• Replies 1.9k

Originally posted by horizoner@Apr 3 2005, 12:53 AM

who is ru hua :confused: :cheeky:

the ledgendary Ru Hua ==> http://img92.exs.cx/img92/8420/untitled9ms.png

pauche, edited yr photos u posted last time.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/pauche1copy.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/pauchecopy.jpg

facebook: Fotolightbox Photography

here are some of my bo liao shots taken using a p&s cam.

taken in BnW mode.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/DSCN4267copy.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/DSCN4269copy.jpg

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 3 2005, 11:08 PM

took this in bali last week :cheer:

u have improve day by day my fren.

keep it up. :thumb:

Originally posted by scud@Apr 3 2005, 11:34 PM

u have improve day by day my fren.

keep it up. :thumb:

still a long way to go shi fu...... :bow:

the 2 pics damm chio......... :lovestruck:

care to share what u did to it? :confused:

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 4 2005, 12:48 AM

still a long way to go shi fu...... :bow:

the 2 pics damm chio......... :lovestruck:

care to share what u did to it? :confused:

which one ah? i posted 4 pics including yrs.

1. flower - i did cropped away some corners just to fit in the flowers in the composition. adj level, contrast, add more green.

2. monkey - orig is dull and dark. i bring out the sky, so it looks blue. adj level and contrast.

3 & 4. done with nikon p&s. nothing special, just wanna bring out a seldom used cam for run in.

all photos were resized and usm (or sharpening).

Originally posted by scud@Apr 4 2005, 09:00 AM

which one ah? i posted 4 pics including yrs.

1. flower - i did cropped away some corners just to fit in the flowers in the composition. adj level, contrast, add more green.

2. monkey - orig is dull and dark. i bring out the sky, so it looks blue. adj level and contrast.

3 & 4. done with nikon p&s. nothing special, just wanna bring out a seldom used cam for run in.

all photos were resized and usm (or sharpening).

1. flower - nice.... but when u add more green why wouldnt the white flower be green too? or did u select certain areas to add green only? u use adobe photoshop? and what u meant by adj level?

2. monkey - yup very very nice blue sky....wat u meant adjust level? did u adjust by the shifting the graph in the RGB chart or wat?

3. & 4. sony ericsson - wat settings did u take with?

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 4 2005, 02:25 PM

1. flower - nice.... but when u add more green why wouldnt the white flower be green too? or did u select certain areas to add green only? u use adobe photoshop? and what u meant by adj level?

2. monkey - yup very very nice blue sky....wat u meant adjust level? did u adjust by the shifting the graph in the RGB chart or wat?

3. & 4. sony ericsson - wat settings did u take with?

flower - i only increase green to green channel only. so others will not be affected.

monkey - extract the sky and apply blue filter. increase level & contrast on orig pix. superimpose the blue sky to the orig.

yes, me using adobe photoshop CS.

hard to explain abt level, but u can try and see. yeah, it is adj the histogram in the rgb chart.

SE - macro, b&w mode, no flash. my nikon cam is way lower end than yrs. bottomline is to understand metering of cam. this will help u get most pics correctly exposed. these pics are illuminated with only a light near the spec.

for details settings, save image & check in properties (right click) in winexplorer XP.

Originally posted by scud@Apr 4 2005, 03:36 PM

flower - i only increase green to green channel only. so others will not be affected.

monkey - extract the sky and apply blue filter. increase level & contrast on orig pix. superimpose the blue sky to the orig.

yes, me using adobe photoshop CS.

hard to explain abt level, but u can try and see. yeah, it is adj the histogram in the rgb chart.

SE - macro, b&w mode, no flash. my nikon cam is way lower end than yrs. bottomline is to understand metering of cam. this will help u get most pics correctly exposed. these pics are illuminated with only a light near the spec.

for details settings, save image & check in properties (right click) in winexplorer XP.

sibeh pro....... think other than understanding digital cams, i need to learn adobe photoshop too.... :giddy:

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 4 2005, 04:22 PM

sibeh pro....... think other than understanding digital cams, i need to learn adobe photoshop too.... :giddy:

it is part and parcel of digital photography.

shooting is 1 thing, post process is 1 thing.

u master both, u can be a good photog.

no matter how lousy the photo, if yr ps skill is good, the output sure good one.

if shoot film, just need to understand the cam. the rest u can leave it to printer.

unless u want to do it yrself in darkroom, which is difficult and expensive but fun.

btw, me no pro, ok.

Originally posted by scud@Apr 4 2005, 06:03 PM

it is part and parcel of digital photography.

shooting is 1 thing, post process is 1 thing.

u master both, u can be a good photog.

no matter how lousy the photo, if yr ps skill is good, the output sure good one.

if shoot film, just need to understand the cam. the rest u can leave it to printer.

unless u want to do it yrself in darkroom, which is difficult and expensive but fun.

btw, me no pro, ok.

dun be humble lah..... :cheeky:

maybe u can show some magic with the sunrise foto i took in bali tat i uploaded yesterday? :D

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 4 2005, 07:13 PM

dun be humble lah..... :cheeky:

maybe u can show some magic with the sunrise foto i took in bali tat i uploaded yesterday? :D

please lah.... wanna try me isit?

ok lah,......

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v511/scud01/bali.jpg

btw, composition is very good. just the model (i think it is u) posture abit wierd.

body slanted too much forward.

:offtopic: it is called L stance, 70% of body weight is on the rear leg.

Originally posted by scud@Apr 4 2005, 09:36 PM

btw, composition is very good. just the model (i think it is u) posture abit wierd.

body slanted too much forward.

:offtopic: it is called L stance, 70% of body weight is on the rear leg.

haahaahaaa.......... u other than a pro photographer, can also be a kung fu hustler liao..... haahaaa :lol:

nice colouring leh..... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 5 2005, 08:55 AM

haahaahaaa.......... u other than a pro photographer, can also be a kung fu hustler liao..... haahaaa :lol:

nice colouring leh..... :lovestruck:

bro, u have made yr 1st step by buying a dc.

2nd step is to understand yr dc & shoot more (u r here).

tml u go library to borrow books on digital photo processing.

apply all the trick u can learn from the book.

all i can say is we can show u the path.

u need to walk the path.

sounds familiar rite..... ok, go watch The Matric.

Originally posted by scud@Apr 5 2005, 02:02 PM

bro, u have made yr 1st step by buying a dc.

2nd step is to understand yr dc & shoot more (u r here).

tml u go library to borrow books on digital photo processing.

apply all the trick u can learn from the book.

all i can say is we can show u the path.

u need to walk the path.

sounds familiar rite..... ok, go watch The Matric.

must follow the white rabbit?

ok, i'll take the blue pill. :hungry:

bring me to the oracle when I am ready, ok? :cheer:

Originally posted by sigg4@Apr 7 2005, 02:47 PM

wah you guys very shen leh can change the colours of the sky men... hhhmmmm.....

can also make your bum bigger, boops bigger too. u want?

also can make didi longer..... looks stronger... sibeh keng....

Originally posted by horizoner@Apr 7 2005, 10:25 PM

if u see how it's done then will know it is quite easy :smile:

keeping finger-x.

Originally posted by scud@Apr 8 2005, 12:29 AM

can also make your bum bigger, boops bigger too. u want?

also can make didi longer..... looks stronger... sibeh keng....

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp