• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

i'm using RAM mount for GPS.

http://www.ram-mount.com.au/images/ram-b-149az-large.jpg

and found that JK Commercial has camera mount additional ball for camera, and just attach my normal compact camera to ram mount.

http://www.clavey.com/images/products/KayakAccessories/KayakFishing/RamMountBase.jpg

cheap and good, no vibrations..

hey bro kmax, saw in the MO u got the alpinestar s-moto gloves...tot of getting 1 too...any reviews on tat?

get it fast... lol

been using for 3 weeks daily, including Thailand trip, comfortable, airy and after wearing in rain for1 week in thailand, glove is still in shape. but do expect black hands after wet ride (which can be washed off easily)

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Various/Alpinestars/07_Alpstars_OCTANE_S-MOTO_r.JPG

i also had alpinestars sp-x gloves which are textile and more comfortable, more cooling but textile material is getting thinner and hairy over friction areas, like clutch fingers.. afraid it wont last long as above leather gloves.

http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/ProductImages/300/2008_Alpinestars_SP-X_Glove.jpg

Honestly, I think you should consider Nukye's Bike... It comes with everything you need already... At a great condition too..

Sadly, out of my very limited budget... :'(

Ride fast but safe... Skills matters most... the slow ONE... I WAS TOO SLOW at 1min 50.9sec :D

Past rides: Quite a few and different types

Then perhaps u should adjust ur budget... TDM is not like sports bike that depreciates super fast.

If a 10 yr old AT can sell for 8k.. I dun see how any TDM owners will sell their bikes at too low a price..

i am not sure when people look for TDM and expecting cheap deal ?

TDM is underrated, even local agent does not bring in anymore, so what we have here is all we got.. and Nukye bike is really value for $$.

let's try to push the market, i go and open one sale thread and ask for 18k... you guys follow suit and asking 13k onwards...

then nukye's bike become very cheap deal....

sometimes...that's not quite the point...if you have a certain budget,then try not to be very choosy in your pick...know what you want 1st...

don't just say you want a 2004 onwards and and expect it to be a price of a 2002 TDM.

For me,if i have a budget,i would'nt go around asking if there's this certain bike for sale,and yup,prefers to be at this certain age,this certain condition,and with all the goodies to go along.

I would either wait for it to be on sale with the price tag that i am comfortable,then i just contact the owner direct and view to neg.

If I am urgent,then i wont be fussy and would settle for the bike that fits my budget.Simple as ABC.but you never know,sometimes a good deal just come along have to have all your wishlist answered with that budget you have...it's just a matter of time whether you are willing to wait or not...and who knows the wait could take years to come,and by then,the age is no longer a concern as you would have lost interest in the bike.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

here's 2nd installment

I'm jealous...I dunno when is a good time for me to ride again....tsk...

It's just freakin boring,you have a good bike,but you can't have a good ride...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Any one who haven't go for installing the Ohlin rear suspension? Those who had installed, any feedback?

I wanna change mine.

We love Katamari

sometimes...that's not quite the point...if you have a certain budget,then try not to be very choosy in your pick...know what you want 1st...

don't just say you want a 2004 onwards and and expect it to be a price of a 2002 TDM.

For me,if i have a budget,i would'nt go around asking if there's this certain bike for sale,and yup,prefers to be at this certain age,this certain condition,and with all the goodies to go along.

I would either wait for it to be on sale with the price tag that i am comfortable,then i just contact the owner direct and view to neg.

If I am urgent,then i wont be fussy and would settle for the bike that fits my budget.Simple as ABC.but you never know,sometimes a good deal just come along have to have all your wishlist answered with that budget you have...it's just a matter of time whether you are willing to wait or not...and who knows the wait could take years to come,and by then,the age is no longer a concern as you would have lost interest in the bike.

Thanks, for all the wonderful advice, duly noted. :)

Just to clarify, firstly, i am not out looking for just CHEAP deals, just the right deal. I fully understand what the market rate is, for the TDM or others. Secondly, i wouldn't mind getting just a bone stock machine that runs fine, without all the frills. Thirdly, yes, i am not in a hurry and would not mind considering other type of motorcycles. Last but not least, these are my humble opinions, feel free to comment. I'm not into flaming, please, had seen enough in the pioneer days of SBF. Thanks.

Edited by reaper_y

Ride fast but safe... Skills matters most... the slow ONE... I WAS TOO SLOW at 1min 50.9sec :D

Past rides: Quite a few and different types

Just to clarify, firstly, i am not out looking for just CHEAP deals, just the right deal. I fully understand what the market rate is, for the TDM or others. Secondly, i wouldn't mind getting just a bone stock machine that runs fine, without all the frills. Thirdly, yes, i am not in a hurry and would not mind considering other type of motorcycles. Last but not least, these are my humble opinions, feel free to comment. I'm not into flaming, please, had seen enough in the pioneer days of SBF. Thanks.

isnt it fun, since pioneer days... somethings never change.. keke..

there are other TDMs out in streets and many "good deal" wont last long on market, everyone wants good bike at best price.

anyway, here's 02 for sale at 8k

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=7051&title=tdm-900&cat=15

and 07 for sale at 14.5k

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=6660&title=excellent-condition-yamaha-tdm-900-for-sale&cat=13

I'm jealous...I dunno when is a good time for me to ride again....tsk...

It's just freakin boring,you have a good bike,but you can't have a good ride...

time will come bro, now you got freaking nice bike... we can always have day run to Mersing... Jimmy, Din, and all

seeing TDM's selling price, really tempted to put up an ad.

just like virus.. put up ad, ppl call to ask, then dont sell... :cheeky:

TDM 900 2008 model.

