• Replies 6.6k

I also want one.

confirmed to Fix up Cig. Socket

1. PearlST

2. Simon Soh

3. amen23

4. Ah boon

5. tang1982

6. Boon Hean

7. AndrewHee (S4)

8. cooljam

9. NiteSun

Guest PearlST 2

Update of ST siao member,

Summary

List of ST Owners in SBF

Please update contact number or PM to PearlST.

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan

4) shebiker67

5) Panclanrider

6) coolman aka Kenneth Lee

7) shadowman

8) Leki

9) ev

10)YongSheng

11)amen23

12)BaoBao

13)niterider929

14)firenze07

15)PearlST

16)Bruise Lee

17)Dive-N-Ride

18)mySTic4256

19)kobane

20)tang1982

21)MrLau

22)BoonHean

23)Normen11

24)ashenZ

25)Shun Quan

26) Bluesea01

27) Eddiew

28) pennywise

29) Secludere

30) cooljam

31) THBuda

32) slime

33) whyh

34) skipjackie

35) Collina

36) ninjaboi9

37) kish_garfield *

38) fourjays * aka Jerry Soh (9742 2144 )

39) k.leong *

40) nitesun **

* Welcome On Board To Our Little Group

kindly add ur nick/name if u like to be part of a little group of ST1100 owner in SBF.no obligation

Summary

List of ST Owners in SBF

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan

4) shebiker67

5) Panclanrider

7) shadowman

8) Leki

9) ev

10)YongSheng

11)amen23

12)BaoBao

13)niterider929

14)firenze07

15)PearlST

16)Bruise Lee

17)Dive-N-Ride

18)mySTic4256

19)kobane

20)tang1982

21)MrLau

22)BoonHean

23)Normen11

24)ashenZ

25)Shun Quan

26) Bluesea01

27) Eddiew

28) pennywise

29) Secludere

30) cooljam

31) THBuda

32) slime

33) whyh

34) skipjackie

35) Collina

36) ninjaboi9

37) kish_garfield *

39) k.leong *

40) nitesun **

41) taimiyyah aka Joe (98443151)

Hi all! :)

Just a short intro from me.

Just wondering if the group would be interested to do short distance weekend rides on any sat/sun say for half a day? I m keen to go out together, but unfortunately, work, family and house-chores/errands are taking most of my time. So far i've rode twice, once with riders from the VFR thread and another with a group outside.

Honestly, i m kinda exhausted after a hard day's work, and staying in the west(bt batok) i longed to travel all the way to the east...

also, i mostly ride my wave125 to work mon-fri, and the ST on weekend and trips.

btw, i m thinking up of fixing a cruise control for the ST which i read in another thread. ok, that's all from me for now...

joe

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Summary

List of ST Owners in SBF

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan

4) shebiker67

5) Panclanrider

7) shadowman

8) Leki

9) ev

10)YongSheng

11)amen23

12)BaoBao

13)niterider929

14)firenze07

15)PearlST

16)Bruise Lee

17)Dive-N-Ride

18)mySTic4256

19)kobane

20)tang1982

21)MrLau

22)BoonHean

23)Normen11

24)ashenZ

25)Shun Quan

26) Bluesea01

27) Eddiew

28) pennywise

29) Secludere

30) cooljam

31) THBuda

32) slime

33) whyh

34) skipjackie

35) Collina

36) ninjaboi9

37) kish_garfield *

39) k.leong *

40) nitesun **

41) taimiyyah aka Joe (98443151) welcome Joe :thumb:

Welcome Joe, check out our outing thread;

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=35953&st=570&

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Welcome on Board... taimiyyah aka Joe

hope to see u join us for gathering soon...

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by sailmail@Aug 31 2004, 08:49 PM

hey all ST lovers, me kind of interested in buying st11 so any owner wanted to sell theirs??:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Yo sailmail,

There are someone helping his bro to sell his ST u can check it out ST for sale currently no one in our group is selling..... U can also ask us question abt ST before u getting 1.... we will try to help u within our knowledge

thanks amen23, i got msg that guy but he never reply leh.........

anyway do u think ithe price is reasonable??

i think of getting a ST maybe FT or FS... so whats the market price now?? :help:

Originally posted by sailmail@Aug 31 2004, 10:18 PM

thanks amen23, i got msg that guy but he never reply leh.........

anyway do u think ithe price is reasonable??

i think of getting a ST maybe FT or FS... so whats the market price now?? :help:

hi sailmail,

it all depends on who u r buying from, price range from $9K for Pan-Euro FP-FU registered, much depends on site condition & mileage clocked wear/tear.

it's not easy just by seeing it, physically check for accident repaired spots & hear the engine sound when accelerating. be extra cautious if the bike is under usage, know what i mean..?

if u require more help, dont be shy to ask anyone of us.. :smile:

Simon Soh

tks for all the advice simon............. i am kind of amatuer in all this things leh..

so is there any reliable motorshop that u recommend that can get good ST ????

Anyway me now goin to loois motor to have a look .... heard dat they got a few STs for

sale:bounce:

Originally posted by sailmail@Sep 1 2004, 02:24 PM

tks for all the advice simon............. i am kind of amatuer in all this things leh..

so is there any reliable motorshop that u recommend that can get good ST ????

