Cagiva Planet

Oops .. I totally forgot .. I tot 2A can ride till 750cc. Hahas. Paiseh paiseh !!! >.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

• Replies 1.2k

http://www.cagiva.it

think oni came in either red or black. check out minerva showroom along lavender st. they still got one last piece in black left. checked out minerva was 10.5k machine price last time i enquired. throw in coe, insurance, rd tax, new vehicle reg, new number plate, dunno gst included in the machine price liao & dun forget to add in the total interest incurred in ur hire purchase. might come close to 13k or 14k in total.

]

My Tw200 died on me... need tp do Full overhall.... $$$ :giddy: thinking of buying a 2nd hand caviga planet... how's the bike maintanace...? performance...? can enlighten me...? Thanks :smile:

http://www.superbikeitalia.com/images/16_118200774533pm.jpg
Originally posted by jonathan543@May 1 2006, 05:16 PM

http://www.cagiva.it

think oni came in either red or black. check out minerva showroom along lavender st. they still got one last piece in black left. checked out minerva was 10.5k machine price last time i enquired. throw in coe, insurance, rd tax, new vehicle reg, new number plate, dunno gst included in the machine price liao & dun forget to add in the total interest incurred in ur hire purchase. might come close to 13k or 14k in total.

Saw one red Cagiva Raptor @ Mah motor... price o.t.r abt 9k+++ perhaps getting it... wat u guys think...? :confused: Getting it coz I'm sick of 2nd hand bike... as said my Tw200 now scrap if do up need abt $1000+++ so wat for do right....!!! Btw the way wats minerva showroom along lavender st telephone number or exactly where they located lavander many shops le....? I wanna ask them... :smile:

Originally posted by Randy_koh@May 7 2006, 09:16 AM

Saw one red Cagiva Raptor @ Mah motor... price o.t.r abt 9k+++ perhaps getting it... wat u guys think...? :confused: Getting it coz I'm sick of 2nd hand bike... as said my Tw200 now scrap if do up need abt $1000+++ so wat for do right....!!! Btw the way wats minerva showroom along lavender st telephone number or exactly where they located lavander many shops le....? I wanna ask them... :smile:

wowee... sure otr 9k plus nia? dats freaking cheap liao haha... more often the term, otr, i believe means machine price after adding insurance & coe liao... so machine price oni 7-8k oni? if dats the case mai tu liao! definately worth the money... almost costs the same as a new kawa kipps or a nsr150 liao rite?

minerva... okie, u exit upper serangoon rd from pie to changi airport, or balestier rd towards jurong, go straight down until the t junction where u can see a petrol kiosh on ur left side & minerva is located in a row of shophouses on ur rite. continue forward is jalan besar rd liao.

u can turn rite at the junction, make a u turn ahead and make the 1st left turn u see in between the shophouses. park ur vehicle at the small clearing beside the shop selling tires & minerva is juz located beside it. :thumb:

they still have one last pc of matt black & grey raptor125. and check out the new 2006 2duckee monster 400cc! damn swee wit twin brembo dics front! tempting for thieves though and rumored costs 16k machine price... :faint:

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@May 8 2006, 09:22 AM

wowee... sure otr 9k plus nia? dats freaking cheap liao haha... more often the term, otr, i believe means machine price after adding insurance & coe liao... so machine price oni 7-8k oni? if dats the case mai tu liao! definately worth the money... almost costs the same as a new kawa kipps or a nsr150 liao rite?

minerva... okie, u exit upper serangoon rd from pie to changi airport, or balestier rd towards jurong, go straight down until the t junction where u can see a petrol kiosh on ur left side & minerva is located in a row of shophouses on ur rite. continue forward is jalan besar rd liao.

u can turn rite at the junction, make a u turn ahead and make the 1st left turn u see in between the shophouses. park ur vehicle at the small clearing beside the shop selling tires & minerva is juz located beside it. :thumb:

they still have one last pc of matt black & grey raptor125. and check out the new 2006 2duckee monster 400cc! damn swee wit twin brembo dics front! tempting for thieves though and rumored costs 16k machine price... :faint:

Guess decided a 2ndhand one instead... saw one @ Alexandra rd selling @ 2000k+ on the road not bad... :bouncefire: will buy asap and hopefully able to have an outing with u guys soon.... :smile:

Originally posted by Randy_koh@May 9 2006, 07:20 AM

Guess decided a 2ndhand one instead... saw one @ Alexandra rd selling @ 2000k+ on the road not bad... :bouncefire: will buy asap and hopefully able to have an outing with u guys soon.... :smile:

i see.go to blk 2 kallang avenue industrial center.got a red planet for sale.very very nice paint work and also nice number plater just finish servicing.its also going for 2k without insurance and road tax i think.think price can neg.hope the information helps.

Originally posted by Randy_koh@May 9 2006, 07:20 AM

issit @racewerks? a fq plate orange planet? 2k on rd nia... not bad at all! gd luck for u :cheer:

]

Just to share my experience.

My planet was down for the past 1 month. The electrical charging system was not working.

symptoms:

When engine rpm rises. the voltage across the battery does not rise to above 13V. I'm sure i gave the engine is at a high enough rpm as the whole neighbourhood was awakened by the noise. The battery I used was from Shinco and there is a LED there that will tell you whether the charging circuit was working.

Finally last night, the electrical charging system came to live after tinkling with the connections from the alternator and the rectfier connection.

-Unplug then plug back the alternator connector

-Unplug and then plug back the rectifier connector.

