from wat i know there is a reason why its called pan EUROPEAN

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by coolant4x4@Jan 12 2006, 08:10 PM

Hi Xiaohei,

Do you have the on-off headlight switch on your bike?

Oh mine does not come with on/off light for headlight.

I understand that some bike does have. If you notice some bike is name as STX1300 on the bike and some is name PanEuropean.

I just saw once red colour STX parking in my neighbourhood as well.

If I am not wrong that is year 2002 bike.

From mine kitchen can see where is the bike park.

http://www.club-pan.nl/pics/Foto/ST1300/PolitieCecile/Slides/2.jpg

Dun Pray Pray POLICE is watching behind you!

Leaving to America First Month in Arizona Second Month in Arizona

xiaohei urs n mine is the STX1300A model if not wrong

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by rajeh_bp@Jan 11 2006, 04:02 PM

U can bid for a new number. That's up to you how much u want to bid but minimun is S$1000. Then u have to pay $300 + GST to LTA for the transfer. Incase your bike still on financing... then the finance will charge you separate charges for changing the number.. they claim they have to redo the agreement. So, pay the agreement fees again....

Total i Paid was $315 (LTA) + $350 (Finance) + $1000(minimum tender) = $1665++ ...

So if u really need a nice number for your bike... better be willing to give away that amount of money....

:bouncefire: :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck: :bouncefire:

Do u hv to go down to LTA sin ming to bid for the no. personally? I'm tinkin of bidding one myself.. :cheer:

Life is Short...... Ride Hard!!!

http://www.intertanko.com/tankerfacts/sizes/images/t11.jpg

Originally posted by PearlST@Jan 10 2006, 06:16 PM

My personnal commends is....

FV plate @ 14k cannot be considered Expensive as the mileage is low (30k km ??)

but someone commended FN plate @ 15k - siao huh... can but 2 liao...

I must give u all some info...

there is a bro here that bought a FP plate @ $8.5k, about 2yrs back and sold back to bike shop at that same price recently... dont ask me why lor...

I bought mine in Aug/2001 which bike is about 1yrs old @ $16k...

Someone asked about agaration of ST1100 price...

FR - 10k~11k

FS, FT - 10.5k ~ 12k

I bought my ST11 a FQ Plate, May/1998 @ 9.5K two mths ago..

Originally posted by Jahre Viking@Jan 13 2006, 11:50 AM

Do u hv to go down to LTA sin ming to bid for the no. personally? I'm tinkin of bidding one myself.. :cheer:

For car number bidding you can go the http://www.onemotoring.com.sg but unfortunately you will need to go to LTA at Sin Ming to bid for motorcycle number plate.

Originally posted by Xiaohei@Jan 12 2006, 09:08 PM

Oh mine does not come with on/off light for headlight.

I understand that some bike does have. If you notice some bike is name as STX1300 on the bike and some is name PanEuropean.

I just saw once red colour STX parking in my neighbourhood as well.

If I am not wrong that is year 2002 bike.

From mine kitchen can see where is the bike park.

Yeap,.... for US, Canada and Australia its called ST1300. Understand that all STxs in SGP(that's what all ST1300/Pan-Euro riders would like to call their bikes!) that are imported in, are for the European markets thus the Pan-European. And so far I only notice PanEuropean STXs with ABS in Sgp! Is there a non-ABS STx in Sgp?

I was at Looi's, one fine day and was looking at a Blue STX . I asked Lee, why there isn't any headlight switch. He told me that, it was for the "European market" and I said how come the red color one at the workshop has the switch. And he said, "Oh, that's from UK!, and UK ones have everything!" Not sure if he was pulling my legs though! :cheeky:

I was really impressed with the white color STX which I saw at GP R&R South-bound, once at nite! The bike came off from the rural by-pass motorbike path which usually the kampong guys will use to go to the R&R! It has a back trunk(I think its Givi!)....and that's why I was asking if yours is (if there is ever such a thing!) a UK Spec or European Spec!!... Probably its the same specs, just that, I guess production after a certain year, Mother Honda removes the headlight switch.

cheers mate!

