• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

batt flat alrdy.. haiz...

hi man, sorry to hear about the flat battery.

i have a ctek battery charger to loan if you consider recharging the battery instead of changing it.

it has recond function too, the function is to restore deeply discharge battery.

Leong is rite,,,, likely is the coil cos if the rectifier is cooked, the voltage will go 'jumping' but

on the high side of the voltage.....

Rectifier is there to keep the volt stable while charging...... will sugguest MY LORD to chsrge the

coil as pro-long usage on fautly coil might lead to weak & total discharged batt........

batt flat alrdy.. haiz...

Wow VTR... tonite 4D number please...:cheeky:

hi man, sorry to hear about the flat battery.

i have a ctek battery charger to loan if you consider recharging the battery instead of changing it.

it has recond function too, the function is to restore deeply discharge battery.

You're the man ! Seems like you got everything... :thumb:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

thanks guys.. changed charging coil... 320 + gst + gasket + labour + towing = 420 $

Ouch... U know wat causes the charging coil to go berserk and early retirement ?

Due to aging ????

Ouch... U know wat causes the charging coil to go berserk and early retirement ?

Due to aging ????

money spend is one thing ... lucky it happen in SG .....

Due to aging ????

The cause could b anything, ageing, wear & tear or going too fast on the highway,,,, ya it happened to me on

my other ride,,, try out the top speed, hold it for a while...... burnnnnnn!!!!!!

Guess our LORD mus hv over-cooked it on the Thailand trip bah...

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

Actually is lucky tat the batt give way faster,,,,,, if it slowly discharge itself, ur rectifier might be a goner too

money spend is one thing ... lucky it happen in SG .....

yess boss, i heard you were spending money at M tech, vidak told me.

i met him at planet

Due to aging ????

i'll upload some pics of burnt coils.

so far i know, it's due to wear and tear, heavy usage and overheating.

Takehow changed coil at 100k, virus changed at 130k.

but mine is earliest at 70k.

ah chong (planet motor) say it's common these days on VFR, CBR 1k and R1s...

could be due to my route to work (CTE - Raffles Place) among traffic, no room for speed :sian:

The cause could b anything, ageing, wear & tear or going too fast on the highway,,,, ya it happened to me on

my other ride,,, try out the top speed, hold it for a while...... burnnnnnn!!!!!!

Guess our LORD mus hv over-cooked it on the Thailand trip bah...

since i changed job 1 month, been so busy and no time for long ride. not even friday night pumps..

may be that's why TDM is asking for long ride.

i'll upload some pics of burnt coils.

so far i know, it's due to wear and tear, heavy usage and overheating.

Takehow changed coil at 100k, virus changed at 130k.

but mine is earliest at 70k.

ah chong (planet motor) say it's common these days on VFR, CBR 1k and R1s...

could be due to my route to work (CTE - Raffles Place) among traffic, no room for speed :sian:

since i changed job 1 month, been so busy and no time for long ride. not even friday night pumps..

may be that's why TDM is asking for long ride.

Tiring job right..

yess boss, i heard you were spending money at M tech, vidak told me.

i met him at planet

ya lor ... some got money oso no stock ....

2005 model TPS recall..

http://www.dft.gov.uk/vosa/apps/recalls/searches/expand.asp?uniqueID=213C474A54360606802571FB002D7198&freeText=Blank&tx=VOSA

Model : YZF - R1, FZ6 S/N, FJR1300, TDM900, MT-01, XV1700PC AND XT660R/X

Build Start Date : 1/1/2005

Build End Date : 12/31/2005

Concern : ENGINE MAY STALL

Description : The idle speed of the engine may become intermittently unstable. In rare cases this may result in the engine stalling when the machine is stationery or at low speed

Remedial Action : Recall affected machines and check Throttle Position Sensor.If necessary fit revised part.

Hi all bro, may I know where to buy new TDM ? what price? or any bro letting go their TDM pls let me know thanks. From DR650.

there is two selling nw (to as wat i knw), both riders i knw..... check it out on bike mart.

Btw there is no more new TDM from Loois or HLeong........... . Because it is so damn good

tat it killed Fazer sale??? Maybe,,,,

Hi all bro, may I know where to buy new TDM ? what price? or any bro letting go their TDM pls let me know thanks. From DR650.

I used to rode a DR650 before... It's a different character all together...

The TDM is more like a Ducati replica minus the rough, raw power...

TDM much more heavier than the DR and when go into trail, DR is much more easy to control...

As for TDM, I think you can get only a second hand... That a left in the market now... Just like the AT, its just being underrated...

Try one to feel the diff...

there is two selling nw (to as wat i knw), both riders i knw..... check it out on bike mart.

Btw there is no more new TDM from Loois or HLeong........... . Because it is so damn good

tat it killed Fazer sale??? Maybe,,,,

Getz_mj1 call them and test ride if possible...

http://www.moto.gr/forums/showthread.php?s&threadid=112467

greek TDM is selling off accessories.

anyone fancy yoshimura end cans ? 600 EUR

http://www.moto.gr/forums/attachment.php?postid=1908137

i want some. but shipping from Greek would be killer...

Much more expensive than a new one rite (if plus shipping and legal paper work)...

you can skip the paperwork cost as they are originally hayabusa pipes.. :thumb:

there's TDM rider "Secret Agent" but he is hardly online in forum.

he got DR 650 + TDM 900 + scooter + some other bikes.... cant say much on forum as his wify is around.. kekeke..

too bad Yamaha agent does not bring in any new TDMs... can only look for resale bikes...

Also can try bike production if the bike is still there...

Last know an Ang Mo rode it...

saw one red TDM at bike production

mlileage 40K+ km

heard from others that the TDM had been there for ages

any background on the TDM and ex owner?

FBE plate bro

going for $14,500

Almost got it on tuesday but i changed my mind since theres no warranty

any problem he say just bring in back.

Congrats to both our Cigratte Agent and Eelynn....4mths old liao ar...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs923.snc4/73623_162865900409235_158711187491373_399697_3154834_n.jpg

This Wong Fei Hong is going to be a daddy soon...:cheers:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.