Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 15 2005, 09:37 PM

steady!!! c u all there!

i definately will be late... coming from clementi at 8.30pm, so reaching before 9.00pm.

btw, kkfc = konfirm kena foolishly cheated!!!!

tot which kk food court initially.

facebook: Fotolightbox Photography

• Replies 1.9k

SBF Shutter Bugs Gathering #1

Venue: Kallang KFC

Date: 18 Mar 2005

Time: From 2000 hr

Parking: FREE PARKING

# Small cam, big cam or no cam r all welcomed!

Organiser: Derrick aka Horizoner @ 97960980

Participants:

1) Scud (Auto-add)

2) Mr Scud

3) Sir Scud

4) Pauche

5) Mr Pauche

6) Miss Pauche

7) Sir Pauche

8) Mdm Pauche

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 16 2005, 10:10 AM

come earlier if u can cos pauche has a briefing at 9 :smile:

i will be there since 8. So coincidence that something i MO is to be collected at there at tat time. :goodluck:

kill 3 birds with one stone! :cheer:

ok, will try to be there early, but no promise.

definately between 8.30-9.00pm.

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 19 2005, 08:03 AM

it was a pleasant experience meeting pauche and scud yest :smile: well, scud is truely the expert there. :cheeky: learnt quite a lot from him.

Looks like our next outing shld be the real thing huh? let's go shooting!!!!! :thumb:

what? me only say few things hor...

and u say me expert... :faint:

btw, nice meeting u guys.

Originally posted by horizoner@Mar 19 2005, 08:19 AM

rem to post yr :lovestruck: pics after the shoot later on :smile:

wah.. man, u think i superman ah... :sweat:

take a break 1st, ok?

both experts talk, i catch no balls......

seemed like next outing we change topic talk about bikes better eh? :D

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 19 2005, 10:18 PM

both experts talk, i catch no balls......

seemed like next outing we change topic talk about bikes better eh? :D

eh.. .. for me bike is a mode of transport. as long can jalan, it is ok.

maintenance is done monthly, but others i will think 2x.

hehehe.. my cam hobby cost more than my bike.. dun dare to calculate how much i have spent.

maybe next outing shoot yr bike.

i am thinking of doing some theme shoot "transport", anything under transport.

Originally posted by scud@Mar 19 2005, 10:30 PM

hehehe.. my cam hobby cost more than my bike.. dun dare to calculate how much i have spent.

looks like the expert is speaking!!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by scud@Mar 19 2005, 10:32 PM

maybe next outing shoot yr bike.

i am thinking of doing some theme shoot "transport", anything under transport.

in the studio?

something like this?

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 20 2005, 08:16 AM

in the studio?

something like this?

yeah, something like that. seems yr bike is the best candidate.

no need in studio. outdoor is ok.

the challange is to get the best pic out from a simple 2 wheeler.

btw, nice photos u got there.

i'm gg to kallang karpark C later for super motard race.

semifinal races at 1030, 1100, 1130; final at 1300, 1330 &1400 hrs.

here is a photo taken at the super motard / cub prix race at kallang this morning.

cant stay till the end for super motard race...*sad sad*

have not post process the rest yet.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/IMG_7255copy.jpg

Originally posted by scud@Mar 20 2005, 09:40 AM

yeah, something like that. seems yr bike is the best candidate.

no need in studio. outdoor is ok.

the challange is to get the best pic out from a simple 2 wheeler.

btw, nice photos u got there.

i'm gg to kallang karpark C later for super motard race.

semifinal races at 1030, 1100, 1130; final at 1300, 1330 &1400 hrs.

oh those are definately not my studio shots!!!!

when would u wan to take em? let me know ya! :cheer:

pauche, definately will let u know in advance, most like in may.

best if you can get a model like below to wash the bike too. :lovestruck::lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/photo-3389.jpg

Originally posted by scud@Mar 21 2005, 08:44 PM

pauche, definately will let u know in advance, most like in may.

best if you can get a model like below to wash the bike too. :lovestruck::lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/photo-3389.jpg

woah.... i'll make sure she wash ur 'pipe' clean! :cheer:

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 21 2005, 09:08 PM

woah.... i'll make sure she wash ur 'pipe' clean! :cheer:

woooo hooooo !!!!

have nothing much except u need to do post processing (sharpening, adj level, brightness, contrast). overall composition is good.

keep it up.

Originally posted by scud@Mar 22 2005, 08:52 AM

have nothing much except u need to do post processing (sharpening, adj level, brightness, contrast). overall composition is good.

keep it up.

hmmm any quick read up on where i can find info on post processing? :confused:

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 22 2005, 09:33 AM

hmmm any quick read up on where i can find info on post processing? :confused:

have u heard of Adobe Photoshop before?

or photoshop element? i think it is packaged together wif the purchase of yr dc.

Originally posted by scud@Mar 22 2005, 11:48 AM

have u heard of Adobe Photoshop before?

or photoshop element? i think it is packaged together wif the purchase of yr dc.

yup, i've got adobe photoshop and macromedia fireworks.....

but question is, how do u know what to edit for post processing? any guidelines or general direction that i shld start from?

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 22 2005, 02:18 PM

yup, i've got adobe photoshop and macromedia fireworks.....

but question is, how do u know what to edit for post processing? any guidelines or general direction that i shld start from?

have u ever come across the colour of a photo is dull? less contrast? not sharp?

under/overexposed? ps can help to correct it. it is call post processing.

try google abt post processing.