skooch said:
and btw abg long... smlm jumper pun tk ingat ke?? bebual pasal criter hantu.... down ah dekni..... aku haunt kau baru tau!! 31 Kali aku kacau kao... mwahhhahahaha...

hahaha..lupa...la..

• Replies 1.9k

  cheerioskunk said:
WELCOME TO DA BROTHERHOOD OF ST(d)s!!!

Running IN

Ride bike in between 60-70km/hr for first 100KM. accelerate gently. PLS play ard in dat range. eg. start at 60 gradually go up to 70 within the 100km (60-63-61-65-64-68-62-70-67) Never accelerate above 7K rpm n PLS check EO n coolant level.

Next 400KM ride in between 70-80km/hr. Same thing but take ur time reaching 80km/hr. Ride more constantly at 70km/hr. Ocassionally every now n then go up a little den down again. eg. hit 80km/hr only after 300km, first 200km play with 70-72-70-70-70-75-70-70-70-73-70-70-70-70. Becareful of ur throttle as u'll tend to go over 7K rpm. Familiarise with ur throttle n u'll notice ur rpm will drop a little b4 7K but still maintaining the same speed.

500KM Change EO. cheaper ones r ok but if u got cash to spare get EX one. Purpose is to get rid of any minute metal particles or unwanted foreign substances that might have gotten in ur engine during assembly.

500-1000KM Here is where u can go a wee bit faster. Unfortunately at this stage the only maximum speed without going over the 7K rpm is 90+km/hr slightly below 100km/hr. though u can still get 100km/hr below 7K rpm depending on ur timing n setting but thats not important YET. Same thing start of at 70+km/hr slowly making ur way up to 80km/hr. ard 600km ur constant speed now shud be 80km/hr. den same ol thing..slowly make ur way up to 90km/hr. By 800km ur constant speed now shud be 90km/hr. So the last 200Km u just play ard with all the ranges u've covered, from 60+km/hr all the way to 90km/hr. occasionally from 90km/hr again slowly go up to ur maximum speed below 7K rpm, shud be 90+km/hr to 100km/hr. Dun accelerate above 7K rpm just yet nor ride above 7K rpm.

1000KM Change EO. Change Oil Filter. Re-tune ur carb. Do all that at piaggio agent. So any thing wrong with ur bike they'll check n rectify for u. Thats wat warranties r for! Oh preferably from now on use fully synthetic 5w40 EO. Can bring urself to the agent so they wont charge u for that. that means go outside buy! STOP! dun think u can whack just yet!!! Over the next few days, since ur constant is now 90km/hr slowly ride to 100km/hr...den to 110km/hr so on n so forth as fast as ur bike can go. U dun wanna give ur engine the shock of going 140km/hr str8 away! Going above 7K rpm just ease on ur throttle dun whack...gently go up ur rpms.

Every 1 month change EO.

Every 3 month change oil filter and plug. If got money roller also.

Every 6 month wash ur air filter. If no money change ur roller now. Check ur back tyre, most likely becoming botak already.

Every year flush ur radiator n change coolant. Brakepads also gone by this time i reckon. Want to service carb also go ahead.

Every 15000KM change belt or whenever u feel da slack.

After this if ur bike breaks down due to to maintenance reasons for the next 10 years, i quit riding! Water pump, battery flat, tyre puncture, CDI, coil, starter motor, exhaust fall off, all not included!!!! Wakakaka!!

Gd Luck with ur new bike...n have fun riding ST(d)!

Cheers!!!!

Courtesy from ST200 owner thread....

njoy riding bro....

....yes..enjoy the ride.....if you get tired, upgrade to a thumper...

$$...

  cheerioskunk said:
WELCOME TO DA BROTHERHOOD OF ST(d)s!!!

Running IN

Ride bike in between 60-70km/hr for first 100KM. accelerate gently. PLS play ard in dat range. eg. start at 60 gradually go up to 70 within the 100km (60-63-61-65-64-68-62-70-67) Never accelerate above 7K rpm n PLS check EO n coolant level.

Next 400KM ride in between 70-80km/hr. Same thing but take ur time reaching 80km/hr. Ride more constantly at 70km/hr. Ocassionally every now n then go up a little den down again. eg. hit 80km/hr only after 300km, first 200km play with 70-72-70-70-70-75-70-70-70-73-70-70-70-70. Becareful of ur throttle as u'll tend to go over 7K rpm. Familiarise with ur throttle n u'll notice ur rpm will drop a little b4 7K but still maintaining the same speed.

500KM Change EO. cheaper ones r ok but if u got cash to spare get EX one. Purpose is to get rid of any minute metal particles or unwanted foreign substances that might have gotten in ur engine during assembly.

500-1000KM Here is where u can go a wee bit faster. Unfortunately at this stage the only maximum speed without going over the 7K rpm is 90+km/hr slightly below 100km/hr. though u can still get 100km/hr below 7K rpm depending on ur timing n setting but thats not important YET. Same thing start of at 70+km/hr slowly making ur way up to 80km/hr. ard 600km ur constant speed now shud be 80km/hr. den same ol thing..slowly make ur way up to 90km/hr. By 800km ur constant speed now shud be 90km/hr. So the last 200Km u just play ard with all the ranges u've covered, from 60+km/hr all the way to 90km/hr. occasionally from 90km/hr again slowly go up to ur maximum speed below 7K rpm, shud be 90+km/hr to 100km/hr. Dun accelerate above 7K rpm just yet nor ride above 7K rpm.

1000KM Change EO. Change Oil Filter. Re-tune ur carb. Do all that at piaggio agent. So any thing wrong with ur bike they'll check n rectify for u. Thats wat warranties r for! Oh preferably from now on use fully synthetic 5w40 EO. Can bring urself to the agent so they wont charge u for that. that means go outside buy! STOP! dun think u can whack just yet!!! Over the next few days, since ur constant is now 90km/hr slowly ride to 100km/hr...den to 110km/hr so on n so forth as fast as ur bike can go. U dun wanna give ur engine the shock of going 140km/hr str8 away! Going above 7K rpm just ease on ur throttle dun whack...gently go up ur rpms.

Every 1 month change EO.

Every 3 month change oil filter and plug. If got money roller also.

Every 6 month wash ur air filter. If no money change ur roller now. Check ur back tyre, most likely becoming botak already.

Every year flush ur radiator n change coolant. Brakepads also gone by this time i reckon. Want to service carb also go ahead.

Every 15000KM change belt or whenever u feel da slack.

After this if ur bike breaks down due to to maintenance reasons for the next 10 years, i quit riding! Water pump, battery flat, tyre puncture, CDI, coil, starter motor, exhaust fall off, all not included!!!! Wakakaka!!

Gd Luck with ur new bike...n have fun riding ST(d)!

Cheers!!!!

Courtesy from ST200 owner thread....

njoy riding bro....

Thanks bro!!

So from 0 - 1000k, semi-synthetic EO is o.k?

2004-2007 - KRR FS****R

2006-2007 - KRR FZ****R

2006-2007 - X1 FY*****

2007-2008 - RXZ FQ****L

2008-2009 - REVOKE

2009-2009 - KTM200 FQ****E

2010-PRESENT - GILERA ST200 FBE****P

hi people.i've got a used pair of bitubo rear shocks for gilera runner and also a set of fs32 front shocks with malossi oversized disc for sale.fork-980 bitubo-480 prices are negotiable.kindly contact me at 91722612 to nego n deal.

.: Gilera Runner VXR 05 :: HISTORY ::

.: RBGC Singapore Chapter :.

.: scootertuning is not a crime.its a passion :.

.: burning souls.burning passion.burnt my pocket:.

  bebear said:
Thanks bro!!

So from 0 - 1000k, semi-synthetic EO is o.k?

about this im not realli sure... wats is the EO that the ur bike shop put in...?jus use it till 1000km, den change it afta that... im not that expert in this bike yet...ask the senior ok...

