Dear ALL Brothers of Hayabusa,

My most sincere apologies:sorry:, after our Bro Vespa_Xp went to recce the location tonite, it seems dat the venue of our meet-up, Teh Tarik ECP has very limited or is a bit of distance from where we can park our bikes safely within sight. With this concern in mind we are suggesting to move our meeting venue to the nearby(within walking distance) KFC East Coast Park. As a precautionary measure, for those not informed, we will station someone at the Teh Tarik just in case.It is with your concern in mind that this change of venue is made and I hope you have not been inconvenienced by it too much.

To ALL the other Hayabusa riders who is new or just come across this thread, please do try to come for the meet-up and meet other Haya riders here to share experience and knowledge.

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Hey guys

Uhhh roughly till what time will u guys be hanging out there?

Unfortunately something cropped up...only be done with work aft 11 frm Mandai

Summore my DRZ cant go fast LOL

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Hey guys

Don't worry Bro Confused, I intend to be der for a few hours at least, earliest should be 12:30 am or even later.

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Dear ALL Brothers of Hayabusa,

My most sincere apologies:sorry:, after our Bro Vespa_Xp went to recce the location tonite, it seems dat the venue of our meet-up, Teh Tarik ECP has very limited or is a bit of distance from where we can park our bikes safely within sight. With this concern in mind we are suggesting to move our meeting venue to the nearby(within walking distance) KFC East Coast Park. As a precautionary measure, for those not informed, we will station someone at the Teh Tarik just in case.It is with your concern in mind that this change of venue is made and I hope you have not been inconvenienced by it too much.

To ALL the other Hayabusa riders who is new or just come across this thread, please do try to come for the meet-up and meet other Haya riders here to share experience and knowledge.

Noted with thanks bro! great effort by you guys!

great initiative bro vespa_xp...appreciate the effort a lot...thank u

i dun mind the change of location

2004-2005 RXZ 135

2005 Sept - 2009 Oct Super 4 Vtec2

2009 Oct - 2010 Apr Gsxr 1000 K4

2010 Apr-??? Hayabusa K7

2011 Oct - Super4 Version S

Its ok Piggyback... Hopefully we will be able to work on from here.. Im sure there will be many more meet up ion the future for you to join in.. hehe... Ride savely bro...

yeah bro same to you too:cheeky: , hope to see that more gatherings pop up in future.

Haha yup... Anyway I also stay woodlands so if you guys are meeting around the area first can I join too?

Sure bro. Join the fun and it will be merrier.

pearlrider and trublue, here is my contact no. 81260400

Noted with Thanks, I will save it of course in case of urgency:thumb:.

Hey guys

I will most likely ride my XR 400 down too,so no excuses lol

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

Ride your Busa lah bro.... Hayabusa meet-up mah..... :)

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

If a bit troublesome to meet at ECP, why not meet at KTM next time? Plenty of space to park. For me, as long easy to park and can smoke, its ok.

Great suggestion der RX1000, i forgot abt dat KTM place which i used to frequent before. Few yrs back when i 'made a comeback' on road cycling, KTM was the most popular stopover point.

Maybe we shld consider KTM as our next mtg point, as it is centrally located, provided of course the other riders agree too.

Edited by Trublue

maybe from ECP we can all ride together to KTM to have our conversation there? Just a suggestion if its ok with all the busa riders?

It is a good idea but my concern is for riders like our Bro Confused who is working and coming in later after 11:00 pm. Maybe if we can confirm the plan and list it here it would be better and also update Bro Confused as to our location after 11:00 pm.

I was also hoping that we could take some pics, this being our first outing after so long, and it would be better if we could ride our Busas down but its just a suggestion. Actually i am also tempted to ride my SilverWing but then again i thought that this being a Busa meet-up i do not want to disappoint other riders too...lol.. As for Confused, he hasn't got his ride yet so he will be riding his DRZ for the time being. Cheers!!!

Edited by Trublue

Check this out http://www.tur31.com/

What do you have in mind, RX1000, modding which part? Hehehe...

LOL thanks for the concern

But seriously anywhere for me also can

Even inside Tanah Merah.. Altho I dont think the Busas would wanna go there

Yeah Sorry I need to ride my DRZ.. But its still a Suzook :)

Looking forward to meeting u guys this week

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

What do you have in mind, RX1000, modding which part? Hehehe...

