Originally posted by Throttle@May 30 2005, 04:09 PM

dont worry, hoyos are generally medium mild or light heavy.

Partagas shorts are also rather young vitolas so not very strong...

easy smokes......

Epi2 is also one of my favourite afternoon easy smoke.

thanks, really appreciate your comments, throttle= SBF cigar guru... :thumb: :thumb:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 3.7k

Me awaiting my Monte and RyJ from Shortie's friend.... :lovestruck: :lovestruck: can't wait to have a feel on em........

:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

Thanks Shortie for the good parting of ur collection.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Just got the Monte Cristo and the Romeo Y Juliet........ Now see when can set them on fire.... as me now sick and hope not to waste the good stuffs.....

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

haha, let's find one day come out smoke cigar ler... :smile:

Hope you like them Intruder!

Sev & numbersgame text when u wanna collect these babies

throttle thanks for your endorsement, it was a difficult decision to make but just had to be done =) Anyways happy smokes all

no problem, just speaking the truth.

i also have 2 Trinidad fundadores left in my humidor. They are aged 1998 so are worth about at least $60 each in the "market"

fundadores sell for about $50++ in the shops.

for folks who are keen to try out some top smokes, i do have hoyo do monterey Edicion Limitada piramides 2003 and Romeo Y Julieta Hermosos No. 2 Edicion Limitada 2004 and also Partagas Serie D No. 2 Edicion Limitada 2003.....

if all are agreeable, maybe we do a wednesday nite smoke out session at the Pitstop?

put your names here and confirm please.

if all are agreeable, maybe we do a wednesday nite smoke out session at the Pitstop?

1.Intruder, interested but provided my club did not holds any meeting that day and also got to see if my flu cured.....Sad, last few days got stuck at home like kuku like that, can't go out or ride properly....dann! All kena restricted by the flu thingy.

Too bad, low on cash, if not i will sweep some of the goodies from Shortie and Throttle....

whoa...didnt expect to find a cigar thread here! tried my 1st cigar on my b.day on sun. think its called havana or sth like tat. came in a aluminum casing. dunno much abt cigars though, except tat u dun tarik it. haha.... where to find cigars tat arent ex? no pt smokin ex ones cos i still dunno how to appreciate them... :cheeky:

Originally posted by shortie@May 30 2005, 10:29 PM

throttle thanks for your endorsement, it was a difficult decision to make but just had to be done =) Anyways happy smokes all

can i meet you later during the day Tuesday or if not Wednesday i mean...

can i know till what time do you work???? if you work till after 5pm then i dun mind coming down to raffles place to get it from you.... i have saved your number so i'll give you mind as well 98176960...

http://server3.uploadit.org/files/numbergames-1096510755_turesblack.jpg

1.Intruder, interested but provided my club did not holds any meeting that day and also got to see if my flu cured.....Sad, last few days got stuck at home like kuku like that, can't go out or ride properly....dann! All kena restricted by the flu thingy.

2. Numbergames (just in case 98176960)

Originally posted by Nightstalker@May 31 2005, 12:58 AM

whoa...didnt expect to find a cigar thread here! tried my 1st cigar on my b.day on sun. think its called havana or sth like tat. came in a aluminum casing. dunno much abt cigars though, except tat u dun tarik it. haha.... where to find cigars tat arent ex? no pt smokin ex ones cos i still dunno how to appreciate them... :cheeky:

Cheap one some petrol kiosk have liao. But from the experts, good one can be at somethings above $20 per piece. I just bought 2, so to feel the good taste. If nothing pop up last minute, me going to set one of m on fire on Wednesday night. Yes, this one indeed no rubbish thread. It teaches me alot from knowing what is cigar to where can buy.....there are many tricks to learn from our Cigar man, throttle. Enjoy this thread. I would say smoking cigar is an art more than just smoking it like a ciggy.... buying a quality cigar just like buying an art piece or good cognac.... or drinking good English tea.

Do try out the good one n those cheaper one n you will know the diff yourself.

PS. smoking cigar are not meant for posing or trying to escalate individual status. It is one of the of relaxation. (For those non smoker, pls refrain from picking up smoking)

but intruder strangely i know quite a few

cigar smokers who are non-smokers...

sometimes i wonder how that could be.....

Originally posted by numbergames@May 31 2005, 01:54 AM

Yes. Why not my friend? If i can quit smoking ciggy i will....and i am trying out to quit it. Just like some ppl like to go to mama shop drink teh tarik does not mean they know how to drink english tea. Vice versa. Hope like tat illustrate is right for you. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Intruder@May 31 2005, 01:59 AM

Yes. Why not my friend? If i can quit smoking ciggy i will....and i am trying out to quit it. Just like some ppl like to go to mama shop drink teh tarik does not mean they know how to drink english tea. Vice versa. Hope like tat illustrate is right for you. :cheeky:

i suppose so.....hope we all would be able to meet up...

sian smoking cigars by myself... at the same time can learn

more about it.... sometimes i still have the tendency to smoke

cigars like i would a cigarette.... after that cough like crazy....

still dun know how too avoid this.......

Originally posted by numbergames@May 31 2005, 01:54 AM

haha...im a non-smoker. never been tempted by cigarettes b4 even though all my close frenz smoke cigarettes.

but as for cigars, its diff somehow. its like an art... so complex, like wine. im seriously damn tempted to try another. maybe i'll go down to oaks at taka to check them out.... :smile:

2. Numbergames (just in case 98176960)

3. Sev ( Having badminton session at SPAN, what time you all going? )

It is very common for cigar smokers to be non-cigarette smokers...

cigars and cigarettes are very different, do not be mistaken. I myself do not smoke cigarettes at all.

Originally posted by shortie@May 30 2005, 10:29 PM

hi, busy with work these few days, may be i get from you on Thursday or Friday night... :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Sev@May 31 2005, 09:33 AM

hi, busy with work these few days, may be i get from you on Thursday or Friday night... :thumb: :thumb:

How abt ask shortie to join us on Wednesday nite? Then you can get it there and burn it there direct liao loh....:faint:

Tomorrow nite, shall we make it 2030 - 2100hrs at pitstop.

If we do a slow smoke and chit chit, maybe about 2 hours?>

Woah~! didn't know you guys were organising a get together...too bad i cant make it, already have other plans....maybe some other time, oh n BTW...where's pitstop? :confused:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Shortie, plse join us.

any other people interested can join us too.

Yummy Yummy..... :hungry: :hungry:

I may cut mine cigar b4 i come cos me got no cutter....btw throttle. blade down from which portion of the cigar?

Haha...me so lucky that i found one suitable container for the cigars....

Though it dun meant for the purpose, but i think it suits well for abt 3 small or 2 small 1 big cigars....

Another pic of it when it is closed. The housing just fit in snuggly.... :cheeky: