• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Ok all guys, gals & guys.....

Kopi at CafeLavanda 8.30pm :

1) Firestorm

2) Lord Kmax

3) Ang Mo Beng

Who coming???

I should be okie, but must settle my BB first before can sneak out... ard 9+...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
bro kmax...virus changed to ohlins $110? price include installation isit?..where he did it?..btw i find tat my front shocks are a bit soft...any idea to to solve tat?

at sporting motor, kaki bukit autobay.

front forks are adjustable from top screws... try play around with it.

we are already late, Virus (leong) has already been using shinko tyres from ah boy.

we shall wait for his review..

Oh...btw,twin terror also using it. however he using sr741 150/70 R17. its a road tyre. i thought of trying the enduro one. model is 705. front is 120/80 R18. rear is 150/70 R17. wat do u think? btw, not sure ah boy got carry this model or not.

well... Pirelli MT60 and anakee 2 good enough for me... price also cheap.. no need to consider other brand unless there is no stock.

leong is using shinko road tyre as well...

Ok all guys, gals & guys.....

Kopi at CafeLavanda 8.30pm :

1) Firestorm

2) Lord Kmax (wont be staying long... having fever and flu for almost a week already)

3) Ang Mo Beng

4) Heaven 51 (after 9pm)

I didn't get my shinko from rear tyre from ah boy. I brought it from a bikeshop near my house. Only cost 159.....

We love Katamari

Bro kmax your rear brake disc is the aftermarket flower type one right? Where you get it and how much huh? Thanks.

that one Gilbert helped to order from ebay uk.. it cost about 86$ each if i'm not wrong.

still going strong... after jam brake many times..

Bro kmax your rear brake disc is the aftermarket flower type one right? Where you get it and how much huh? Thanks.

Hi Bro, if you're getting one pls let me know...

that one Gilbert helped to order from ebay uk.. it cost about 86$ each if i'm not wrong.

still going strong... after jam brake many times..

Which one you hv Bro ?

This

http://cgi.ebay.com/YAMAHA-R1-TDM-900-YZF-750-REAR-BRAKE-DISC-1-pc-/260659866057?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item3cb089e9c9

this...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Rear-Brake-Disc-Yamaha-TDM850-850-TDM900-900-91-07-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem2c56e1dbb4QQitemZ190436203444QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

this...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TDM-850-900-TRX-850-TDM850-TDM900-TRX850-BRAKE-DISC-W-/130435622513?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item1e5e91a671#ht_581wt_704

or this...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/KDF-BRAKE-DISC-ROTOR-YAMAHA-XJ-YZF-TDM-TRX-600-850-900-/130420848758?pt=AU_Motorcycle_Parts_Accessories&hash=item1e5db03876#ht_2145wt_793

Edited by heaven51

Online purchase is pretty simple...

Just need CC, vpost (for cheaper shipping but LEH CHEY) if they don't have international shipping service or else direct international shippment...

Not too sure which is good...

But this is the best deal with free shipping...

http://stores.ebay.com/Mfactory

a little update.....

jus changed my battery.

quote from Auto Machinery $155

quote from ah boy $85

Both are YUASA brand.

Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to change it after every 6 months

fatmonk here....acidmonk there

'98 : FB7159

'02 : AR3493

'03 : FL6739

'04 : FR2484

'09 : FW365

a little update.....

jus changed my battery.

quote from Auto Machinery $155

quote from ah boy $85

Both are YUASA brand.

Apple to apple ?

Yuasa comes from a few places, ie. Japan, Malaysia and Vietnam...

Ah Boy one can get nearly 2 pieces compare to AM...

Which one you install Bro ? LAB or AM

Edited by heaven51
Apple to apple ?

Actually from where not too much of a concern for me if u were to ask me, cos unless the Yuasa from Jap

can last twice as long as those from other plcs,,,,, dont think so, after two yrs plus (regular rider lah),

all batt will lose it holding power after charging.

Go for LAB one, actually since day 1 when i learn how to DIY on my own rides, i dont find any problem

using LAB batt.... Damn that will be,,,, ard 14yrs or more???

I getting old liao.....

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

I didn't get my shinko from rear tyre from ah boy. I brought it from a bikeshop near my house. Only cost 159.....

Bro twinterror get it from LAB for below $90 w/o balancing.....

bro kmax...virus changed to ohlins $110? price include installation isit?..where he did it?..btw i find tat my front shocks are a bit soft...any idea to to solve tat?

Firstly best to change the frok oil to min 10W or best to 15W (aka heavy) spec, them set the pre-load 2 to 3 lines from the top &

lastly damping on the third clicks or spot (btw max is 4 clicks).

But u also hv to set the rear shock to match up the front,,,, it not u will be riding a bike that feel like a chopper bike, front end hard

while soft.......

Im using all stock as i felt tat the claims tat it is 'too soft' is from the ang mo (cos normally they r much bigger in term of weight as

compared to asian dude like us). Jz tat i play ard & set them i the way i would like it to respond to my riding style.......

Edited by vtr firestorm
Shiok!!!!!

Actually from where not too much of a concern for me if u were to ask me, cos unless the Yuasa from Jap

can last twice as long as those from other plcs,,,,, dont think so, after two yrs plus (regular rider lah),

all batt will lose it holding power after charging.

Go for LAB one, actually since day 1 when i learn how to DIY on my own rides, i dont find any problem

using LAB batt.... Damn that will be,,,, ard 14yrs or more???

I getting old liao.....

Yea, agreed !!! Get from Ah Boy, cos for the same price for AM, you can change 2 units... I believe new fresh unit always better...

OLDER but WISER rite !

Apple to apple ?

Which one you install Bro ? LAB or AM

I bought the one from LAB. How good isit can't tell now tho. As long as it starts with jus one crank, i'm good with it. Next up, time to service my front forks.

Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to change it after every 6 months

fatmonk here....acidmonk there

'98 : FB7159

'02 : AR3493

'03 : FL6739

'04 : FR2484

'09 : FW365

I bought the one from LAB. How good isit can't tell now tho. As long as it starts with jus one crank, i'm good with it. Next up, time to service my front forks.

hi bro...which shop u intend to go to service your forks?...intend to do mine also :thumb:

Hi Bro, hv u fix up yr horn ?

yup...got it installed 2weeks ago, damn loud n damn good!hahaha..niwae seller is ur fren rite? hes a friendly dude...

on day 1 after install, fren of mine got 'HORN!' by me, he bought it a few days later!good price for good item...btw plan to get the foglamps from him soon too