• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Hi Keratsini,

Before this i tot dat you were a very young rider but it seems from ur description i hv finally found a rider ard my age, maybe younger a bit but no matter, impt thing is dat we are all riders and love to ride.

what does ur nick actually mean? i am a bit puzzled by it. As for my rides, the CB 350 was a twin cylinder which my father loaned me when he is not riding it, would you believe it dat it was my first bike and i had no choice then but to take the CB for my first and second Class 2 tests. My first bike was also a Yamaha Enduro 175 but its block was so worn, no amount of money could get it running properly back again, eventually i got it sold off after abt a year. The FZR 1000 was my first fast bike, the ST11 was bought new and so on...

Yes i have to agree dat Quizsilver, Bugsy, Mercenary and Mr Stanley are all pioneers of this Hayabusa forum and they used to frequently post in here with great tips.

For meet ups, taking the cue from other riders like Blackbirds, what they did is to list out their nick followed by contact numbers and try to make an attendance for the meet up. Maybe including ur name shld not be a bad idea too. How about this layout for a start:

No:

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

2 vespa_xp Hirman 94520402

3 xacker Ruzaini 91847771

Once the list has grown then we think abt the meet-up and location. Pls remember dat this is only a suggestion, if it does not suit you i am open to all sugestions.

To ALL riders out there,

Have a nice day!!!

How bout I suggest 25th March... at Simpang Bedok? Can park outside 7-11. Park is free rite? If Im not mistaken... How? Anyone?

P/S: Snake, set the timing leh.. haha...

Govt Issued Class 3 - May 06 :angel:

Class 2B -------------- Sep 07

Class 2A -------------- Nov 08

Class 4 ---------------- Apr 09

Class 5 ---------------- Aug 09

Class 2 ---------------- Feb 10

Previous Ride - NiL

Current Ride - Bandit 400cc

- Hayabusa 2oo9 :thumb:

Hi Keratsini,

Before this i tot dat you were a very young rider but it seems from ur description i hv finally found a rider ard my age, maybe younger a bit but no matter, impt thing is dat we are all riders and love to ride.

what does ur nick actually mean? i am a bit puzzled by it. As for my rides, the CB 350 was a twin cylinder which my father loaned me when he is not riding it, would you believe it dat it was my first bike and i had no choice then but to take the CB for my first and second Class 2 tests. My first bike was also a Yamaha Enduro 175 but its block was so worn, no amount of money could get it running properly back again, eventually i got it sold off after abt a year. The FZR 1000 was my first fast bike, the ST11 was bought new and so on...

Yes i have to agree dat Quizsilver, Bugsy, Mercenary and Mr Stanley are all pioneers of this Hayabusa forum and they used to frequently post in here with great tips.

For meet ups, taking the cue from other riders like Blackbirds, what they did is to list out their nick followed by contact numbers and try to make an attendance for the meet up. Maybe including ur name shld not be a bad idea too. How about this layout for a start:

No:

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

Once the list has grown then we think abt the meet-up and location. Pls remember dat this is only a suggestion, if it does not suit you i am open to all sugestions.

To ALL riders out there,

Have a nice day!!!

How bout I suggest 25th March... at Simpang Bedok? Can park outside 7-11. Park is free rite? If Im not mistaken... How? Anyone?

P/S: Snake, set the timing leh.. haha..

Contacts for 25 March meet-up

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

5 Man Busa 9-8-2-0-1-5-8-4

Btw guys, me thinking of going JB (1st link) for petrol & ciggy tis Saturday...

Anyone wants to join me??

Meet at Esso Wdlands Ave 2 at 1030 - 1059pm

11pm head for JB - Top-up n ciggy purchase u-turn back to S'pore.

Maybe a short chit-chat at Al-Ameen at Woodlands after that....

It's just a suggestion invite....

Wat say you...??? :)

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

Hi ManBusa,

Good suggestion for a prequel brief meet, I might just take you up on dat since I am also up north.

Let me confirm with you closer to the date.

Cheers!!!

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

Hi ManBusa,

Good suggestion for a prequel brief meet, I might just take you up on dat since I am also up north.

Let me confirm with you closer to the date.

Cheers!!!

I would love to join up with u guys... But I'm off to Klang tis fri nite.... Keep this forum updated thou... Uuuupppzzzz

Hi Keratsini,

:btw: what does ur nick actually mean? i am a bit puzzled by it. As for my rides, the CB 350 was a twin cylinder which my father loaned me when he is not riding it, would you believe it dat it was my first bike and i had no choice then but to take the CB for my first and second Class 2 tests. My first bike was also a Yamaha Enduro 175 but its block was so worn, no amount of money could get it running properly back again, eventually i got it sold off after abt a year. The FZR 1000 was my first fast bike, the ST11 was bought new and so on...

Yes i have to agree dat Quizsilver, Bugsy, Mercenary and Mr Stanley are all pioneers of this Hayabusa forum:bow: and they used to frequently post in here with great tips.

No: Nick Name Hdph Number

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

To ALL riders out there,

Have a nice day!!!

Hi there,

My nick is the name of the municipality I was born, I believe you can guess the country coun try I come from, from the flag below. You can count me in, on your list.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Hi there,

My nick is the name of the municipality I was born, I believe you can guess the country coun try I come from, from the flag below. You can count me in, on your list.

Fantastic, i wonder if you know dat 'Keratsini' happens to be a word dat can be translated directly into Malay as 'cut here'. So my apologies, i initially thought dat 'Keratsini' is referring to a place somewhere in Indonesia dat i have never heard of before.

Anyway i am very glad dat you are going to join us too, i now noe which country dat flag represents. Would you like to share ur contact number as well so dat we can sms each other if ders any urgency.

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

I normally patron the 2nd link for petronas petrol. Just wondering wat petrol you guys top up from 1st link? If can get patronas i dun mind tag along =) but izzit safe at 1st link? i dun want to go home without my bike if you know wat i mean ;)

Previous Ride - NiL

I normally patron the 2nd link for petronas petrol. Just wondering wat petrol you guys top up from 1st link? If can get patronas i dun mind tag along =) but izzit safe at 1st link? i dun want to go home without my bike if you know wat i mean ;)
As mentioned bro, doing a "top-up & U-turn" only... Not leaving the bike... No idea about Petronas, but I normally top-up Shell aje.... :)

To me 2nd link is more scary...Lots of Mats rempit...

I used to wan to or like to hang out with fellow busa riders also. But at the end of the day , I found out that I rather ride with riders with differnt bikes with the similiar passion and ideas than ride in a group of busas riders with very different agendas.. Busa is a great bike.. I used to have an 06 busa and now i am riding a gen 2 busa. Many busa riders come and go as they buy and sell their busas to try out other bikes. how many riders out there are true hardcore busa riders only?

Me lo I very hardcore rider ..

As mentioned bro, doing a "top-up & U-turn" only... Not leaving the bike... No idea about Petronas, but I normally top-up Shell aje.... :)

To me 2nd link is more scary...Lots of Mats rempit...

Ouh ok.. Lolx.. so far i have not bump to any except for SG racers only lolx.. Well to each and every individual i guess.. and how lucky to bump with them. Thos i am still on with the meet up ... :cheers:

Previous Ride - NiL

Trublue regarding the meet ups and etc.There are alot of reasons,excuses,bullshit,crap,nonsense,lies and the lists goes on to why being united is so difficult.The way i see it if for a start we were able to only get all Hayabusas united,its much easier since on the technical aspects and passion are similar.

Anyway i think i speak too much here,dont mind me.Will join up to show support if my job allows me to.Cheerios

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
There are alot of reasons,excuses,bullshit,crap,nonsense,lies and the lists goes on to why being united is so difficult.

I do think there's a lot of Busa's rider out there who are following this thread but won't want to join in simply because of these.....

Then again...that is what I think lah.....

I do think there's a lot of Busa's rider out there who are following this thread but won't want to join in simply because of these.....

I totally agreed! Big scale meet ups is hard. That’s why I think we should just put a time and place. Those can make it go…those cannot, just simply don’t come and wait for the next time. The actual number of people who turn up don’t matter, it’s those who turn up that counts. Even if there is a date all the people in this forum can make it….suddenly it rains…how? So I think just leave it to fate lah…

There is a saying “We can make some people happy some of the time, but not all people happy all the time”

Trublue regarding the meet ups and etc.There are alot of reasons,excuses,bullshit,crap,nonsense,lies and the lists goes on to why being united is so difficult.The way i see it if for a start we were able to only get all Hayabusas united,its much easier since on the technical aspects and passion are similar.

Anyway i think i speak too much here,dont mind me.Will join up to show support if my job allows me to.Cheerios

Hi Mercenary,

I understand ur message, this meet up is intended as a get together for those who feel that they want to come and meet up friends with a common bike, i also understd dat some may come with other agendas but i think it wld be good if we just at least give it a try.

Following dat, if der are some who are more experienced and willing to share then we can set up a separate technical info thread as what the SilverWing riders have done. It is strictly for technical issues where all riders can view to pick up or share relevant infos.

Anyway thanks for your support in trying to make it for the meet up, of course if other urgent things or bad weather happens then we will organise another meet.

Cheers:thumb:

Btw don't worry abt the part on 'speaking too much', if anything i think i speak quite a bit here, in this forum everybody shld be free to speak their mind on any issues as long as we noe our boundaries (vulgarities is a NO NO) Lol...

I totally agreed! Big scale meet ups is hard. That’s why I think we should just put a time and place. Those can make it go…those cannot, just simply don’t come and wait for the next time. The actual number of people who turn up don’t matter, it’s those who turn up that counts. Even if there is a date all the people in this forum can make it….suddenly it rains…how? So I think just leave it to fate lah…

There is a saying “We can make some people happy some of the time, but not all people happy all the time”

I totally agree with you both ManBusa and Snake_sin, we just give it a try and hope for the best and your quotation is spot on.

Thanks for the good response guys, below is the latest list

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

6 KeratSini

7 Mercenary

I dont deny the fact and possiblity that it maybe one of the reasons,well my personnal opinion have an open mind.Its up to individual.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Thanks for the good response guys, below is the latest list

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

6 KeratSini

7 Mercenary

Snake, where's ur name?? U cumin or not? Tot u on leave for 1 month.. hehe... Then can bring the spare part for me also leh...

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

6 KeratSini

7 Mercenary

8 pearlrider YAN 81893628

btw i finish werk at 11 from bugis

2004-2005 RXZ 135

2005 Sept - 2009 Oct Super 4 Vtec2

2009 Oct - 2010 Apr Gsxr 1000 K4

2010 Apr-??? Hayabusa K7

2011 Oct - Super4 Version S

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

6 KeratSini

7 Mercenary

btw i finish werk at 11 from bugis

Should not be a problem, Pearlrider, we shld still be der by then.

THks for signing in.:thumb:

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

6 KeratSini

7 Mercenary

9 newoldguy Taq 97613877

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

6 KeratSini

7 Mercenary

9 snake_sin