Fire up engine, increase rpm and the battery LED light up. Measured the voltage across the battery, it is charging!. About 14.6 V.

My 2cts. Please do not meddle with the electrical system if you are not sure as the electrical hazards may kill you.

Originally posted by jagermeister@May 11 2006, 01:29 PM

Just to share my experience.

My planet was down for the past 1 month. The electrical charging system was not working.

symptoms:

When engine rpm rises. the voltage across the battery does not rise to above 13V. I'm sure i gave the engine is at a high enough rpm as the whole neighbourhood was awakened by the noise. The battery I used was from Shinco and there is a LED there that will tell you whether the charging circuit was working.

Finally last night, the electrical charging system came to live after tinkling with the connections from the alternator and the rectfier connection.

-Unplug then plug back the alternator connector

-Unplug and then plug back the rectifier connector.

Fire up engine, increase rpm and the battery LED light up. Measured the voltage across the battery, it is charging!. About 14.6 V.

My 2cts. Please do not meddle with the electrical system if you are not sure as the electrical hazards may kill you.

bro, does the voltage rise at all? even by a little bit? from wad u posted seemed like got abit of response, juz dat the voltage dun rise above 13v ba....

another old planet timer, haha missed the previous posts by u guys... dunno wad happened to others liao. actually i learnt alot by the posts u guys contributed last time lor... haha!

bro for me, i would top up batt water, take out all connectors & rinse wit wd40, plug in & out few times then rinse again once every 2months. so far i din experienced any electrical problems other than a couple of times when i'm juz new to the bike.

but beware! seemed like topping up batt water there would be a power surge when u 1st connected back the batt. dun connect ur erp & stuff... juz connect back the bike's connectors, ride ard for some time be4 connecting back ur erp & stuff like dat. koz i fried my erp after topping up batt water! my erp was working be4 i d/c the batt out, was damaged after i connected back the batt.

damn piece of stupid gadget which costs a bomb, was seldomn used, takes up space & looks plain ugly mounted on bike! wad more the fuse of the erp was not even blown! really defeats the purpose of having a fuse there... and so the technicians at inspection center says, most prob is power surge dat fried the erp iu when high reving the bike. loads of rubbish! and to think it's said the erp iu are subjected to abuse tests and survived. think they din try out the power surge test lor... they should have a life time warrenty ma! o_O :sian:

]

hahaha... i am not a old timer lah... only do 5000 km on the planet since 1.5 years ago... :sweat:

the shinco battery LED i used would have tell me whether its charging or not. I know this because it did not lit up when the Planet charging system was not working previously. (The voltage measurement also confirm this). So I unhook the battery and charged it with my super-duper charger and the LED lit up like Bambi's nose.

Despite its occasional problems, its still a sexy bike to own.

hahaha... i am not a old timer lah... only do 5000 km on the planet since 1.5 years ago... :sweat:

the shinco battery LED i used would have tell me whether its charging or not. I know this because it did not lit up when the Planet charging system was not working previously. (The voltage measurement also confirm this). So I unhook the battery and charged it with my super-duper charger and the LED lit up like Bambi's nose.

Despite its occasional problems, its still a sexy bike to own.

i helped my friend to buy a 12v power adaptor dat can be used to charge batt or as an adaptor for $33 to help him tide over his bike which dunno the rectifier or generator had died. connected multi tester and rev up his bike, not even a response. so now he's charging the batt at home while he slp, push starting it, riding wit juz the pole lights on, managed to get through his day until he passes his class2 which he already downed for a r1.

he claimed in ard one hour the batt is warm to touch liao. the adaptor is rated for max load of 6amp and gues it's some kinda of fast charger liao hehe.

bro, wanna join us for a meetup makan at marina south next fri? i'm the oni planet there, the rest mitos... heheh. do check out the mito's thread under sportsbike... :thumb:

]

i agreed it looked sexy to the naked bike lovers hehe..

but too bad planet doesn't have its own cult yet, not like mito... "waa mito eh! very fast rite? 7 gears one ah" haha.

ppl saw my bike juz ask"woah ur bike a ducati ah?" "hah? cagiva planet? not same as ducati monster meh?" :faint:

but still i loved it, being the chromed fuel tank the oni oem one dats standard on older planets and alot more flashier than the monster, bling bling factor... heheh... :thumb:

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@May 12 2006, 09:54 AM

i agreed it looked sexy to the naked bike lovers hehe..

but too bad planet doesn't have its own cult yet, not like mito... "waa mito eh! very fast rite? 7 gears one ah" haha.

ppl saw my bike juz ask"woah ur bike a ducati ah?" "hah? cagiva planet? not same as ducati monster meh?" :faint:

but still i loved it, being the chromed fuel tank the oni oem one dats standard on older planets and alot more flashier than the monster, bling bling factor... heheh... :thumb:

Ya man...!!! Bling Bling factor...!!! I got mine already... Bought from the shop I told u... this Tue or Wed collecting it...!!! Gd buy...!! hope to meet up some day for makan or coffee session...!!! Cheers....!!!! :cheers:

By the way which shop to recomend to go to get an approved arrow pipe coz my stock pipe scratch badly....!!! Price quoted from some shops $680 without installtion... :giddy: :faint: any shops better price...? Pm me... perhaps a month or two will go get it... o_O

dats standard price bro... original dealer's biketech21 @dunlop st. but no point la... koz u gotta transport the pipe to ur bikeshop to install. so might as well order from bikeshop since not much diff in price...

]