Just checking out. Wanted to get Arata exhaust and hotbodies SBK undertray. Sounds so beautiful..

Gents, may I make a suggestion. Our meet up this coming Friday is becoming a fair size event as compared with a 4 bike turn out 2 weeks ago with a few bros. But as with all bigger scale meet up, once more people get involved, there will be more suggestions and comments etc. I do hope everyone can try to understand that there are no “perfect” venue nor time to cater for everyone. But once the majority has decided on a venue and time, I hope the rest can try to take the extra effort to make it. If you can’t, there is always a next time right? Once we have meet up, we can always move out together to the next venue and my fuel tank will be full for that night in case we go rounding! Hahaha…

Do kindly note that this meet up the open to all bikes regardless of make and class. So if you have any friends who are free that particular day, please do ask them along too! There is no such thing as “pai say” or “my bike slower or faster than you” etc…End of the day, as bikers, we are all on the same boat…when it rains, we will put on our rain coat under a flyover somewhere…hahaha

So once again the comfirmed meet up venue and time as follows:

Date : 25th March 2011

Time : 9pm till late

Place : KFC/Carl’s Junior carpark East coast Parkway. (To avoid confusion)

We can all park there and have a drink first lah...If hungry, just walk around that area...sure got things to eat one lah...

Latest Name List

Contacts for 25 March meet-up

No: Nick Name Hdph Number

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

2 vespa_xp Hirman 94520402

3 xacker Ruzaini 91847771

4 reeve niu 91709977

5 Man Busa 9-8-2-0-1-5-8-4

6 KeratSini

7 Mercenary

8 pearlrider YAN 81893628

9 newoldguy Taq 97613877

10 snake_sin

11 RX1000

12 MikeGelemeng

13 Shadowles

14 Addict - Brian - HP:90093755

Edited by snake_sin
Gents, may I make a suggestion. Our meet up this coming Friday is becoming a fair size event as compared with a 4 bike turn out 2 weeks ago with a few bros. But as with all bigger scale meet up, once more people get involved, there will be more suggestions and comments etc. I do hope everyone can try to understand that there are no “perfect” venue nor time to cater for everyone. But once the majority has decided on a venue and time, I hope the rest can try to take the extra effort to make it. If you can’t, there is always a next time right? Once we have meet up, we can always move out together to the next venue and my fuel tank will be full for that night in case we go rounding! Hahaha…

Do kindly note that this meet up the open to all bikes regardless of make and class. So if you have any friends who are free that particular day, please do ask them along too! There is no such thing as “pai say” or “my bike slower or faster than you” etc…End of the day, as bikers, we are all on the same boat…when it rains, we will put on our rain coat under a flyover somewhere…hahaha

So once again the comfirmed meet up venue and time as follows:

Date : 25th March 2011

Time : 9pm till late

Place : Mr. Teh Tarik East coast Parkway. (But please park your bike at KFC/Carl’s Junior carpark)

I have no objection to this suggestion as i am unfamiliar with this venue, was thinking more of the parking logistic issue with such an expected turnout, Teh Tarik ECP is also fine with me since we can park at KFC/Carl's Junior Car Park.

Please dun get the wrong ideal bro trublue, the venue is no problem. What I’m getting at is let’s park at a general location first and decide where to go is better. Otherwise, some here some there will lead to confusion. Cheers!

i buddy of mine for the sw motec rear box set up

Yo bro.. didn't know I uncle liao. Haha.

To the busas out there, if u are using a sw motech rear setup, with a rear box smaller than 30L, there will be no difference in handling. ESP with a pillion.

I do not like to carry bags either on my tank or slinged. No choice but be more uncle. Lol.. those really interested pm quizesilver. U will get me. :)

Riding doesn't have to have a point, you jus have to keep on riding...

Please dun get the wrong ideal bro trublue, the venue is no problem. What I’m getting at is let’s park at a general location first and decide where to go is better. Otherwise, some here some there will lead to confusion. Cheers!

Bro, what you said is correct. Well every people got their own decisions to make. Next time we should make a permanent place for us to meet-up so it would be easy. Then from there we can decide where to go. Just a suggestion only... No Hard Feelings :)