Anyway me now goin to loois motor to have a look .... heard dat they got a few STs for

sale:bounce:

Yo sailmail,

That time I saw 2 ST at Looi's motor around their main gate area think FR and FS plate. Condition = CMI, plus mileage too high so it going to have a major replacement of parts very soon.....

U can try and contact this person....

ST1100

Colour: Maroon

Mileage: 28500k

Accident Free

Accesory: Fan thermosat Installed.

1st owner.

Price: $13,500 (neg)

Interested party, pls sms him(Andy) at 90118088

okie thanks bro , for ur info the maroon ST F*9999 is for sale at loois .......... they quoted me 13k for it leh.. so hows the price reasonalble??? i see the condition of the bike quite good overall dun know whether u bro amen know the previous owner???

Originally posted by sailmail@Sep 1 2004, 06:26 PM

okie thanks bro , for ur info the maroon ST F*9999 is for sale at loois .......... they quoted me 13k for it leh.. so hows the price reasonalble??? i see the condition of the bike quite good overall dun know whether u bro amen know the previous owner???

which year is that bike?

if it comes with that number plate, then you can consider.

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

Sorry sailmail,

Can't help u to look at the bike this week, will be on a 3NCR trip.

Next week u can ask simon to help u to look at the bike if he is free....

Anyway I dunno the pervious owner of that bike....maybe some1 will reply u if they know.....

Good luck in ur hunt

Originally posted by sailmail@Sep 1 2004, 06:26 PM

Its better to find out the Year Made of the ST u saw at Loois...

eg. : If its a 92 or 93 made, then u are only buying the No. Plate...

The Plate is nice... personally, i think ...

with that no.plate and IF it is a year 99' and later made then it can be considered...

i will drop by today to look see, look see

Condition is more important

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

thanks for all the ST bro, i went down to test the bike and do some simple visual inspection. SO finally i decided to buy it !!!

i dun know whether i got buy it in a rush anot but i personally feel it somehow worth it so i go for it as i scare it will be sold..Furthurmore loois eat my current S4 at a high price

that makes me dun nid to fork out extra $$$.....

thanks for the assistance u all have given me, hope to go for some excursion with u all seniors soon!:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by sailmail@Sep 2 2004, 08:36 PM

thanks for all the ST bro, i went down to test the bike and do some simple visual inspection. SO finally i decided to buy it !!!

i dun know whether i got buy it in a rush anot but i personally feel it somehow worth it so i go for it as i scare it will be sold..Furthurmore loois eat my current S4 at a high price

that makes me dun nid to fork out extra $$$.....

thanks for the assistance u all have given me, hope to go for some excursion with u all seniors soon!:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

so far i've seen a few 9999's

FH on a maroon ST, FS on a green kawa (if i'm not wrong), FQ on my friend's vfr....

when's my turn to get a nice no... :cry:

good luck. have fun on this tourer monster hee.

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

Congrat !!!

U have found your dream huh.....

Wait till Simon come back from 3NCR and we try to Organise DIY

and we try to found out more of your beaST...

If going to buy, purchase and change any parts or accessories

Check with us here first, and maybe the price will not be too diffrent

Good Luck , Ride Safe

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

hi guys, i got my bike today :bouncefire:

it is very comfortable riding on it BUT me got some problem lifting the main stand and pushing the bike around especially going astern........ :cry: but nvm tmr no work so i will try at my hse void deck :cheer:

ya still got some problem when i stuck in the jam just now the temperature gauge

tends to raise to arnd 3/4 so is it normal???? pls give me adivce tks....

I went down to Loois at 1735hrs and they said bike is gone

with the proud owner...

Congrate... i think its a good bike since they told me its a year 2000 made

Ok.... Pushing bike and lifting to main stand...

Be extreme careful doing that since you are new to it...

Its a 300kg beaST, practice on a flat levelled place and dont tilt the bike

too much cos if you miss that ... try to just slowly lower it to the ground...

Pushing the bike takes a lot of practice and guts...

Not that i no guts but i dont take unnecessary risk of falling my beaST

(too Costly)

Temperature going up to 3/4 at Jam is common... as long as the fan start to work

it will be OK... if not ... u better stop the bike to the side...

So 3/4 mark is OK but if going to touch H then u better watch out...

We will be meeting up all the time for such discussions and hope to see u join in

This is Jack n the PearlST (90088200)

Most of the guys are on trip (3NCR, etc)

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by sailmail@Sep 3 2004, 07:17 PM

hi guys, i got my bike today :bouncefire:

it is very comfortable riding on it BUT me got some problem lifting the main stand and pushing the bike around especially going astern........ :cry: but nvm tmr no work so i will try at my hse void deck :cheer:

ya still got some problem when i stuck in the jam just now the temperature gauge

tends to raise to arnd 3/4 so is it normal???? pls give me adivce tks....

hi sailmail,

if the temperature is functioning as per normal with the fan working & doesnt accelerate to beyond the near 3/4 mark it should be ok.

as for the handling of the beaST u will need some time of ur own to really experience it... :smile:

welcome on board... see u soon.. :smile:

Simon Soh