Originally posted by Jahre Viking@Jan 13 2006, 11:50 AM

Yah I guess you have to do it at LTA. Just get the form and get a money order ready for the amout that you are bidding. Anyone can drop your bid in the box provided. Then you can choose to check the results of your bidding personally at LTA or get them to send you the results by mail. Just paste a stamp on the return envelope.

Happy bidding buddy...

Rajeh | Triumph Rocket 3 Touring | +65 8722 1313 :thumb:

Hi., do someone here face the plm that I found..

Found engine oil spilt from the side of the block (Air Release hole for the plug's)

is there any plm of my ST engine???

Leo.

Originally posted by leoman@Jan 17 2006, 12:41 PM

Hi., do someone here face the plm that I found..

Found engine oil spilt from the side of the block (Air Release hole for the plug's)

is there any plm of my ST engine???

Leo.

hi leoman,

as per ur description could be leaking cam cover gasket due to ageing or extensive ride, can be easily rectified by replacement of cam cover gasket, per piece cost less than S$15 & high-temp sealant from $8.00/tube from any DIY store.

moistured(wet) spark plugs found was due to improper tightening of spark plugs during replacement, should be tighten with complete 1/4 turn in(after finger tightening in) to crush in plugs' sealing washer ONLY when ENGINE is cool/unoperated overnite for best results.

it wont cause any damage to ur engine, at initial stage of riding u need to monitor engine oil lever to determine her charactoristic before setting off for any trip overseas.

hope it helps. :smile:

let us know again if u face any plm.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by rajeh_bp@Jan 17 2006, 12:28 PM

Yah I guess you have to do it at LTA. Just get the form and get a money order ready for the amout that you are bidding. Anyone can drop your bid in the box provided. Then you can choose to check the results of your bidding personally at LTA or get them to send you the results by mail. Just paste a stamp on the return envelope.

Happy bidding buddy...

Thanz.. went down LTA yesterday.. not many nice FBA nos. left.. Guess have to wait till FBB.. :thumb:

Life is Short...... Ride Hard!!!

http://www.intertanko.com/tankerfacts/sizes/images/t11.jpg

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Jan 17 2006, 01:36 PM

hi leoman,

as per ur description could be leaking cam cover gasket due to ageing or extensive ride, can be easily rectified by replacement of cam cover gasket, per piece cost less than S$15 & high-temp sealant from $8.00/tube from any DIY store.

moistured(wet) spark plugs found was due to improper tightening of spark plugs during replacement, should be tighten with complete 1/4 turn in(after finger tightening in) to crush in plugs' sealing washer ONLY when ENGINE is cool/unoperated overnite for best results.

it wont cause any damage to ur engine, at initial stage of riding u need to monitor engine oil lever to determine her charactoristic before setting off for any trip overseas.

hope it helps. :smile:

let us know again if u face any plm.

Hi Simon

Thank u for yr info..

But just to ask, the Release hole is open, without any seal or gasket cover on it..

Pls find the attach of Copy and the red point..

Leo.

Originally posted by leoman@Jan 17 2006, 04:06 PM

Hi Simon

Thank u for yr info..

But just to ask, the Release hole is open, without any seal or gasket cover on it..

Pls find the attach of Copy and the red point..

Leo.

leoman,

oic... u were referring these 2 release hole... paiseh not similar info. :sweat:

not too sure what these release hole is meant for.. what happened to ur machine ar..?

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Jan 18 2006, 11:16 AM

leoman,

oic... u were referring these 2 release hole... paiseh not similar info. :sweat:

not too sure what these release hole is meant for.. what happened to ur machine ar..?

Simon,

Found some engine oil flow out from there, that time when I goes for my Plug change. It is any plm abt this machine???

Leo.

Originally posted by leoman@Jan 18 2006, 12:43 PM

Simon,

Found some engine oil flow out from there, that time when I goes for my Plug change. It is any plm abt this machine???

Leo.

leoman,

it should be fine, think those holes r designed for it's purpose to sip out. :smile: other bikes like Fazer also has it, engine oil sips out when it's plugs were not properly tighten.

check ur engine oil lever when it's left unoperated for the pass 4hrs & above on same parrallel ground for few occassion before riding out for trips.

