• Replies 1.9k

Originally posted by horizoner@Dec 22 2004, 12:18 PM

hey scud .. any pics from the annivasary? :smile:

reached there abt 2pm sunday, saw a row of tentage.

seeing this made me think twice of shooting, so decided to go home.

nothing spectacular.

facebook: Fotolightbox Photography

Merry X'mas & Happy New Year to all.

May all have a great year ahead and good health.

my wish for the coming year will be shooting with you guys in this forum.

Guest ViciousKitty74

I took this pic when I was too free one Thursday afternoon.

Saw this oldlady looking away thru the glass at Macdonald and snap the pic there and then.

Her solitute and her being so alone kinda touch my heart.

Kindly provide some critisim and advises on the picture. The quality of the pic was lowered to accomodate uploading onto SBF.

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 1 2005, 11:07 PM

there r too much foreground distraction. If u hv taken it closer will hv emphased yr idea :smile:

good try anyway!

Picture of malacca trip

give me some comments :smile:

wow, u guys spent the eve in malacca?

nice documentary of your trip. no post process right?

btw, which one is you?

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 3 2005, 01:38 PM

no aws lar :cry:

my photography skills has nosedived :faint:

nosedive???

pls lah... dont 'keh keh'.

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 3 2005, 01:54 PM

u c my pics n u know lor ... WB is off ... exposure is horrible at times :faint:

how abt organising an outing cum photo shoot on one of the sunday (say 23 Jan 05)?

get all the bikes and babes line up and be the models.

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 4 2005, 11:46 AM

all the bikes? u mean all from SBF? or PHantom knights?

aiyo... paisey....

of course not the whole SBF, then i sure get invited to police station for illegal mass gathering!!

maybe we can start a small outing for those who likes photography.

can start with pk riders.

juz an idea.

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 4 2005, 03:03 PM

how about CNY theme photography outing? or zoo? :smile:

how abt JBP? zoo too big, grp will later breakout.

able to get entrance pass?

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 5 2005, 09:47 AM

i got discount coupons for zoo only. i didn't suggest jbp cos the subjects r normally smaller and not many ppl has big lens *look at scud* :cheeky:

i dun have a big mama too!

can do with zoo.

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 5 2005, 02:17 PM

u prefer sun right??

sun...?? moon lah.....

ok, prefer to have it on sun morning.

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 5 2005, 02:17 PM

u prefer sun right??

sun...?? moon lah.....

ok, prefer to have it on sun morning.

Guest ViciousKitty74

Found this on my old CDs recently.

The father took the picture. I edit away the hands and odd items.

Picture taken indoors with a simply film camera, but with a comfortable lighting at the window.

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jan 6 2005, 02:02 PM

Found this on my old CDs recently.

The father took the picture. I edit away the hands and odd items.

Picture taken indoors with a simply film camera, but with a comfortable lighting at the window.

hi VK74, my hands are itchy, so i downloaded your pic and did some ps.

agree, such a cute baby u have there.

less than 2 months old?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/Tara_011acopy.jpg

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by scud@Jan 6 2005, 11:17 PM

hi VK74, my hands are itchy, so i downloaded your pic and did some ps.

agree, such a cute baby u have there.

less than 2 months old?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/Tara_011acopy.jpg

Not my kid lah. Friend's baby. And yep....less then a month old at that time. Picture was taken by a non photo enthuaist father.

But I was really impressed with the lighting.

Compare that to a lot of children's pictures taken by so many parents. This one was really good.

Guest ViciousKitty74

This is my nephew at one month in USA.

Picture was badly taken with too much background and wide angle by my Baby Sister.

But i've edited out most of the unwanted items.

Somehow....it didnt survive uploading to the Yahoo albums in proper proportions.

Guest ViciousKitty74

Following pic was taken at the SBF Anniversary 2004.

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 6 2005, 08:12 AM

... 23rd jan, 8.30am at zoo entrance :smile:

i see who can i gather :thumb:

i try to get free entry pass from my company.

as at now, all passes were taken up.

so happened that my colleague got it, so if he is not gg on that day, i will try to get from him.

at this point, keep fingers cross.

the tree looks familiar, wanna guess?

taken sometime back.

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/38346656.jpg

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 10 2005, 07:44 AM

botanic garden ... on the big open space that isn't too far from the main entrance :smile:

it is the tree in 5 dollar notes.

singapore botanic garden.

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 10 2005, 09:34 AM

anyone from CS going?

OK, my colleague actually got free entry to Spore Sc Center.

So, it was my bad of the wrong info here.

Another thing is no CSers gg.

Originally posted by horizoner@Jan 10 2005, 05:10 PM

nvm lor ...

i still hv some of those discount vouchers which i can give u.

btw, i m staying till about 11.30-12 at most ... ok hor? :smile:

huh,.... only you, me, myself and I???