Cagiva Planet

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 22 2006, 12:30 AM

Well, check your spark plugs. Sounds like you're getting too much fuel.

the colour's a light brown liao bro... could it be too lean? like when the rpm reaches a certain level then it gets too lean & cant go up anymore? on every gear the rpm stuck roughly the same level, going by the feel & sounds of the engine.

]

• Replies 1.2k

hey guys, we're hoping to gather as many italian beauties as we can for a meetup this yr.. for a photo taking session and probably a chat.. =) this has been posted in the mito, aprilia, ducati and monster thread as well.. hope to cya there on tt day!

dates been changed to 5th march, sunday, and hope the date would give u ample time to make yrselves free on that day.. tks alot =)

date: 5th march 2006 sunday

time: 3pm

venue: kkfc

Guys pls try to show yr support and make time for this.. names, nicks and numbers pls.. tks =)

1. speed*demon - amin - 91062571

2. redridinghood - vivi

3. CoRoNa - gayballs - 94363570

4. jonathan543 - jonathan - 91452560

5. xiongzzz - weixiong - 96654547

6. m@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

7. benguin46 - ben - 96988499

8. taiji - cs - 81633234

9. Samuel 91060925

10. Dannis 90214262

11. PGK,MBK,DBK,Redliner.... whatever u call him.... he must come or I dont.

12.hanz 94277084

13.Luciferwayne a.k.a Wayne 90990980

14. andytankk - 9040 9014

15. OnceEarth a k a Dax 94599385 ( hopefully i not working night shift )

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

juz met up wit a red planet dat was once on sale in the classifieds couple of months ago yest at planet motors. hopefully jeffery'll come join us on the italian meetup... heheh :cheer:

at last one more planet kaki... :cry:

]

so sad......used to have quite a number of planet riders when starting out, we are even more close than the aprillians. but it seems that all have gone. endengered species.

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

hey guys sorry eh quick question...tall guys can ride planet? wondering if its too small for me leh

i'm like 178cm

also parts and servicing how? i guess not many planets around compared to other models, you guys got any difficulty with spares? and costs also...

hi bro... well from the pic on my signature u can roughly gauge the size liao ma. it's kinder longer than kips or nsr150 & the fuel tank makes it look bigger than it's actual size.

my friend ard 180cm oso riding a nsr150 on his 2b ma... though looks kinda cramped for him but the bike serves its purpose.

one question for u bro... do u intend to stay wit a planet for long? or u juz wan a bike for ur 2b license nia? koz a 2nd hand planet does needs a bit of cash to bring it back to ridable condition, dat is if ur lucky, and some care too. but the components doesn't juz break down like dat all of a sudden. more like worn out or old parts koz even most of the latest planets are fs plates, more than 5yrs old.

for now, minerva had stopped taking in parts liao, and mah motors, being the new distributor, rumors had dat the parts would be coming in oni ard late march. 2nd hands parts might be available pretty easily koz planet shared alot of identical components wit mito, which is a more popular model.

but if u have the cash, highly recommended to buy the new model, the cagiva raptor 125, which costs ard 10.5k machine price last time i asked. on the rd think close to 12k. racewerks had a 2nd hand orange fq plate planet wit mito single piston & freshly replaced gaskets & serviced engine. think ange still had his white planet on sale in the garage sales for ard 2k? with a free paint job thrown in too. do pm him to enquire more :thumb:

]

heheh actually me riding sp. but people keep on commenting its too small for me *grumble grumble*

but i'm shopping for a bike for a female fren of mine. we agreed to share bikes (take 2nd party on each other's rides).

since she's not really into performance...so we're thinking about nice looking bikes. so far deciding between runner/dna180/planet..maybe few others dunno yet

hehe so before she buys bike must make sure can fit me also so we can exchange!

aahhh... gilera dna 180... bro can give me more info on dat bike?

koz on webbie says its a 50cc 2stroke bike...

i loved dat bike, other than the sai toww & the rear dampers...

ah maintanance wise think planet's the most ex one of the 3. 1st u spend quite a bit of cash to replace all the faulty parts to working condition, then u'll spend a bomb on performance parts & stuff... heheh.... :cheeky:

but dna have to buy new one rite? think so far saw a red one parked next to my bike at ah boy.

if i were u, for the passion i'll take the planet, for commutating wit style i'll take the dna180. i'm not into scooters heheh... :sweat:

]

Italian meetup 2006

Date: 5th march 2006 sunday

Time: 3pm

Venue: KKFC

Guys pls try to show yr support and make time for this.. names, nicks and numbers pls.. tks =)

APRILIAS

1. xiongzzz - weixiong - 96654547

2. m@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

3. benguin46 - ben - 96988499

4. taiji - cs - 81633234

5. Samuel 91060925

6. Dannis 90214262

7. PGK,MBK,DBK,Redliner.... whatever u call him.... he must come or I dont.

8.hanz 94277084

9.Luciferwayne a.k.a Wayne 90990980

10. andytankk - 9040 9014

11. OnceEarth a k a Dax 94599385 ( hopefully i not working night shift )

12. jiaxi07 - jiaxi - 90035124 ( provided PGK,MBK,DBK,Redliner got go oso)

13. muser - Chris - 97405630

14. Alanhim - Alan Him - 96800844

15. DNAdevil - Vincent (and galfren) 90680031 - (if my wrk place force OT i TREAT MC)

16. Spiderman- Alex - 97348976 (will be riding my italian scooter!)

DUCATI

1. jess1717 - Jess : 98424371 (1st Monster outing!)

