Originally posted by BoonHean@May 13 2004, 08:19 AM

Hi Hi,

how abt the white one huh ? i'm still not very good at bikes so can't tell much.... the white one i heard got some clutch sound, but they said they'll get it rectify for me... as for the appearance, i did some checks and appear to be ok, only a bit dirty here and there and i think can be removed.... now i'm starting to get worried... hopefully its a ok bike... else head big big...:confused:

hi boon hean.. u r the one who bought the white one at asphoon changi???/

hmmmzz.. mi not expereinced in ST11s.. so no comments.. but definiteliy better den the green one..... the green one have cracks, drilled holes... everything u dun wan in a bike.. itz almoz der.... except the engine.... needs some tuning... but severity i wud not know..... mi still veri skeptical....

will be goin around lukking for more models..... wish mi luck

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

• Replies 6.6k

Hey guyzz... i found a good deal for ST11.... saw a maroon ST at southern motors: FQ plate, mileage only 42,000km. lukz not bad.... machine sound okie to mi... but i inexperienced... anyone free tmrw in the morning or aftrnoon to view the bike togetehr wif mi???? blanja kopi~ :thumb:

but hor the boss quite hard selling... keep on insisting i pay deposit 1st den tok more.. weird......

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Hi ashenZ,

We seen that bike on Monday liao....lots of wire hardness been cut to mod...

Not recommend to take that bike...as for the blue wan also better don't....need to touch up lots on appearance...

:goodluck: in your hunting

Take ur time in hunting...

u will be able to find a gd wan....

feel free to ask around here b4 getting

Originally posted by BoonHean@May 13 2004, 08:19 AM

Hi Hi,

how abt the white one huh ? i'm still not very good at bikes so can't tell much.... the white one i heard got some clutch sound, but they said they'll get it rectify for me... as for the appearance, i did some checks and appear to be ok, only a bit dirty here and there and i think can be removed.... now i'm starting to get worried... hopefully its a ok bike... else head big big...:confused:

hi boon hean....

i not quite sure of the white one (YOURS)... cos when i was there there

they are servicing the bike.. not sure what they doing la...

after talking to the old man .. i turn around and someone (Mech i think)

rode off with your bike...

try something out will u....

since now confirmed ... then dont worry liao but u can act a little smart lah...

ask for maybe 2months of warranty... say anything for BikeShop to ensure u that

the bike they sold to u is good...

tell them things like """ if engine leak or something , they have to settle for u"""

things like that....

Probably Simon can tell u what is important to look out for, during

or before u rode off too happily with the bike and miss details

Hey Simon !!! help lah

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by PearlST@May 13 2004, 06:23 PM

hi boon hean....

i not quite sure of the white one (YOURS)... cos when i was there there

they are servicing the bike.. not sure what they doing la...

after talking to the old man .. i turn around and someone (Mech i think)

rode off with your bike...

try something out will u....

since now confirmed ... then dont worry liao but u can act a little smart lah...

ask for maybe 2months of warranty... say anything for BikeShop to ensure u that

the bike they sold to u is good...

tell them things like """ if engine leak or something , they have to settle for u"""

things like that....

Probably Simon can tell u what is important to look out for, during

or before u rode off too happily with the bike and miss details

Hey Simon !!! help lah

hi BoonHean,

yes, u must insist them to put ur verbal agreement into 'black & white', words spells better in deal especially with shop.

physically check for any leaks at the cam's area, if u cant see use ur nose to sniff it & make sure all the oil levels(brakes, clutch & engine) r clear clean & at proper level.

lastly, make sure u have all ur documents done & collected before leaving the shop.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 13 2004, 04:50 PM

Hey guyzz... i found a good deal for ST11.... saw a maroon ST at southern motors: FQ plate, mileage only 42,000km. lukz not bad.... machine sound okie to mi... but i inexperienced... anyone free tmrw in the morning or aftrnoon to view the bike togetehr wif mi???? blanja kopi~ :thumb:

but hor the boss quite hard selling... keep on insisting i pay deposit 1st den tok more.. weird......

that dark red color ST1100 has bad wire harness, it was my......

blue unit's engine is okay but appearance failed, cracked left sadal box.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@May 13 2004, 06:34 PM

hi BoonHean,

yes, u must insist them to put ur verbal agreement into 'black & white', words spells better in deal especially with shop.

physically check for any leaks at the cam's area, if u cant see use ur nose to sniff it & make sure all the oil levels(brakes, clutch & engine) r clear clean & at proper level.

lastly, make sure u have all ur documents done & collected before leaving the shop.

yes i agreed.... since already confirmed...

try to get more , squeeze more and dig more out from the shop...

dont let them bull sh*t u on any unknown payment...

check all document and receipt / agreement...

common mistake is ppl always say "aiya nevermind lah "

then problem start....

my 1 friend have all verbal promise from them but ..

after payment and received the bike... they are always not free or

no spare to entertain u...

Let them put into writing if possible ... if not on the agreement (u can write

it down on your own after verbal)

Beware friend

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 13 2004, 04:50 PM

hey there... !!!!

if that bike belong (used to) to Simon... u might want... cos he

good in technical aspect

but if Simon give the bike

HAHAHAHAHA

U better think twice or maybe........

dont think at all

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by PearlST@May 13 2004, 07:02 PM

yes i agreed.... since already confirmed...

try to get more , squeeze more and dig more out from the shop...

dont let them bull sh*t u on any unknown payment...

check all document and receipt / agreement...

common mistake is ppl always say "aiya nevermind lah "

then problem start....

my 1 friend have all verbal promise from them but ..

after payment and received the bike... they are always not free or

no spare to entertain u...

