I just got the '07 busa. Didn't want to wait for the '08 model cuz:

1. The price is too much... But i think it will drop slowly once more of it are available.

2. Its a new model... how reliable? I don't know... But I do know that the current busa has been unchanged for about 8 years now... that's how reliable it is.

3. I like the look of the older busa (for now)...

End of the day, its your money so its up to you. If you have the cash and is game enough to try out new stuffs, why not? :smile:

Hey guys..

Been to a couple of motoshops today scouting for a brand new Busa for myself.. One of the shops have 3 '08 Busas coming in early November.. Am torn between the '08 and '07 model.. Here are the prices quoted:

'08 model - $24,000 (machine price only)

'07 model - $22,800 (all in)

With all the misc in, think the '08 model will hit $28,000++ about $5k more than the '07 model..

I'm still very much in love with the '07 and older model, first love... :p

You guys think the '08 model will push the '07 and before models price down? Is it still worth to invest in the older model?

Thanks for the input.. Cheers guys...

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

any busa riders here did install HID lights? how much isit? have both high/low beams install? thank you^^

appreciate it very much for ya reply^^

Thinking of getting HID or brighter headlights too... but only for low beam... hopefully seniors here have some recommendation... :smile:

Halo, i'm looking forward to be a BUSA rider. I went to new southern hoping to see the 08 hayabusa however they not holding onto one. However they told me that 4 units had been shipped in Singapore.

Anyone see the 08 in any showroom??

http://sg.geocities.com/neogeocdz/pic/genjuro_sm.gif

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

2) Super 4 Vtec spec II (burned :cry: )

3) Kia Van (Currently)

4) Hoping to get a class 2 bike.....

Pai sei, one more question. Anyone know where to find these Hayabusa matching helmet in Singapore??

http://www.suzukicycles.com/Accessories/list.aspx?modelId=a28e0cd6-961c-402d-a925-d85f22c1c396&accessoryCategoryId=d59572db-716b-46ba-a8e1-f46d2a08fba7

http://sg.geocities.com/neogeocdz/pic/genjuro_sm.gif

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

2) Super 4 Vtec spec II (burned :cry: )

3) Kia Van (Currently)

4) Hoping to get a class 2 bike.....

Pai sei, one more question. Anyone know where to find these Hayabusa matching helmet in Singapore??

http://www.suzukicycles.com/Accessories/list.aspx?modelId=a28e0cd6-961c-402d-a925-d85f22c1c396&accessoryCategoryId=d59572db-716b-46ba-a8e1-f46d2a08fba7

U can try placing an order with Regina but no guarantee that they will bring in plus it will take a long time before the item arrive. Another option is purchasing from ebay or online helmet shops. Good luck!

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

All right!!

Team Andrew back from 3NCR Safe n sound:thumb: ..... It was fun man...:D

Mav u're home too :D:D

http://img127.imageshack.us/img127/4700/teamandrewhb0.jpg

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Hey guys, got a question to ask.

Are the older busas bigger in size, compared to the newer ones ('06-'07)

Went to town just now and park besides a silver FX77 busa... that big looks much bigger than mine... Not that it matters whether his is bigger or mine is bigger... just wanna know for general info purpose... :)

Yup... we are back. Anyway, the reason why it seems bigger is because of the colour. Black is a 'slimming' colour while bright colours like Silver, Gold and white makes objects look big.

Ask any girls and they would tell you that too...

Thinking of getting HID or brighter headlights too... but only for low beam... hopefully seniors here have some recommendation... :smile:

HID?! Better ask Quize what I told him about the HIDs... You might not have friends to go riding with once you fix it up... :(

All right!!

Team Andrew back from 3NCR Safe n sound:thumb: ..... It was fun man...:D

Mav u're home too :D:D

http://img127.imageshack.us/img127/4700/teamandrewhb0.jpg

Yep! Bac at about 1+. Caught in slight rain at one stretch of highway before Ayer Kerok

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

Yup... we are back. Anyway, the reason why it seems bigger is because of the colour. Black is a 'slimming' colour while bright colours like Silver, Gold and white makes objects look big.

Ask any girls and they would tell you that too...

haha...okie... that means my eyes playing tricks on me.... :lol:

HID?! Better ask Quize what I told him about the HIDs... You might not have friends to go riding with once you fix it up... :(

Wah so serious ah? Fixed HID then no more friends? :lol:

Okie lah... actually on second thought, I just wanna change to a brighter light bulb that looks slightly white.... :angel:

This is the look on our face when it was made known that a can of Budweiser cost RM$18!!!!

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/resized1619.jpg

haha... Seems like you guys had great fun~! :thumb:

Yep! Bac at about 1+. Caught in slight rain at one stretch of highway before Ayer Kerok

Rain somemore? Hey u really need to take care :p

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Wah so serious ah? Fixed HID then no more friends? :lol:

Okie lah... actually on second thought, I just wanna change to a brighter light bulb that looks slightly white.... :angel:

Its very irritating to have a super bright white light shinning behind u all the time, lucky quize took it out during this 3NCR ride, else i think the whi\ole conveoy is going after hiss arsss.... hahah :angel:

Sorry guys...did not meet up with you all...was to busy with the ah quahs at beach club..hee..hee...sumore pai seh cos i sold my bike liao....here's sepang pic taken from K1...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/9820956@N07/sets/72157602580457456/

and

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Its very irritating to have a super bright white light shinning behind u all the time, lucky quize took it out during this 3NCR ride, else i think the whi\ole conveoy is going after hiss arsss.... hahah :angel:

I beg to differ bro. There'r pros and cons on HID.

HID low beam with stock high beam

Pros:

-> Stay as lead bike to brighten up the front stretch of road for the rest of the convoy.

Cons:

-> Staying behind in the convoy will blind the riders in front of you.

Juz my .000001 cents worth. Heh...:cheeky:

Pros:

-> Stay as lead bike to brighten up the front stretch of road for the rest of the convoy.

Cons:

Well... I dun think we would have problems if the HID endowed bike is in front... but when the HID endowed bike RIDER likes to follow the butt of other riders... then thats highly highly irritating.

Those with HID on their bikes better know the way... or I'd smash their HID into RIP. hehehe

Pros:

Cons:

Yah that is a good conbination :thumb:

Well... I dun think we would have problems if the HID endowed bike is in front... but when the HID endowed bike RIDER likes to follow the butt of other riders... then thats highly highly irritating.

Those with HID on their bikes better know the way... or I'd smash their HID into RIP. hehehe

haha , got same idea as u :cheers: :angel:

See you guys this Fri at GP Esso!!! Eager to meet other Falcon riders!!! Do give me a holler if any of you here see me (FBA3507G), alright... Peace!!!!
hi, saw u at SG custom on the way home, are u ok :p

HAHAHAHA u interested in BOC let Jason show u the way!! :angel: :sian:

Xgrind > word of advice..don ask about BOC anymore unless you wanna find out more...:giddy:

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

RIP Marcus 1979-2007

Xgrind > word of advice..don ask about BOC anymore unless you wanna find out more...:giddy:
ehhh... why not?? In the first place, its a good clue with many interesting people to interact with :angel: Its a good place for bonding, even ur hubby , quizesilver, and many people want to get into the club :angel: :angel: guys really love it !!