Hi Guys!!! Can some of you give me the comments on fazer 1000 and faer 600??? I'm not sure which bike suits me better and need some advice from all the pro here... ... :help: All coments are most welcome! :thumb:

• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by tazguan@May 28 2004, 12:32 PM

Hi Guys!!! Can some of you give me the comments on fazer 1000 and faer 600??? I'm not sure which bike suits me better and need some advice from all the pro here... ... :help: All coments are most welcome! :thumb:

u shld tell us ur riding style wht~ otherwise how to suggest? :confused:

work is life, no a job.

Originally posted by waiyuen@May 28 2004, 03:41 PM

u shld tell us ur riding style wht~ otherwise how to suggest? :confused:

:sorry: I'm currently riding a Super 4 Vtec 1. Normally ride 100km/hr regardless on whether I'm riding in minor or major road. Don't really dare to play coner cause balls too small. Tried riding RS4 Fazer 1000, 1st time ride felt that it was somehow over power for me, ride till about 200km/hr then almost not in time to brake. Nevertheless, still like the POWER that it provide... ... :hungry:

Originally posted by tazguan@May 28 2004, 04:25 PM

:sorry: I'm currently riding a Super 4 Vtec 1. Normally ride 100km/hr regardless on whether I'm riding in minor or major road. Don't really dare to play coner cause balls too small. Tried riding RS4 Fazer 1000, 1st time ride felt that it was somehow over power for me, ride till about 200km/hr then almost not in time to brake. Nevertheless, still like the POWER that it provide... ... :hungry:

like power, go to FZ1

like sharper look, go to FZ1

like speed, go to FZ1

can effort, MUST go to FZ1!

want pratical, go to FZ6

want save money, go to FZ6

want daily ride and corner smtime, go to FZ6

cant effort high insurance $, SHLD go to FZ6

just personal comment. If I got $$, I will buy FZ1 :cry:

work is life, no a job.

Originally posted by waiyuen@May 28 2004, 05:59 PM

like power, go to FZ1

like sharper look, go to FZ1

like speed, go to FZ1

can effort, MUST go to FZ1!

want pratical, go to FZ6

want save money, go to FZ6

want daily ride and corner smtime, go to FZ6

cant effort high insurance $, SHLD go to FZ6

just personal comment. If I got $$, I will buy FZ1 :cry:

:thumb: Thanks for the comment... Guys, do you think there is a 2001 Fazer 1000 ( Maroon ) Colour. If there is, how much do you think that bike should cost if I intend to buy it... Thanks in advance... :confused:

Originally posted by tazguan@May 28 2004, 06:46 PM

:thumb: Thanks for the comment... Guys, do you think there is a 2001 Fazer 1000 ( Maroon FT Plate) Colour. If there is, how much do you Guys think that bike should cost if I intend to buy it... Thanks in advance... :confused:

Please kindly giv me your precious advice... ... :help:

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 28 2004, 06:56 PM

10-12k??.. maybe... i dunno... just guessing...

Moka, ah guan here. For your info, I was the guy with you WenHui and Ron @ Pitstop on 210504. I found one bike shop selling a FT Plate Fazer 1000 ( Maroon Colour ), going to ask Ron to view the bike with me tomorrow if he is free. Are ou interested to come along? :sweat: Cause I really have not much idea how to check whether the bike is in good conditions anot... :help:

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 28 2004, 07:04 PM

what time where??/.. doubt I can make it thouh... cos book all the way until evening.. heheh... well.. think ron should be able to do the job quite the well lah

Ok, Thanks anyway... ... :thumb: But do you guys have any idea what are the things that i MUST / SHOULD look out for when i view the Bike tomorrow. Please give me more tips if possible as i don't want to delay all of you all down when I join you all for touring up North... :smile:

you ride a bike now, so you should know what you want mah... anyway same as S4... the main question is would you buy it if it was in that condition... nothing special to check anyway... if somethign you deem nt right.. eg. cracked fairing, dented tank, scratches... Ask what happened before commiting...

Wa lau!!! :nono: I kept searching for maroon colour fazer 1000 2001 make but couldn't find leh... Any body here got any idea where i could view one on the net???

Originally posted by tazguan@May 27 2004, 11:53 PM

I also wish to go... :lovestruck: But too bad I don't own a Fazer. :cry: Anybody saw any 2nd hand Fazer on sale? :confused:

There's a red one on sale at Dexing, Ubi......

Originally posted by k3nny77@May 28 2004, 09:22 PM

There's a red one on sale at Dexing, Ubi......

wow. how come you know??? you know how much you they selling??? got anymore info about that bike in dexing? :confused:

last time is saw a 2nd hand fazer was at alexandra. can't remember the bike shop's name. it was an FX registered plate but it is using a 2 digit bidded plate. Silver colour. Informed by the bike shop owner its 4 mths old. and price quoted was $14,800. bike was in very good show room condition. wonder if its sold now. too bad he didn't wana trade in my old bike. If not, i wud haf bough it.

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg

Originally posted by tazguan@May 28 2004, 10:22 PM

wow. how come you know??? you know how much you they selling??? got anymore info about that bike in dexing? :confused:

I think its selling for $11,200 without insurance.

Ft plate....red...

Originally posted by k3nny77@May 28 2004, 11:08 PM

Ft plate....red...

You r damn good man :thumb: . I called in just now, they told me maroon colour FT plate selling for $11,500. how you get to know about that bike??? know the previous owner? :faint:

Originally posted by k3nny77@May 28 2004, 11:08 PM

Ft plate....red...

:sorry: But do you know whether it is a reasonable price ( $ 11,500 ) for a FT Fazer??? You should have seen the bike personally, may i know when you saw it and any idea how is the condition of the bike?

I would think that you have to see, then you can decide which is better... there is already a difference in price.,.. cheapest might not be good, but it might not be worth paying the extra too, if you know what I mean... hahah... see for yourself... ask RON... see how he bought his bike... you would wanna get somethign like mine cos super high mileage.. hahah

Originally posted by tazguan@May 28 2004, 11:17 PM

:sorry: But do you know whether it is a reasonable price ( $ 11,500 ) for a FT Fazer??? You should have seen the bike personally, may i know when you saw it and any idea how is the condition of the bike?

Reasonable or not i not too sure.....

The bike's radiator side covers have been modified.

Why dun u go down and take a look yrself? A picture tells a thousand words u know!~:sweat:

Overall condition not bad lah.