Cagiva Planet

• Replies 1.2k

Originally posted by vijayi@Sep 8 2004, 09:31 PM

GUYs, Need your help!!! my cagiva giving alot of problem!!!

i find that new owners tend to panic over bike problems. :confused:

it's normal as we are unsure of the bike, it's characteristics. What i suggest is,

1) find an honest/ capable mech

2) list syptoms of problem clearly

3) dun panic

read thru the thread 1st for any similar predicaments. good luck. :thumb:

Originally posted by Zellus@Sep 11 2004, 01:17 PM

U refering to e New Police Story izzit?!?

I Onz u ah ~!~! but when e show starts? :confused:

lolx.... u must been a jackie chan's fan...:smile:

Death is a law & not a punishment.Three things ought to console us for give up life: the friends we lost,the few persons worthy of being loved whom we have behind us,finally the memory of our stupidities & the assurance that they are now going to stop.

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

Originally posted by Gauntlet@Sep 11 2004, 02:11 AM

i am hunting for that VCD too.. haha. cant find leh

btw.. anyone interested in the new jackie chan movie?..

maybe the planeteers can have a outnig on this !

lelong lelong...

eat wind VCD $5... :sweat:

Death is a law & not a punishment.Three things ought to console us for give up life: the friends we lost,the few persons worthy of being loved whom we have behind us,finally the memory of our stupidities & the assurance that they are now going to stop.

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

Originally posted by vijayi@Sep 10 2004, 11:12 PM

Ok guys... today brought the bike to workshop... uncle say gear no problem... it was the stupid gear mounting... he also say white smoke normal as i don't often ride the bike...clutch he adjust for me... now pretty good to change gear... he told me the starting up could be due to batt or clutch starter plate... And he didn't charge me a single cent... Yeah!!! So Guys you know any scrapyards or cagiva planet or mito thats going to be scrap? need to get a few parts... Headache of my head... was worried the gear box got problem... lucky settled... thanks Racing World for your pm... I am sourcing for a few parts... Ah boy there damn screwed... make me wait 3 hours speedo never arrive as he promised so i take my money back and went off... he keep saying sorry... damn sian... every time go there kanna wait like hell!!! :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

maybe u like to list out what part u needed ?

if i not wrong,did ah boy will give you something free at the end of the 3 hours ? i go ah boy there bcos he had more lobang or source... maybe u can try on off-peak hours... :sweat:

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

juz sended my planet for a full servicing at Minerva. below r some of the charges.

Description Unit Price

Primary Drive Spring $10.00

Primary Drive Spring Pin $15.00

Head O'ring (S) $6.00

Head O'ring (B) $7.00

Blk Casket $9.00

Exhaust O'ring (S) $2.00

Exhaust O'ring (B) $11.00

Exhaust Gasket $3.00

Valve Seal $9.00

Valve O'ring $1.50

Valve Cover Gasket $2.00

Clutch Gasket $9.50

Clutch Plate Set $194.00

Motul Transoil (Gear Oil) $13.50

Motul Brake Fluid $8.00

NGK B9EGV $13.00

Castrol Radicool $4.00

Labour Charges $90.00

Originally posted by Ice88@Sep 13 2004, 11:17 PM

juz sended my planet for a full servicing at Minerva. below r some of the charges.

Description Unit Price

Head O'ring (S) $6.00

Head O'ring (B) $7.00

Blk Casket $9.00

Exhaust O'ring (S) $2.00

Exhaust O'ring (B) $11.00

Exhaust Gasket $3.00

Valve Seal $9.00

Valve O'ring $1.50

Valve Cover Gasket $2.00

Clutch Gasket $9.50

Clutch Plate Set $194.00

Motul Brake Fluid $8.00

NGK B9EGV $13.00

Castrol Radicool $4.00

Labour Charges $90.00

guys, look at the spark plug....:sweat:

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

Originally posted by Ice88@Sep 13 2004, 11:17 PM

NGK B9EGV $13.00

Labour Charges $90.00

Primary Drive Spring where is this part found on the bike?

Primary Drive Spring Pin where is this part found on the bike?

Motul Transoil (Gear Oil)

Thats it ! .. i am getting my engine oil from them next time round ! its the cheapest here so far! btw.... they sell motul 2t how much arr?

NGK B9EGV

Wah ! the ideal plug ! hows the performance man !

Labour Charges

ooooo......good workmanship come at a high price !

Sorry Gauntlet, can't give u any valuable feedback as i m a newbie to riding. juz rode my planet for abt a mth or so.

my planet previously have some clutch problem. when in neutral gear, the clutch will sometimes slips by itself to the 1st gear. so i brought the bike to minerva for servicing and they changed the clutch plates for me. so the primary drive spring and pin should be somewhere from the clutch system.

Originally posted by Ice88@Sep 16 2004, 12:39 AM

i m living in the southern central area.

around where ? maybe i am near you...:cheeky:

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

hi brothers~!~!

DO u guys go to excel cycle for servicing of ur planets? is e mech n pricing reasonable?

tinking of going there for servicing, pls give some advises, thks

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty -- Winston Churchill

Originally posted by Ice88@Sep 17 2004, 11:56 PM

i m living in queenstown to be exact.

hai... quite far...:sweat:

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

any of the guys wear a yellow MHR(spelling) full face helmet ?

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

Note for mito and planet alike riders

=========================

hey those who are in need of the orginal air filter can go get it at sole agent.

while stocks last

Originally posted by Gauntlet@Sep 20 2004, 08:54 PM

Note for mito and planet alike riders

=========================

hey those who are in need of the orginal air filter can go get it at sole agent.

while stocks last

cheap >? :cheeky:

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

Originally posted by Gauntlet@Sep 23 2004, 12:56 AM

exclude gst

Good Sharing...

这不只是一个梦

跟我说 永远不会离开我

跟我说 没有人能取代我

我们 要走的路还很长

我绝不会放弃!

hi guys n gals, i have got a extra piece of the original planet air filter bought at Minerva. It was initially meant for Gauntlet but he oreadi bought a piece. so its up for grab. kindly PM me if u r interested. thanks.

Originally posted by Ice88@Sep 23 2004, 06:52 PM

hi guys n gals, i have got a extra piece of the original planet air filter bought at Minerva. It was initially meant for Gauntlet but he oreadi bought a piece. so its up for grab. kindly PM me if u r interested. thanks.

sorri ! ! :cheeky: :cheeky:

hey gauntlet, dun have to apologies. u r not at fault.

juz like to know, anybody riding a blue planet? my colleague saw one at pasir ris and the same one parked at robertson walk. he told me that the bike is very nice n shinny. juz wondering wat shampoo n polish did he/she use for the bike?

Bump.

Just fitted a 14/43 set of sprockets to my Planet. Unfortunately, the 43 size Afam from Chong Aik is a disgusting purple... but all in the name of science heh. The Afam part no. is 46203 for front and rear, chain size 520.

Mainly, I'm trying to figure out 2 things over the next few months:

1) Is the acceleration off the line better?

2) Is the fuel consumption improved?

Well, it'll take a bit of time to figure the whole thing out as I'm split between my Dragstar and Planet now... :)