How your S10 monster compare to TDM so far...

Still infant stage riding the S10. Using tour mode and full traction control. Ride handling is good. Although its comparatively heavier than TDM, it lane splits nicely although the wider SW Motech handlebar creates some tension occasionally. Will play around with the TC settings and upgrade to 'Sports' mode soon.

One thing that really surprised me is how easy it is to mount the 261kg beast on its mainstand. So much easier than TDM.

The S10 stands much taller even when I position the seat on its low setting. Now I'm tip-toeing when stop as compared to one foot flat on the TDM.

Overall S10 is quite easy to handle although the initial ride was very intimidating with the huge tank/fairing and towering height. Hope I'll be able to get fully adjusted to the bike's handling soon and I can bring it for some light trail. :)

#ShutUp_and_Ride

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

looks like TDM demand is quietly strong..

joseph TDM sold... mine sold.. C.Rat white TDM sold...

a few people view for firdhaus and Ridesaddon

Its reliable, so few parts problem and there is strong auto machinery support

How your S10 monster compare to TDM so far...

he's lovin it

Still infant stage riding the S10. Using tour mode and full traction control. Ride handling is good. Although its comparatively heavier than TDM, it lane splits nicely although the wider SW Motech handlebar creates some tension occasionally. Will play around with the TC settings and upgrade to 'Sports' mode soon.

One thing that really surprised me is how easy it is to mount the 261kg beast on its mainstand. So much easier than TDM.

The S10 stands much taller even when I position the seat on its low setting. Now I'm tip-toeing when stop as compared to one foot flat on the TDM.

Overall S10 is quite easy to handle although the initial ride was very intimidating with the huge tank/fairing and towering height. Hope I'll be able to get fully adjusted to the bike's handling soon and I can bring it for some light trail. :)

He's lovin it so much he wrote a compo hahaha, glad to know you can lanesplit, Upz for you bro ride safe, and dun trash the bike on trail.

I think most if not everyone will enjoy their new rides... Unless the change is an unwilling change due to unforeseen circumstances lah.

Frankly in terms of street ride, the S10 isn't far off the TDM. It's as capable and as mentioned, manoeuvres as good as the TDM although it needs a little getting used to. I yet to play with the other settings but with TC1 and Tour mode, the response is only slightly slower than TDM due to the ECU restricting power to the wheels at full traction control and tour mode.

Haven't tried offroading yet which I'm sure the S10 will excel.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Its reliable, so few parts problem and there is strong auto machinery support

he's lovin it

He's lovin it so much he wrote a compo hahaha, glad to know you can lanesplit, Upz for you bro ride safe, and dun trash the bike on trail.

Haha.. Victor.. so when is ur turn? One by one all letting go liao... hahah..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

Haha.. Victor.. so when is ur turn? One by one all letting go liao... hahah..

Victor booked my S10 liao. Hahaha!

Turtle.. I think u'll change before Victor will change his leh.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Haha.. no lo.. i no money leh.. :( can donate to my change-bike-fund? Haha..

You?? No money?? I think u just receive your half year bonus leh!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Wah.. u say as if my bonus is tens of thousand like that.. i actually very poor u know.. hahha..

So when going touring?? Next year songkran wanna go?

Wah.. u say as if my bonus is tens of thousand like that.. i actually very poor u know.. hahha..

So when going touring?? Next year songkran wanna go?

Next year songkran still far far away loh. Might as well ask me if I'm gg for your wedding day. Hahaha!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Next year songkran still far far away loh. Might as well ask me if I'm gg for your wedding day. Hahaha!!

thats even longer leh!! haha.. a wedding is like 2 brand new teh neh neh price sia! :faint:

Just ROM then MacDonalds eat Happy Meal can liao lah.

Initially my plan is to hit Sawadee Krap land this year with the TDM. Since its sold.. Probably will try on the S10.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Hi guys . . .

My colleague is e one who bought Kmax's bike . He's enjoying it very much . Bike was cleaned n polished by urs truly  He will be joining me n another TDM n 5 other bikes for an 8 days trip to Thailand in sept 2012 .

When is e next meet up ??

Hi, guys! I am selling away my Shoei Multitec Helmet in Red Wine, Medium size. Selling off at $300 only, usual price is at $600. Condition is 9/10. Please call or sms me at 9385 4434.

Shoei multitec red wine helmet.jpg

Edited by chameleonrat
Hi, guys! I am selling away my Shoei Multitec Helmet in Red Wine, Medium size. Selling off at $300 only, usual price is at $600. Condition is 9/10. Please call or sms me at 9385 4434.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]251198[/ATTACH]

WTF.... Damn good price!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

[ATTACH=CONFIG]251198[/ATTACH]

Best price ever... Grab it fast... Will grab it if only the colour...

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Hi guys . . .

My colleague is e one who bought Kmax's bike . He's enjoying it very much . Bike was cleaned n polished by urs truly  He will be joining me n another TDM n 5 other bikes for an 8 days trip to Thailand in sept 2012 .

When is e next meet up ??

Good to hear that. Hope is not another "Buy, praise then sell" kind of thingy....

We love Katamari

Good to hear that. Hope is not another "Buy, praise then sell" kind of thingy....

Nothing wrong with 'Buy, praise then sell'....

Better than 'Buy, curse, then sell'....

Many here also tried/want to sell at one point or another. TDM is great. No doubt and no questions about that. Then again, as the saying goes "To reach one's own...".

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Many here also tried/want to sell at one point or another. TDM is great. No doubt and no questions about that. Then again, as the saying goes "To reach one's own...".

Brother Ah beng, it is “to each his own”, to "reach one's own" sounds like to wank off:angel:

Ah beng no study lah...and cannot type in hokkein too. :p

Wanking is good exercise!! But remember to alternate the hands else muscle development will be bias. Hahaha!!

#ShutUp_and_Ride

Colour can change but size.... Alas!!!

If change colour, then the price is close to a new one liao... LOL...

Good, good, buy, buy, sell, sell... Then the market will be alive...

If buy and nobody sell, then got big problem already...

Ah beng no study lah...and cannot type in hokkein too. :p

Wanking is good exercise!! But remember to alternate the hands else muscle development will be bias. Hahaha!!

Ah yio, you no study then how you "PEH" till your current position ???

By wanking around, Mr. Monica Lewinsky...

Ah yio, you no study then how you "PEH" till your current position ???

By wanking around, Mr. Monica Lewinsky...

Grabbing opportunities when it arises, daring to jump into the unknown, a decent amount of hardwork and a heavy dose of good luck. :cheeky:

#ShutUp_and_Ride

That's quite true.....My first 2b Piaggio x9 is really "buy, curse and can't sell"...

For me, if I sell away my TDM, I can't think of any replacement. S10 is good but I find it too slow for a 1200cc bike.. and with such an amount, I don't I'll bring it for off-road..

Let's hope Yammie will come out a 4th Gen TDM...

We love Katamari

That's quite true.....My first 2b Piaggio x9 is really "buy, curse and can't sell"...

For me, if I sell away my TDM, I can't think of any replacement. S10 is good but I find it too slow for a 1200cc bike.. and with such an amount, I don't I'll bring it for off-road..

Let's hope Yammie will come out a 4th Gen TDM...

In fact the S10 isn't slow per se. The pick up can be quite scary in the S mode. The top speed is 'slow' at around 220-230km/h largely becos the focus on this bike isn't for end speed which is clearly shown in the bike design and aerodynamics.

Offroad an cross country is where the S10 would be at home and one of the best in its class.

New TDM might not come since I see Yamaha seems to be concentrating on it's Fazer range and the new Diverson.

#ShutUp_and_Ride