1. Eagle tall windsheild

2. Givi medium size windshield

3. Hepco and Becker Top Box with original bracket

4. SW Motech crash bar

5. SW Motech Main Stand

6. Pelican side box with sengkwang rack

7. Scott Oiler

8. HID highbeam head lights

9. Renthal Handle bar

10. Vstorm handguards

11. Barkbuster storm handguards

12. Hella horns

13. Fog lights

14. LED tail light

15. volt meter

16. 12v waterproof socket

17. Ventura Headlight protector

18. Beowulf Radiator Guard

19. Customized bellypan

20. Scorpion carbonfibre endcans

how much could it fetch :cheeky:

Edited by kmax
Part III: Installing back the Header...

Wow.... it looks brand new bro....

I must say U really did a great job.

Cheers !!! Heard that you gotten yr Remus... One day must meet up with you and hear the Remus Roar....

Nice work!!

I use Autosol and cloth for the mid-joints of my exhaust of my Duc (ok - its different bike coz I'm still waitin to sell it off so I can get a TDM).

Here's before:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]174553[/ATTACH]

... and after:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]174552[/ATTACH]

I never thought of using the common kitchen green wool! It would have save me lots of time :) Thanks for sharing, heaven51.

(btw, I do not post here often and yet to meet any of the guys here, but I've been following the thread)

No problem, share then we learn and improve... If Bros and Sis here got better ways/ideas please share share... Can reduce the sweating experience even better cost $$$$$...

Green wool is great for removing soil, dirty, mud stuck to the exhaust... But comes to removing the decolour burn mark, fine sand paper should be ideal...

:cry:Maybe the reason you dun chat here is becoz you're straight.you have to be gay to fit in.heheh

Eeeeeeeeee, Errrrrrrrrrr, Yuckkkkkkkkk, Horrrrrrrrrrrr.....

Edited by heaven51
http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
wuzzzup guys... went for short ride... (not really short... for 18hours and clocked 920km) Genting Highland, Bukit Tinggi, Karak highway and followed by Route 9.

http://bit.ly/ahAuXw

corners, corners,corners, corners,corners, corners.. must try if you like to take corners :)

here's on board video.. first installment, raw and unedited...

and at first part, i was checking the camera and this kup kia overtook me :sian:

Great ride, wish I'm there too...

Ride safe, there someone waiting for you back home...

Edited by heaven51
http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
seeing TDM's selling price, really tempted to put up an ad.

just like virus.. put up ad, ppl call to ask, then dont sell... :cheeky:

TDM 900 2008 model.

1. Eagle tall windsheild

2. Givi medium size windshield

3. Hepco and Becker Top Box

4. Hepco and Becker crash bar

5. Hepco and Becker Main Stand

6. Pelican side box with sengkwang rack

7. Scott Oiler

8. HID highbeam head lights

9. Renthal Handle bar

10. Vstorm handguards

11. Barkbuster storm handguards

12. Hella horns

13. Fog lights

14. LED tail light

15. volt meter

16. 12v waterproof socket

17. Ventura Headlight protector

18. Beowulf Radiator Guard

19. Customized bellypan

20. Scorpion carbonfibre endcans

how much could it fetch :cheeky:

In the condition ur bike is in & all those accesories...... 18k easily!!!!

i'm using RAM mount for GPS.

http://www.ram-mount.com.au/images/ram-b-149az-large.jpg

and found that JK Commercial has camera mount additional ball for camera, and just attach my normal compact camera to ram mount.

http://www.clavey.com/images/products/KayakAccessories/KayakFishing/RamMountBase.jpg

cheap and good, no vibrations..

Bro, the next time we meet up, pls bring the mount along ok.

Wanna see how to secure it to the bike. Kinda interested in gettin one of those....

Where to buy & how much does it cost?

Wanna see how to secure it to the bike. Kinda interested in gettin one of those....

I just saw it today.. Very secured.. Very solid... I'm goingto buy one!

No worries... Most of us seen the pioneer days of SBF tooo... We're all infamous in our own way... If you can wait it's the best... I almost bought another person's bike for 11k or 12k last year... It was an 02 bike somemore.. Some small details busted the deal.. So I waited and got the next one that came along.. Not exactly cheap but still significant;y cheaper... If I waited awhile more, I could get the bike that I initially wanted for 8k!! So.... If can wait then wait awhile lor.. But the main point i think most of us are driving at is that the price wun drop much from here...

Anything less than 7-8k I think i would rather keep the bike... It's so decent that you juz have nothing to complain about it...

Then again there's always those of us who "backside" itchy cannot tahan the looks of the slim new bikes!

Guest chaochao
:cry:Maybe the reason you dun chat here is becoz you're straight.you have to be gay to fit in.heheh

Yeah - yeah :shy:

Great ride, wish I'm there too...

Ride safe, there someone waiting for you back home...

yessir. i do careful and remind myself that i am not single anymore.

but once you see twisted roads with TDM, i dont know what happens.. :cheeky:

i got from JKcommercial

http://www.jkcommercial.com.sg/

now.. nuvi500 package is 599 with additional AC adapter, last year i got it for 499 (without AC adapter)

if u break down the package, GPS itself is about 340, beats the price from other shops and it's local set and local warranty, no need to send oversea for service or warranty claims.

camera mount ball is 20$, strong and sturdy and waterproof.

some photos, which i just managed to download from phone.

devil eyes..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs602.snc4/58271_1600089479825_1163693440_31732981_1097570_n.jpg

secdem windshield (sorry for poor phone camera)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs664.snc4/60468_1608785057209_1163693440_31750864_5423044_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs643.snc4/60367_1608785577222_1163693440_31750868_3189308_n.jpg

looks much nicer in real life.

http://www.motoraid.eu/shop/product_info.php?products_id=728

http://www.motoraid.eu/shop/images/secdem_tdm_900.jpg