Let them put into writing if possible ... if not on the agreement (u can write

it down on your own after verbal)

Beware friend

ya... man...

normally... b4 you buy... they will say everything alco can...

but once you make the pay... then it will be different thing...

so blank n white on the paper will be the best... n of cos the shop got to be reliable 1 lah...

cheer

Originally posted by Simon Soh@May 13 2004, 06:36 PM

that dark red color ST1100 has bad wire harness, it was my......

blue unit's engine is okay but appearance failed, cracked left sadal box.

hey simon.. wot u mean by "it was my...." ?? :confused:

hmmzz.. i tink u guyz a tokkin about the FS blue ST and FX maroon ST wifout the pannier at itz side wif wiring.... dat place is New southern motors... beside alberts rite???

i went further down.. to Southern motors.. beside Cyclelink..... they got another maroon FQ plate wif mileage of 42,000km... for the price the offer mi... abit fishy... anyone got any ideA????

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

one thing about dat shop dat sold the white ST is after sales service... they r terrible! they may offer competitive selling price... but once sold... terrible.. they feign ignorance.. n give lousy excuses.. but they sell at good price~~

trust mi.. mi kena 1st hand experience..... :sad:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by Simon Soh@May 13 2004, 01:40 AM

hi FX PJR,

1) it cant, there aint any to lower with stock or after market suspension.

2) it wont unless if u exceeded the max load(u, pillion & cargos load)

3) general components r subjected for inspection/service or replace for every 12,000km or 1 year. replacement of cam belt & coolant pump at about 120,000km, no need to overhaul(wash) it unless it is badly choked.

ST1100 is one of the ultimate riding machine Honda has ever invented, distributed so well in Euro by Pan till such he has his name 'Pan-European' labled on each after 96'.

it's designed to with-stand enduro ride with lesser re-fueling intervals(28ltr=440-660km/full tank) depending on condition & attitude of rider, max torque at [email protected] powered for touring comfort.

join us for outing to find out more info for this ultimate riding machine.. :smile:

Thanks for the info Simon......Haize.....my onli problem wif this tourer is the seat HEIGHT.....:weep:

Originally posted by FX PJR@May 13 2004, 10:34 PM

Thanks for the info Simon......Haize.....my onli problem wif this tourer is the seat HEIGHT.....:weep:

i'm riding it with tip-toe. :smile:

Simon Soh

me too....

so what...

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

As long u have ur feet(tip top) on the ground is good enough but

not to the extend tip top till like ballet dancer,

like most ppl on scrambler, they can do that due to the bike is light....

Originally posted by amen23@May 13 2004, 11:28 PM

As long u have ur feet(tip top) on the ground is good enough but

not to the extend tip top till like ballet dancer,

like most ppl on scrambler, they can do that due to the bike is light....

ok...cool...will be goin wif ASH to the 500 uncle at AMK ind. for a visit at around 10-11am....will ani bros here be there also?Well,goin not to spy but to know more about ST11 before purchase.....:smile:

hehehhe FX probz is he cun even tiptoe... hehehheee~!~!~ :cheeky:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

do u all guys feel tired riding e ST in sg?

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 13 2004, 11:39 PM

hehehhe FX probz is he cun even tiptoe... hehehheee~!~!~ :cheeky:

ashenZ,

he's about my height u know... :sian:

we have a small boy riding ST1100 leh.. :sweat:

pai,

how do u feel about riding ST1100 in Sgp's road? all depend on the owner him/herself to handle & manoveur it... :smile:

Simon Soh

ss, jus wondering cos sometimes i feel very tired riding my bike in sg especially short dist say, 5km. so much so i tat am thking of gettin a small bike 4 kata. n e ST is even bigger n heavier.

how do i feel? i haven rode one b4.

http://1990cbr1000f.superbikeclub.com/images/avatar_1.jpghttp://s.deviantart.com/static/fella-wrench.jpg

The church is near, but the road is icy. The bar is far away, but I will walk carefully.

Originally posted by pai@May 13 2004, 11:51 PM

ss, jus wondering cos sometimes i feel very tired riding my bike in sg especially short dist say, 5km. so much so i tat am thking of gettin a small bike 4 kata. n e ST is even bigger n heavier.

how do i feel? i haven rode one b4.

pai,

oic... :smile:

for beginner that's lot of complaint riding it in Sgp road untill fully adapt to it's weight, but riding to 'pai' very solid...! :D

Simon Soh

Think Ubi (Dexing) also got 1 ST selling. Its blue colour. Appearance also not so good. But they say can touch up FOC.

If you wanna race with me,

you sure win cos i dont race, i ride

ST1100 - Singapore Team 1100

Ride Like Heaven

Originally posted by FX PJR@May 13 2004, 11:54 PM

Haize...haven't even get one already kena laugh at:weep: Well i'll find one and show u my cornerin one day... :box:

Simon...about the seat height...What's the lowest the rear suspension can go?and also is the front susp.adjustable?:confused:

front is non-adjustable, as u seen most ST1100s height they r already to the rear lowest.

dont be shy to be teased, i was too but once u tack on this machine u will receive many envys. :smile:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by pai@May 13 2004, 11:39 PM

do u all guys feel tired riding e ST in sg?

Tired :confused: in wat way....

coz Sg too small to be ride in sg....we can always go to other country..... or

ST is too heavy to move around in sg and need alot of energy and get tired?

In another way it help u to exerise and build up ur arms and legs muscles.

Usually for the first few days/weeks u will feel tired/stress....but when u get use to the bike no problem liao