digging out old post from ansley..

since you guys wanna order alpinestars octane glove and no stock in MO... you can order from here

http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/Models.aspx?ModelID=38527

36 GBP so, about same as MO price, just that webbie need to order 422+ SGD to enjoy free shipping

Guys, about the helmet, go to this website and look at the various models available..

http://www.chainreactioncycles.com

As long as u guys spend more than SGD425, it's free shipping.. And the prices are reasonable too! Sorry have been bz.. =0(

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

since you guys wanna order alpinestars octane glove and no stock in MO... you can order from here

36 GBP so, about same as MO price, just that webbie need to order 422+ SGD to enjoy free shipping

Bro, the one u using now... is it the same (exactly) as in the chainreactioncycles website or diff? It doesn't look leather to me...

If u check at alpinestars website, it's different. The one i currently using is exactly the same as the one in alpinestar website.

Some more the price is so much different.... dun get con people..

36.99 GBP x 2.2 (Exchange Rate) x 1.07 (GST) = SGD 87.07 more ex than our forumer selling ($65 only)

Unless you are small size then good deal...

22.99 GBP x 2.2 (Exchange Rate) x 1.07 (GST) = SGD 54.14...

By the way you can join the MO from Singapore Mountain Bike Forum, there this guys who doing MO from ChainReactionCycles... Get from him numerous times already, fast and good... Don't need to chalk up SGD422 to enjoy free shipping...

http://www.smbf.com.sg/forum/viewtopic.php?t=24625

Just that Chain Reaction Cycles discounted items always have not sizes or either funny orbit colour...

Bro, the one u using now... is it the same (exactly) as in the chainreactioncycles website or diff? It doesn't look leather to me...

If u check at alpinestars website, it's different. The one i currently using is exactly the same as the one in alpinestar website.

Some more the price is so much different.... dun get con people..

I think it's two different model...

SBF forumer : Alpinestars Octane S-moto Gloves (Leather)

Aplinestar Web : Alpinestars Octane S-Moto Gloves(Leather)

ChainReactionCycle : Alpinestars Octane MX Glove (Textile)

SBF forumer and Aplinestar = same (leather)...

ChainReactionCycle = Different (textile)...

Bro, care to share which glove/model you're using from Alpinestar...

The one selling from Chainreactioncycles (Alpinestars Octane MX Glove) can't find it from Alpinestar web...

I ordered quite alot of stuff from Chainreactioncycle, So i dun think they're in the business of conning people. could be diff model?

Agreed... their discounted items are good deal but always no size...

Edited by heaven51
http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

Meet my neighbour who is riding a BMer (BMW R 1200 R), I think its the only one in Singapore... He and his kaki is going for a ONE month trip to India... Approx cost is around 10k... Wow horrrr...

Route taken is Malaysia => Thailand => Laos => China => Tibet => India (Bengal) => Singapore...

Something like that... They're leaving this Friday...

Total around 9000km... :thumb:

Meet my neighbour who is riding a BMer (BMW R 1200 R), I think its the only one in Singapore... He and his kaki is going for a ONE month trip to India... Approx cost is around 10k... Wow horrrr...

Route taken is Malaysia => Thailand => Laos => China => Tibet => India (Bengal) => Singapore...

Something like that... They're leaving this Friday...

Total around 9000km... :thumb:

Wow.. Sounds interesting.. But R1200R for road trip???

Thanks Heaven51 fordetail info on gloves.

india trip.. wow.. but if u fly there and ride (royal enfield) it wont cost so much, mainly the cost is from China and Tibet visa and bike pass i guess.

i've seen the R1200R (white color) before in LC, from one of big group i think (storm riders or team 27)

india trip.. wow.. but if u fly there and ride (royal enfield) it wont cost so much, mainly the cost is from China and Tibet visa and bike pass i guess.

i've seen the R1200R (white color) before in LC, from one of big group i think (storm riders or team 27)

No prob, jus did some web surfing before purchasing...

Yup, I think that him... according to him it's the only one in Singapore... He imported it thru Performance Motor and takes months and LTA inspection before he got his ride... Ard 40++K...

White R1200R with Akrapovic Exhaust...

According to him, China and Tibet need to be package by local tour agent before you can set foot into China and Tibet. China package already cost 5K+ didn't mention about Tibet package... When they reach India, their bikes would be shipped and they fly back to Singapore...

Just share this info incase any TDMer Kaki intend to go to India for Prata too... LOL...

some TDMs is getting new accessories..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs689.snc4/62905_1618193532415_1163693440_31772810_7633350_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs599.snc4/57905_1618193652418_1163693440_31772811_4245151_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs689.snc4/62905_1618193532415_1163693440_31772810_7633350_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs599.snc4/57905_1618193652418_1163693440_31772811_4245151_n.jpg

Wooooo!!!!!! im drooling...... dont wanna spend money

Kmax u evil evil Lord!!!

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Bro missed road already liao....... Damn gd riding on the highway, thru shine & rain......

ppls mind think 'siao' but is the stuffs only rider will understand.

Thot im not a true blue seasoned rider, but given any chances... will ride rather than driving or flying.

Missed the sun rise, the open field, the fresh fresh morning air.... & of cos the open road.

And upon reaching Kedah, the mountain highway part when i glued myself to my TDM in

attacking the awesome tunnel & corners!!!!!!

Loved it!!!!!

Thot not all of us can go on for a road trip as & when we wanted to, but thru our fellow

riders posting their pixs & write-up.......... somehow it may able us to 'feel' as it we r there.

The last trip i did with kmax, Shawn & thomas is indeed a really gd one cos they indeed is a

really gd tourmates that will keep a look out for one another.....

Oooopppsss write too much liao.... Ok tis coming Friday, hoped that riders will come out for a kopi

sex.... session at CafeLav

Edited by vtr firestorm

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

emo again.. AJ will say we are gays... haha

not much riding for me at the moment as new job and family.

touring and highways are attractive to us but becareful whenever you are out there.

i fell asleep on bike during last run to Melaka... and almost kiss truck's backside..

jammed brake till fishtail and swing out to road shoulder to avoid the truck..

noone to blame but me, as lack of sleep and hot afternoon sun.

Bro missed road already liao....... Damn gd riding on the highway, thru shine & rain......

Thot im not a true blue seasoned rider, but given any chances... will ride rather than driving or flying.

Missed the sun rise, the open field, the fresh fresh morning air.... & of cos the open road.

And upon reaching Kedah, the mountain highway part when i glued myself to my TDM in

Loved it!!!!!

Thot not all of us can go on for a road trip as & when we wanted to, but thru our fellow

riders posting their pixs & write-up.......... somehow it may able us to 'feel' as it we r there.

The last trip i did with kmax, Shawn & thomas is indeed a really gd one cos they indeed is a

Oooopppsss write too much liao.... Ok tis coming Friday, hoped that riders will come out for a kopi

Whose the new owner ???

How much....

Droozzllinnngggg....

Loved it!!!!!

Yeah bro!!! ur rt!!! i also miz trip infact since 1 wk after we back in sg. sean also got ask me when is the nex trip. heehee... this fr i cant gokopi sexsion wif u guys leh. very sorry. F1 duty leh... if u guy wan, i was thinking making a trip in oct again.. :p hee hee.. any objection????:cheeky::cheers:

Wow... Nearly can assemble the whole bike... Power...

Kmax why you changing yr fork spring ? Spoilt or you intend to use it for wheelie...

Hey did some of u guys rebuilt the rear suspension ?

My previous owner did it... A group of them did it, I think last year, Ohlin...

Hey did some of u guys rebuilt the rear suspension ?

leong "virus" just changed to ohlins spring.. cost 110$

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs648.snc4/60871_438225768591_794853591_4967053_3991398_n.jpg

Wow... Nearly can assemble the whole bike... Power...

Kmax why you changing yr fork spring ? Spoilt or you intend to use it for wheelie...

hello sir, progressive springs are not mine.. leong and takehow, i just helped to order.

i did fork servicing once, to change oil and dust seals, still happy with stock.

hello sir, progressive springs are not mine.. leong and takehow, i just helped to order.

i did fork servicing once, to change oil and dust seals, still happy with stock.

OIC... I though you're into wheelie now... Roam roam...

leong "virus" just changed to ohlins spring.. cost 110$

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs648.snc4/60871_438225768591_794853591_4967053_3991398_n.jpg

bro kmax...virus changed to ohlins $110? price include installation isit?..where he did it?..btw i find tat my front shocks are a bit soft...any idea to to solve tat?