Hello there everyone. 1st thing 1st. I would like to wish all of you a blessed new year.

Now here is my question: I would like to change the uphostery of my backrest. Anybody here knows where is the best place to do it?

• Replies 6.6k

Best place is in Hatyai Corbin ! You can change the whole seat cover with custom design and stuffs for S$20/- !

CBX

Suzuki DL1000K4

V-Strom

Originally posted by ngleo@Dec 31 2005, 09:10 PM

Hello there everyone. 1st thing 1st. I would like to wish all of you a blessed new year.

Now here is my question: I would like to change the uphostery of my backrest. Anybody here knows where is the best place to do it?

try a shop along Jln Besar just after 7-11 opposite Kelantan Lane, nothing special for its workmanship but saves the trip to do it in Hatyai. :smile:

happy new year to all...! :smile:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Dec 31 2005, 04:22 PM

yes, few batches came in not too long ago, manufactured 20+ week 05'.

which moto shop or where still have that stock?

what the price?

Happy New Year to all the bros out there

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777
Originally posted by CBX750P@Dec 31 2005, 11:00 PM

Best place is in Hatyai Corbin ! You can change the whole seat cover with custom design and stuffs for S$20/- !

heard about this. But got to go all the way to Hatyai then it will not be my best option.

Thanks for the info anyway.

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Jan 1 2006, 07:51 PM

try a shop along Jln Besar just after 7-11 opposite Kelantan Lane, nothing special for its workmanship but saves the trip to do it in Hatyai. :smile:

happy new year to all...! :smile:

I went onto the NS Highway. Hit 20Okmph. Then it started to sway. Found out it was the factory tires that caused it. Factory tires only support till about 180Kmph. Pickup was a breeze. To hit 180 with full windscreen allows rider to have ease of riding at high speeds. Cool Ride!

- Stay Alive to Ride Again-

- Ride Safe; Live Longer -

saw A*9999 or isit A*999..white stx13 at sim lim sq last eve..wonder belong 2 u guys...damn fine bike..:lovestruck:

http://www.gifmania.dk/Spongebob/spongebob01.gif
Originally posted by tarzan666@Jan 2 2006, 10:12 AM

saw A*9999 or isit A*999..white stx13 at sim lim sq last eve..wonder belong 2 u guys...damn fine bike..:lovestruck:

Oh thanks that me. Have being riding the bike since march going to one year soon.

That is really a good bike.

But i think i have to sell the bike real soon is there anyone who is interested.

The reason i have to sell the bike is cos i going oversea for 2year deployment there is no choice for me but have to sell the bike.

If anyone interested please pm me or sms me at 90901199.

http://www.club-pan.nl/pics/Foto/ST1300/PolitieCecile/Slides/2.jpg

Dun Pray Pray POLICE is watching behind you!

Leaving to America First Month in Arizona Second Month in Arizona

i'm new to the st1100, am riding a blackbird currently. been thinking about gettin an st1100...

saw a couple private sales, a 2001 FT & 2000 FS plate... one shop was selling an FT plate at $13K... seems a little steep.

can any tell me what the price range is for one? any thing in particular to look out for?

any help is appreciated. thanks.

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@Jan 3 2006, 03:50 PM

i'm new to the st1100, am riding a blackbird currently. been thinking about gettin an st1100...

saw a couple private sales, a 2001 FT & 2000 FS plate... one shop was selling an FT plate at $13K... seems a little steep.

can any tell me what the price range is for one? any thing in particular to look out for?

hi philiplolc,

try to PM hsp_89, his ST1100Y is a good unit to consider, can advise much on pricing, different shop has different prices.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Jan 3 2006, 04:12 PM

hi philiplolc,

try to PM hsp_89, his ST1100Y is a good unit to consider, can advise much on pricing, different shop has different prices.

Wah! In Thailand also can reply so fast ah. I was typing halfway and wanted to provide the link to hsp_89 ST11 sales. Before I can do that I received e-mail telling me you have responded.

Originally posted by ngleo@Jan 3 2006, 04:16 PM

Wah! In Thailand also can reply so fast ah. I was typing halfway and wanted to provide the link to hsp_89 ST11 sales. Before I can do that I received e-mail telling me you have responded.

ngleo,

:lol: Im fast cuz Im now in Mae Hong Son internet cafe doing nothing under this chilling afternoon, weather 'lagi shiok' during sunset. :smile:

my ST1100 has no plm clearing Thailand's curves. :thumb:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by philiplolc@Jan 3 2006, 03:50 PM

ST11 and Blackbird is a total breed all together. I have tried my friend's R6 and didn't feel comfortable at all, actually feel quite scared. Maybe becos of the high rev.

The longest service ST11 I know in Singapore is about 13 years already. This bike is own by none other than the much talk about mechanic Gopa. Before I bought my ST I was having Yamy Divi and African Twin in mind. I was also offer a 5 years old RT but didn't regret buying my ST.