Simon Soh

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Jan 18 2006, 12:52 PM

leoman,

it should be fine, think those holes r designed for it's purpose to sip out. :smile: other bikes like Fazer also has it, engine oil sips out when it's plugs were not properly tighten.

check ur engine oil lever when it's left unoperated for the pass 4hrs & above on same parrallel ground for few occassion before riding out for trips.

simon,

Thank you for yr info..

Quiet worry! Thought that is an unnormal issue.

Leo.:sweat:

hi, any of you ever tried the ClearView shields for the ST1100?

check it out here http://www.clearviewshields.com/st1100.htm

i'm thinking of ordering one, dunno if its any good... price quoted (USD w/o shipping) was

Stock Shield 16" $85.29

Small 20" $151.59 +2" vertical height 4" closer to rider +4" wider

MEDIUM 22" $151.59 +3" vertical height 5" closer to rider +4" wider

LARGE 23" $159.29 +4 vertical height 6" closer to rider + 4" wider

X-LARGE 24.5" $159.29 +5 vertical height 7" closer to rider +4" wider

if any one interested maybe we can do a bulk order get some volume discount.. :)

btw, i just collected my maroon beaST :cheer:

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@Jan 20 2006, 07:52 AM

hi, any of you ever tried the ClearView shields for the ST1100?

check it out here http://www.clearviewshields.com/st1100.htm

i'm thinking of ordering one, dunno if its any good... price quoted (USD w/o shipping) was

Stock Shield 16" $85.29

Small 20" $151.59 +2" vertical height 4" closer to rider +4" wider

MEDIUM 22" $151.59 +3" vertical height 5" closer to rider +4" wider

LARGE 23" $159.29 +4 vertical height 6" closer to rider + 4" wider

X-LARGE 24.5" $159.29 +5 vertical height 7" closer to rider +4" wider

if any one interested maybe we can do a bulk order get some volume discount.. :)

btw, i just collected my maroon beaST :cheer:

Welcome to the club philiplolc,

Not sure about the one that you mentioned. I changed my screen to MRA and it is quieter than the stock screen. Paid $220 including installation. You can get more info from http://www.bikehps.com/acatalog/MRA_Vario_...nda.html#a31920

Originally posted by ngleo@Jan 20 2006, 10:42 AM

Welcome to the club philiplolc,

Not sure about the one that you mentioned. I changed my screen to MRA and it is quieter than the stock screen. Paid $220 including installation. You can get more info from http://www.bikehps.com/acatalog/MRA_Vario_...nda.html#a31920

tks ngleo... btw, the shipping for the ClearView windshields way too ex... usd$200 for one... will have to scrap that idea and look elsewhere.

got any good ST accessories shop in SG to recommend, or do you guys ship in from somewhere? stuff like dash mount rack, radar detector, windshield, backrest... etc. is there another thread to find this kinda stuff?

***Ride Safe***

When my frrend purchased his sportsbike , he mentioned he came across information not surre mauel or wat that his valve opens at diff intervals like got vtec behavious but ceratinly not vtec.

so i guess since STX had 2 exhaust wat are the tech details of similar grounds. sites are limited.want to know the engines process.

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by philiplolc@Jan 20 2006, 08:54 PM

tks ngleo...  btw, the shipping for the ClearView windshields way too ex... usd$200 for one... will have to scrap that idea and look elsewhere.

got any good ST accessories shop in SG to recommend, or do you guys ship in from somewhere?  stuff like dash mount rack, radar detector, windshield, backrest... etc.  is there another thread to find this kinda stuff?

Not likely you can find back rest unless someone is selling theirs. Alternatetively you can get LAB version, but personally I find it a little too small and look uncomfortable. I don't go to specific shop for accessories. I got my MRA screen from Gopa at $220 while another quote me $280 without installation.

This is illegal on Singapore road. If it is I would want to install this. See attached picture

Originally posted by ngleo@Jan 21 2006, 09:31 AM

Not likely you can find back rest unless someone is selling theirs. Alternatetively you can get LAB version, but personally I find it a little too small and look uncomfortable. I don't go to specific shop for accessories. I got my MRA screen from Gopa at $220 while another quote me $280 without installation.

This is illegal on Singapore road. If it is I would want to install this. See attached picture

wah hah, that rack looks crazy... :)

i guess i won't be able to get handlebar risers in SG too.

***Ride Safe***