Hi Guyz,

I need some advices here. I've got my class2 bike from this particular bike shop located in bukit batok about 1 year and 3 months ago. The bike is still under hire purchase lah. So about 3 months back i've renew my insurance myself. On the 13th time when i pay my installment the lady on the recep told me to surrender my original insurance cert because the bike is still under hire purchase. So everytime now when i pay my installment she will keep reminding me the same issues. She say that it's the Shop Policies. I've been with the shop for about 6 years since my 2A bike. This is the 1st time im hearing this.

My question is do we really need to surrender our original insurance cert to the bike shop even though the bike is still under hire purchase. I hope that you guyz who is well verse with this issues would enlighten me.

Thankz in advance

• Replies 7

even they request u dun have insurance like they care? they only nag to ensure i suppose? or they scared when smth happen bike still belong to them.

if u know u got buy, u dun submit also they LL what haha. that what i think. shop name start with s******y? was told too but i heck care since i auto renew from the 3rd party agent from ntuc.

If they just wanna see then fine by me. But now they wanna keep the original leh.. Funny rite...

Cuz under hire purchase, they need to see the original policy to make sure your bike is sufficiently insured.

Haha.. true2.. from s******y... I supposed i shld heck care too lor...

even they request u dun have insurance like they care? they only nag to ensure i suppose? or they scared when smth happen bike still belong to them.

if u know u got buy, u dun submit also they LL what haha. that what i think. shop name start with s******y? was told too but i heck care since i auto renew from the 3rd party agent from ntuc.

maybe just give them photocopy??

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

imo, give them what they want...but a photocopied one :angel:...what can they do if u dun agree to their request?tow yr ride away???

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

I dont know what can they do lah if i dont give them the original insurance cert. But by doing that am i breeching any kinda of law?? Coz 1st time encounter this kinda of nonsense after bout 8 years of riding..