2. obitrok - ron

CAGIVA

1. speed*demon - amin - 91062571

2. redridinghood - vivi

3. CoRoNa - gayballs - 94363570

4. jonathan543 - jonathan - 91452560

5. wan_xtc - Wantaro - 96924681

6. Firebird - Justin - 97111566

7. Sols - Solomon Peterson Teo Seng Kwan - 96802404

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

hmm i oso dunno much about dna180 leh....only like the looks! hahaha yeah yeah me shallow one....see girl also looks first

anyway its 180cc but very small and short *sigh* tt's the reason it's out for me. so far all i know is what i read from the dna thread, same goes for planet. but everytime i see these 2 bikes i go... waaaa hahaha

well bro most of the 2b bikes are pretty similiar in size & fit... except a scramber or a varadero 125? check out the varadero thread under scrambers! looks very big for a 125cc 4t bike. very gd mileage too!

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@Feb 4 2006, 09:06 AM

well bro most of the 2b bikes are pretty similiar in size & fit... except a scramber or a varadero 125? check out the varadero thread under scrambers! looks very big for a 125cc 4t bike. very gd mileage too!

hye jonathan!!! u still remember me am i rite??? DAELIM rw also is consider bike also for class 2B u know...

:popcorn:
Originally posted by raden@Feb 4 2006, 09:10 AM

hye jonathan!!! u still remember me am i rite??? DAELIM rw also is consider bike also for class 2B u know...

yup bro heheh...

he's looking for a bigger fitting bike... i can oni think of scramber or varadero 125....

nice bike wit great sounds koz of the v twin engine! dun sound like a wave at all!

and since it's a made-in-japan japanese bike, the cost of a new one & the spare parts are not dat cheap compared to the more popular nsr150 or kawa kips... :thumb:

]

Originally posted by danielburgess@Feb 4 2006, 09:49 PM

Saw a red and black cagiva planet left on the pathway, at the junction of Kallang, belong to any of you guys?

Cheers...

hi bro... i can c u owned a dna.... can u tell me more about the bike? :help:

i owned a red planet... think there's rongx whom owned a black planet + fire graphics wit ufo scrambler headlamp... might be him though...

i c quite alot of planets on rd... but not in this forum... :faint:

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@Feb 5 2006, 04:26 AM

yup bro heheh...

he's looking for a bigger fitting bike... i can oni think of scramber or varadero 125....

nice bike wit great sounds koz of the v twin engine! dun sound like a wave at all!

and since it's a made-in-japan japanese bike, the cost of a new one & the spare parts are not dat cheap compared to the more popular nsr150 or kawa kips... :thumb:

So how e bout yr bike??? ok already ahh bro???? If anybody interested to buy DAELIM roadwin 125, pls tell me cos i wanna sell mine lah bro... Just 7 mths old

:popcorn:

It is quite a nice bike to ride, alot of people mistake it for a Cagiva planet from a far, but it tends to "look" a bit small due to the 14inch wheels. scooter engine performance with naked sports bike handling!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by raden@Feb 5 2006, 11:44 AM

So how e bout yr bike??? ok already ahh bro???? If anybody interested to buy DAELIM roadwin 125, pls tell me cos i wanna sell mine lah bro... Just 7 mths old

well rectified most of the problems liao... juz the bike still cant rev high enough. lowered the needle clip down by one, can rev abit higher & fuel consumption increased from 13km/liter to 17km/liter & top speed from 135km/h to 140km/h! :smile:

but starting off bogs quite abit lor... :sian: and oni dared to go up to 140km/h on the 2nd link and it was really hard to keep my head down! even after i lowered my body to the fuel tank, the wind was already rushing into my helmet, risking having my visor being blown up! worst, since i dun have a tachnometer, i couldn't noe when to go for the best shift...

would send it for rejetting & fix a mototassirani vforce3 reedcage to see if the performance'll increase... heheh. and a acumen led tachnometer within the next few weeks tooo :cheer: and oso, clear meter one more time for the top woohoo...

and seriously, i wonder how u guys can tahan go up so fast... on 140km/h my bike's already on the mercy of the rd & wind conditions... uncontrollable liao.

]

Originally posted by danielburgess@Feb 5 2006, 12:26 PM

It is quite a nice bike to ride, alot of people mistake it for a Cagiva planet from a far, but it tends to "look" a bit small due to the 14inch wheels. scooter engine performance with naked sports bike handling!

bro. it's a 4t 180cc bike? how much is the engine oil? is it on automatic gears? tank capacity? belt driven? so far highest speed attempted? wads the fuel consumption? i liter =**km? and how much does a new one & a 2nd hand one costs? was thinking of buying it as a transportation bike & using my planet as a weekend bike instead :cheer:

and no la bro... it's juz as big as a planet... got a red dna was parked beside my bike at lab once.... they're identical in built & appearance except for dna's sai tao, the twin rear dampers & smaller wheels. :lovestruck:

]

ya, it is a 4t 180cc bike, 1 litre of engine oil, automatic CVT transmission which means it is one of the fastest off at the traffic light! Belt driven, a lot less messier to maintain then chain driven bikes, as for the fastest, mine is 128km/h, but some with mods hit 155km/h, fuel consumption about 22-26km/L. As for brand new, it is impossible to find as it is not in production anymore, as for 2nd hand there are two for sale now, one is a yellow one belonging to stroker, mine is the other up as I am getting a Ducati Monster. I am selling at 3.5K due to all the "Goodies". PM me if interested.

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg