Originally posted by jamez@Apr 29 2005, 09:11 PM

hey thatz a pretty rad photo.thanx for ur reply man. ok...im inspirated.... u doing photography for people getting marraied? :cheeky:

who's getting married?

ACHT! Concepts cover wedding :D

http://www.achtconcepts.com

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
  • Replies 1.9k

my fav shot taken at ubin last sat.

http://www.pbase.com/ycteoh/image/42854340.jpg

facebook: Fotolightbox Photography

Originally posted by Precious@May 3 2005, 04:42 PM

any editing done ???

it is a lie if i say i did not.

adj level, add contrast and add text.

finally, resized for upload.

Originally posted by scud@May 3 2005, 10:14 PM

it is a lie if i say i did not.

adj level, add contrast and add text.

finally, resized for upload.

ok ~ anyway its nicely adjusted :thumb:

looking at that pic gives a warm feeling ~

Originally posted by Precious@May 3 2005, 10:41 PM

ok ~ anyway its nicely adjusted :thumb:

looking at that pic gives a warm feeling ~

thanks for the compliment.

http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/party/party05.gif http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/party/party05.gif http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/party/party05.gif

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y168/jameztay/IMG_0751.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y168/jameztay/Sky1.jpg

2 photos i took recently...dunno good anot vos i dun really know how to judge.so juz putting it here for comments.. :cheeky:

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
Originally posted by horizoner@May 4 2005, 09:15 AM

u lied!!!

u added border as well :smile:

anymore shooting outing?

Originally posted by horizoner@May 4 2005, 10:03 AM

see our Master Scud willing to org or not lor ... i really starting to itch liao :cheeky: my cam is going rusty very soon. :goodluck:

heard got fireworks?when ah?

int to org one to go shoot fireworks?

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 4 2005, 11:04 AM

heard got fireworks?when ah?

int to org one to go shoot fireworks?

tot labour day tat nite got fireworks? kennyseaw got organise a fireworks outing mah..... :cheer:

Originally posted by horizoner@May 4 2005, 09:15 AM

u lied!!!

u added border as well :smile:

hahahah... u win liao lor.

anyway, there was firework on labour day nite.

i went, but no luck, shots were not impressive to keep.

Originally posted by scud@May 4 2005, 12:44 PM

hahahah... u win liao lor.

anyway, there was firework on labour day nite.

i went, but no luck, shots were not impressive to keep.

wats the generic settings u set for taking shots of fireworks?

(ie. shuttle speed? filter? aperture? ISO?, etc...)

Originally posted by Pauche@May 4 2005, 01:05 PM

wats the generic settings u set for taking shots of fireworks?

(ie. shuttle speed? filter? aperture? ISO?, etc...)

ISO 100

aperature f/8 to f/16

shutter speed depending on intensity and quantity of fireworks

use bulb mode loh, or a black cloth

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by zod@May 4 2005, 03:35 PM

ISO 100

aperature f/8 to f/16

thanks for the info, any examples for shuttle speed settings or any photos that shows what kinda intensity use what shuttle speed?

wats bulb mode/black cloth???? u mean white balance? :confused:

Originally posted by Pauche@May 4 2005, 04:45 PM

thanks for the info, any examples for shuttle speed settings or any photos that shows what kinda intensity use what shuttle speed?

shutter speed 4-8 secs depending on wat effects u wan

bulb mode means..click once open shutter..click again close shutter..hope i am rite..dun have bulb mode on my cam

black cloth to freeze yr shot in between fireworks

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by Pauche@May 4 2005, 11:45 AM

tot labour day tat nite got fireworks? kennyseaw got organise a fireworks outing mah..... :cheer:

labour day??knn..missed it..think wait for national day :sweat:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by Pauche@May 4 2005, 04:45 PM

search here for fireworks

http://forums.clubsnap.org/search.php?

u shoud be able to get a lot of info

Originally posted by zod@May 4 2005, 03:35 PM

ISO 100

aperature f/8 to f/16

apart from what has been stated, above all, u need luck as much as timing.

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 4 2005, 06:57 PM

shutter speed 4-8 secs depending on wat effects u wan

bulb mode means..click once open shutter..click again close shutter..hope i am rite..dun have bulb mode on my cam

black cloth to freeze yr shot in between fireworks

y need to manually open/close shutter leh? can set to slow shutter speed on the cam?

freeze as in?:confused:

hiya evyone!

i just bought my panasonic FZ20 recently. wuhoo! :lovestruck:

hmmm....got quite a few scooterist photographers :cheer:

A Ping Pong forum for tt enthusiast !!

sgpingpong.20.forumer.com/

Originally posted by Pauche@May 4 2005, 09:06 PM

y need to manually open/close shutter leh? can set to slow shutter speed on the cam?

freeze as in?:confused:

manually open/close the shutter in bulb mode is to have FULL control of yr cam.

u tell the cam when to open / close. u decide.

when the firework (fw) shoots up, u open shutter.

how high will fw goes up? u will not know. as long as the shutter is open, cam is recording it. until u see the fw forming the 'flower', u can close the shutter.

so between open-close, it could be 2 to 4 sec.

if u want to capture more then 1 flower, it could be 6-8s.

black card is needed if want to capture more than 1 flower.

basically timing varies. so as luck.

Originally posted by Yuna@May 4 2005, 09:13 PM

hiya evyone!

i just bought my panasonic FZ20 recently. wuhoo! :lovestruck:

hmmm....got quite a few scooterist photographers :cheer:

u have any female riders? can ask them out also for shooting.

Originally posted by scud@May 4 2005, 09:26 PM

u have any female riders? can ask them out also for shooting.

oh yes, female riders.... :lovestruck: slurp!

Originally posted by scud@May 4 2005, 09:22 PM

manually open/close the shutter in bulb mode is to have FULL control of yr cam.

u tell the cam when to open / close. u decide.

when the firework (fw) shoots up, u open shutter.

how high will fw goes up? u will not know. as long as the shutter is open, cam is recording it. until u see the fw forming the 'flower', u can close the shutter.

so between open-close, it could be 2 to 4 sec.

if u want to capture more then 1 flower, it could be 6-8s.

black card is needed if want to capture more than 1 flower.

basically timing varies. so as luck.

thanks for the explaination. :thumb:

Originally posted by Pauche@May 4 2005, 09:37 PM

thanks for the explaination. :thumb:

remember what i have proposed to u earlier at KKFC?

on bo?