Senior out there, help our new fwen here please......

  cheerioskunk said:
about this im not realli sure... wats is the EO that the ur bike shop put in...?jus use it till 1000km, den change it afta that... im not that expert in this bike yet...ask the senior ok...

Senior out there, help our new fwen here please......

Not too sure what kind of EO the bike shop gonna put yet...

Thanks anyway bro!!

Seniors, any inputs?

2004-2007 - KRR FS****R

2006-2007 - KRR FZ****R

2006-2007 - X1 FY*****

2007-2008 - RXZ FQ****L

2008-2009 - REVOKE

  seth007 said:
Yeah i noticed that too cause i was already going gaagaaaa over Gileras even before i had a bike license. But after riding for several months i think theres an invreasing number of green Gileras on the road but frankly im not blaming anyone; not even myself. But yeah ive already had a new sprayjob cause i think the green/white+naked setup+noisy 4road pipe is quite notorious cause i use to ride like a mad guy especially during corners. And i even heard stories from friend's friends that the greenwhite Gilera is kinda 'fanatic' on the road, blowing other bikes here and there.

So yeah this year im going stock pipe for a change. Plus new sprayjob so people wont know its me. Plus i ride real slowly now so people wont think im a fanatic on the road.

gilera is capable of blowing?tats new..if you always have the urges to ride fast..track is the proper place to let go all ur urges..talking about how low and fast you can go in corner is one thing..proving it to yourself that you can do it at the track is another.its always harder to do than to talk..Ride safely on d road,u might not care about ur safety but spare a thought for other road users..:thumb:

  bebear said:
Not too sure what kind of EO the bike shop gonna put yet...

Thanks anyway bro!!

Seniors, any inputs?

Mayb u shud head down to 3gk thread,rastadan n other seniors down thre cud help u out..:thumb:

For any new bikes bought from shop the important list to do is:

Check what kind of engine oil,oil filter the shop put..if u want ur bike to be in healthy condition, regularly change it for prolong during the running -in days.

either 1 u can choose ..@ 1000km, 3000km,6000km,9000km,12000km to change or once a mth like what i do.Maintain riding below 90kmph, dont ever whack cos newly born engine needs time to bond within the internal. so Different people has different details of their own.

if u want to noe more ...its better to teach u by practical...need helps just beep me....no. can see the previous thread....

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

  rastadan31 said:
For any new bikes bought from shop the important list to do is:

Check what kind of engine oil,oil filter the shop put..if u want ur bike to be in healthy condition, regularly change it for prolong during the running -in days.

either 1 u can choose ..@ 1000km, 3000km,6000km,9000km,12000km to change or once a mth like what i do.Maintain riding below 90kmph, dont ever whack cos newly born engine needs time to bond within the internal. so Different people has different details of their own.

if u want to noe more ...its better to teach u by practical...need helps just beep me....no. can see the previous thread....

Thanks for those inputs guys!!!

I'll run on mineral based EO for that few km with regular changing of EO.

Will change to fully synthetic EO once really confident that my engine is fully run-in.

2004-2007 - KRR FS****R

2006-2007 - KRR FZ****R

2006-2007 - X1 FY*****

2007-2008 - RXZ FQ****L

2008-2009 - REVOKE

  quraisy said:
....yes..enjoy the ride.....if you get tired, upgrade to a thumper...

$$...

and make sure the number plate looks like its been bidded! haha..

http://i862.photobucket.com/albums/ab185/skooch37/mobscootsinc.jpg

somebody's gonna get hurt

anyone interested..??

Event: Super-moto.sg + Slackriders.com Friendship Trail (Newbie Trail)

Date: 9th Jan 2010, Saturday.

Time: 8.30AM - 4.00PM

Meetup Location: Simpang Bedok (Near 7-11) Park Your Bikes Behind The Rubbish Collection Center..

Ideal for newbies as Rescue Team/ Marshalls equipt with medical supplies & communication sets will be assisting throughout the ride.

A Mass Trail, You Guys Will Remember....

  skooch said:
and make sure the number plate looks like its been bidded! haha..

  quraisy said:
anyone interested..??

Meetup Location: Simpang Bedok (Near 7-11) Park Your Bikes Behind The Rubbish Collection Center..

Ideal for newbies as Rescue Team/ Marshalls equipt with medical supplies & communication sets will be assisting throughout the ride.

hhmmmm........... wats tiz about? just ride in group eh....? abg2, pleASE explain.....

  quraisy said:
anyone interested..??

ko ingat motor kiter ni boleh off road mcm DRZ kau?!HAHAHAA :lol:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_HWBVwbg1umQ/SNOTq02HabI/AAAAAAAABnw/OvjSv-ropDg/s400/DSC_0011.jpg

BMW G450X *drooling*

  ninja86 said:
ko ingat motor kiter ni boleh off road mcm DRZ kau?!HAHAHAA :lol:

haha tu la.. tunggang dgn cermat, ingat kter yg bwk scooter... hahah

aniwae, i wuld just like to be advised if it is posible to sent for spraying for the black cover for the bike.as in because of petrol leaking when re-fueling(due to over pump petrol) causes the cover to fade..it is advisable to spray back to black or should i send it for sprying?..with laquer or without?...any shops to reco?

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y215/deedeeboi/taglone.jpg

Past Rides: - Honda SP150

- Yamaha WR200

- Yamaha X1

- Honda Super 4 Vtec 3

- DRZSM K8

- CBR1000RR5

Current Rides-

- Gilera VXR200 06

- KTM 620 LC4

  deedeeboi said:
aniwae, i wuld just like to be advised if it is posible to sent for spraying for the black cover for the bike.as in because of petrol leaking when re-fueling(due to over pump petrol) causes the cover to fade..it is advisable to spray back to black or should i send it for sprying?..with laquer or without?...any shops to reco?

what some of my frens do is use kiwi.. i guess it works... see their bikes like quite clean with it..

  skooch said:
what some of my frens do is use kiwi.. i guess it works... see their bikes like quite clean with it..

ko ingat motor kiter ni macam kasut boot NS kau nak pakai KIWI?!! HAHAHAHAHA... :lol:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_HWBVwbg1umQ/SNOTq02HabI/AAAAAAAABnw/OvjSv-ropDg/s400/DSC_0011.jpg

BMW G450X *drooling*

hello all. wanting to join this club to know further about our lovable Gileras. im a newbie so tolong mintak ajarkn eh. newbie like me is a stupid one. pass only, only knows how to ride . doesnt know much of my bike. nak tanya sikit. dat time pat traffic light, alih2 engine mati. nasib boleh start balik lah. so yeah. whats wrong agaknyer since i do maintain my bike. can you guys assist me? :)

  Kimmy_17 said:
hello all. wanting to join this club to know further about our lovable Gileras. im a newbie so tolong mintak ajarkn eh. newbie like me is a stupid one. pass only, only knows how to ride . doesnt know much of my bike. nak tanya sikit. dat time pat traffic light, alih2 engine mati. nasib boleh start balik lah. so yeah. whats wrong agaknyer since i do maintain my bike. can you guys assist me? :)

Hello there..Ur welcome to join us..juz PM us your hp number so if theres any gathering we can let u know..for ur bike problem,maybe ur idling rev is too low..can check out other threads for more info or come down to any of the scooter shops at kallang for diagnostics.. :cheers:

BMW G450X *drooling*

  ninja86 said:
ko ingat motor kiter ni macam kasut boot NS kau nak pakai KIWI?!! HAHAHAHAHA... :lol:

works la dok.. ko maner tau... yg kau tau tukar2 pipe je... muaaahahaha..

pakai kiwi da gitu pakai lighter bakar tu kiwi sampai shiny kan?hahahah!!!

BMW G450X *drooling*