on road riding a Royalstar, pls say "HI' to me... :)

Safe Trip to All.

Over the years of paying speed fees on NSH, The following kilometer mark to look out for are as follows: 65km mark(macap),135km mark to 145km mark (Pagoh bridge), sometimes after pagoh 150km mark to the 163km mark(the straight stretch). 177km mark (near look out scenery hill),205km mark(near malacca 1st stop), 265km mark(before seremban 1st turn off). Please bear in mind that these are just guide lines and i hold no responsibilty if you kena fine somewhere else. I pay tuition fees to know of all these location over the years. Bottom line Don't speed. I prefer to go old way because can play corner.unless if you are in a hurry then take highway.