I am no expert in giving advise on what to look for when buying. What I did was I asked people in thread for advise, just like you. And also see if they know previous owner. The one thing I look for when buying was I look for possible sign of accident and leakage. e.g. drive shaft, engine and all the hoses (break, clutch, coolant etc.) I was fortunate that I was able to test ride before committing. Perhaps I was too excited about my new toy that I didn't notice the patrol smell or maybe it wasn't there at all during the test ride. There was a leak at the fuel choke and have to had it replaced.

You might also want to know if there is outstanding summons in Malaysia at http://www.rilek.com.my/pdrm/catcha/catcha..._user&loc=en_US before buying. This is also something that I overlook.

thanks for all the fast replies... i did check with hsp_89 and his st1100 just sold less than a week ago.

so now still shopping around...

not sure what price is good... especially since i heard a couple went for around $10k... then this bike shop asking for $13k... dunno how much to squeeze him :)

i'm guessing bike shops will take in at less than $10k for FS & FT plates.

***Ride Safe***

Yes ... Bikeshop now taking ST1100 FS~FT at about 10k

Source around slowly for the beaST...

here are some choice... Not sure if it is sold...

White ST for Sale

good Luck

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Thanks PearlST...

I've got a question... just test ride an ST today... went up to third gear only and already pretty fast... rev up to 5-6k i think... but the engine seems a little noisy as compared to my blackbird... otherwise the rest seems ok.

is the engine noise normal for ST bikes?

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@Jan 3 2006, 08:22 PM

Thanks PearlST...

I've got a question... just test ride an ST today... went up to third gear only and already pretty fast... rev up to 5-6k i think... but the engine seems a little noisy as compared to my blackbird... otherwise the rest seems ok.

is the engine noise normal for ST bikes?

Not sure what kind of engine noise you are refering to. When I first tried ST, I thought it sounded different only to realise that all sound the same.

5-6k rpm.........woooh.........where did you test ride? On the highway I never even go past 4.5k

Yes i agree...

ST riders dont usually rev up to 5-6k RPM... stationary or on the move...

Unless u want to be 1st at pickup and u drag the gears all the way...

for that definately noisy and its very bad for the engine too

We try to keep the RPM at below 3k RPM and change to upper gears...

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by ngleo@Jan 4 2006, 01:41 PM

Not sure what kind of engine noise you are refering to. When I first tried ST, I thought it sounded different only to realise that all sound the same.

5-6k rpm.........woooh.........where did you test ride? On the highway I never even go past 4.5k

then i must have been mistaken... probably about 4k rpm then, can't remember, was trying to be careful... looking at the road mostly... and its those 3 lane roads, not highway... that was my first ride on an st1100 btw... :)

or maybe that's why there's more noise because i was revving a little too much? kinda used to doing that... always thought that was better than going slow in a high gear and killing the engine or clutch...

the noise i'm talking about is the overall general engine, not any knocking noise or anything like that... just kinda loud... surprised a tourer is noisier than my blackbird... or maybe its just the normal sound like you said.

i'll get a better feel after i've tested another... got one more this week...

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by PearlST@Jan 4 2006, 02:21 PM

We try to keep the RPM at below 3k RPM and change to upper gears...

ok tks... will remember that next time... if i'm getting an st, will need to change my riding style too... :)

and alamak, blur lah i, never thought of it until my fren told me... i've been riding sports bike too long, used to the high revs... 5-6k on a blackbird only lower midrange... so most probably i made a mistake, and did only abt 3-4k rpm on the ST... although cannot compare bb & st, the st still pretty loud engine right?

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@Jan 4 2006, 02:37 PM

then i must have been mistaken... probably about 4k rpm then, can't remember, was trying to be careful... looking at the road mostly... and its those 3 lane roads, not highway... that was my first ride on an st1100 btw... :)

or maybe that's why there's more noise because i was revving a little too much? kinda used to doing that... always thought that was better than going slow in a high gear and killing the engine or clutch...

the noise i'm talking about is the overall general engine, not any knocking noise or anything like that... just kinda loud... surprised a tourer is noisier than my blackbird... or maybe its just the normal sound like you said.

i'll get a better feel after i've tested another... got one more this week...

see when u r free to let me hear ur engine sound. :smile:

Simon Soh

Originally posted by philiplolc@Jan 4 2006, 02:41 PM

ok tks... will remember that next time... if i'm getting an st, will need to change my riding style too... :)

and alamak, blur lah i, never thought of it until my fren told me... i've been riding sports bike too long, used to the high revs... 5-6k on a blackbird only lower midrange... so most probably i made a mistake, and did only abt 3-4k rpm on the ST... although cannot compare bb & st, the st still pretty loud engine right?

Yeah, must hear the engine sound then can tell you whether the sound is normal. If not cannot judge by what you are saying. Like NGLEO says when first take my ST, thought that the sound a bit noisy. But when you put 2 STs together, then you will realise that the sound is normal for the bike.

Thomas28

STOC#5870

FBB5423X