hi bros,

just to check anyone got shop to recommend for spraying of bikes?

i would like to respray my s4 spec 2. it will be better if prices are also shared here.

thanks for enlightenment

kel

• Replies 19

sent my bike to yeow spray... really good finishing... they even touch up on my one seater and made it really look better.... but its rather costly but workmanship wise 5/5 pricing my bike is a honda SP bout 300+ ......

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

sent my bike to spray at jackson vehicle. at loyang there. they charge me $230 for my x1r to spray like the pic below.. +their laquer is k2, the one used for cars, 1 grade better than bike one. the guy's name is henry: 83288777.

DSC01932.jpg

Jan 09 - Jun 09 Kawasaki KRR 150

Jun 09 - Apr 10 Yamaha X1R

sent my bike to spray at jackson vehicle. at loyang there. they charge me $230 for my x1r to spray like the pic below.. +their laquer is k2, the one used for cars, 1 grade better than bike one. the guy's name is henry: 83288777.

$230 for tat paintwerk?? wow... is damn cheap... :thumb:

i did mine 1 colour at HLC for $250... job: 7.5/10... service: 9/10

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

$230 for tat paintwerk?? wow... is damn cheap... :thumb:

i did mine 1 colour at HLC for $250... job: 7.5/10... service: 9/10

I gave them overall about 6/10. Cos;

A few minor chip off(which can never be cause by stone),

balancer was not remove when respray rims(imagine, when u change tyre, they took out the metal balance piece, exposing the rim colour.)

full tank give them but come back on reserve(well, they did offer to top it up, but m too lazy to go back there.)

Guess what, the killer part is when a particular bike shop mech ask, how come the paint job is done till like that. Just my opinion, or maybe I am fussy.

balancer was not remove when respray rims(imagine, when u change tyre, they took out the metal balance piece, exposing the rim colour.)

full tank give them but come back on reserve(well, they did offer to top it up, but m too lazy to go back there.)

Guess what, the killer part is when a particular bike shop mech ask, how come the paint job is done till like that. Just my opinion, or maybe I am fussy.

U talking about HLC or Jackson ?

http://www.omgsoysauce.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/sexy-asian-biker-babe-girl-motorcycle-bike-78-kt-so.jpg

http://r9.fodey.com/2031/28ea5f795927486f85d32dd6750b5118.0.gif

Guest }VIRUS{

wah lau wey jialat sia...gif full tank,take back reserve...wonder wad they do to ur bike?they help service ur carb?or after spray they need to test ride ur bike from their shop to tuas?or they loan ur bike for personal use?rent car oso take full tank gif back full tank wad....

bro

Nice paint werks! Very nice pricing also. :thumb:

BRO IS IT K2 OR 2K???I ONI NOE OF 1K OR 2K PAINT NVR HEARD OF k2 paint b4?maybe k2 laquer not durable tats y nver heard of it b4...:angel:

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

wow... great paintwork n pricing !!!

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

some cheap paintwork to my research dont last long.. 3-6 months started to see the fading due to sun shine and heat, esp singapore weather, initially dont feel and see, as newly sparyed all look fine and good, but is only after few months.. as cheap paint contains very low powder substance meaning more liquid than paint powder, so will fade very fast. so i rather pay more 30-50 bucks for better coat paint job.to each his own,short term use ok...hahaha.. but i recomend YEOW motor!

Full tank until.. reserve is because they "help" you use wind blow dry the paint, so you can collect sooner. lol. I also kenna-ed. Best NOT to leave your key.

My paint was not well done, so I'm not gonna recommend. I have seen yeow's being recommended on other threads. The no. of recommendations don't count for naught.

hmm.. for spray painting, i would recommend teo spray at defu lane.. they have a really thick coat of paint and really "swee"! my friend drop his bike so many times also the paint never chip off or scratch.. and u can feel it when u run ur fingers along the bike paint.. good stuff :thumb:

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

hmm went to Teo spray paint the other day to get a quote..

they showed me some samples, and i must say the quality looked pretty good..

but the price was a bit out of my budget.. :S

Any review on the shop at Shun li industrial the 2nd shop same row with ah beng shop?

I wouldn't go there if I were u.. I sprayed my s4 there.. super CMI!! They cant even stick a sticker properly before applying the lacquer.. I rate it 3/10! And they still charge me full price even after I pointed out the countless flaws..

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

is the jackson vehicle still doing spray for bikes? and also because I just got into a small accident, my left fairing kinda chui-ed already, one of the bolts at the side got smashed into the hole-.- might need to replace...I'm riding a KRR150....any recommendations on where to respray? I'm looking for average quality and good price..kinda budget now =( I dont mind single color!

Passed 2B on 21st Dec 2006

Jan 2007 - KRR150 Kips