which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Sure alvin, let me knoe when..... how biz on sun btw.... Good?

Ocearth you so free ahhhh...... No need to work is it? :cheeky: just like TC.. MUNCHIES.....! you gonna look like munchkin soon... hee hee

Solidus never underestimate other bikes...... Always respect :bow: ...

Wonder how's the weather in Delhi? Hey Spectrum Don't forget the Chapaties...... :thumb:

Ghost........outzzzzz......

• Replies 14.1k

[stuntman :thumb: ah

Ghost: shhhsss .. eating snake..

Ravon: can't help.. guess the guys can help in this... Guys... where art thou??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Originally posted by ocearth@Dec 20 2004, 05:50 PM

[stuntman :thumb: ah

Ghost: shhhsss .. eating snake..

Ravon: can't help.. guess the guys can help in this... Guys... where art thou??

Our fren told mi u both were chattin jus now.. :smile:

Oh.. can i know how much litres is the engine oil? cos i tink the mech pour in 4 bottles leh.. wil tat affect too?

pls :help:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by Ravon11@Dec 20 2004, 05:54 PM

Our fren told mi u both were chattin jus now.. :smile:

Oh.. can i know how much litres is the engine oil? cos i tink the mech pour in 4 bottles leh.. wil tat affect too?

pls :help:

haha yes Ravon..we were.. :cheeky: talking about you o_O

as long as our fren dun tok bad abt mi..!! :smile:

Ravon the bike needs 3.5L of engine oil w/o filter and 3.6L with filter.It shouldn't be a problem. You are getting about 14km/l. Tires shouldn't have that much diff... Just a few questions for you.

1) What year is your bike..?

2) How do you ride?

3) Is the mileage constant? do u get 200 - 210 everytime you pump?

4) Have you been travelling above 180km/h on the rode? :faint:

Normally we should get about 17km/l to 18km/l...

Juz my 2cents worth

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Dec 20 2004, 06:06 PM

Ravon the bike needs 3.5L of engine oil w/o filter and 3.6L with filter.It shouldn't be a problem. You are getting about 14km/l. Tires shouldn't have that much diff... Just a few questions for you.

1) What year is your bike..?

2) How do you ride?

3) Is the mileage constant? do u get 200 - 210 everytime you pump?

4) Have you been travelling above 180km/h on the rode? :faint:

Normally we should get about 17km/l to 18km/l...

Juz my 2cents worth

a) bike is 2003 may model.

b) these few days i ride lik rpm 2.5-3. i tink its too low?

c) u noe i only took bike last fri..! went out wif u al sat?

d) speed 70 avg on rd.!!

Nothing to worry try a few more times..... Btw are you running in.....? if not 1st to 3rd gear take it a little higher like 4 or 4.5k rpm.. your petrol may just be not burning well at low revvs.

Even ocearth also rides faster... :faint:

Rav juz kidding.....

Seriously try a couple more times then get the average.. Now you're worrying for nothing... Take it easy..........

Anyway to all me :nono: stuntman juz a normal rider who enjoys taking my bike to heaven and back. :D

a year old plus bike can wack a bit harder than 70. mine first day out go 80kmph (rpm 3k)

just now did a run up to Machup and back hit 160kmph for about 20 to 25km then alteranate 140kmph and 120kmph.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Ravon : ur 600 ?if so tat's e dist. u can go w'o switching 2 reserve..i heard run in n t more than 6krpm...mayb Alvin can solve... :>

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Dec 20 2004, 05:27 PM

Sure alvin, let me knoe when..... how biz on sun btw.... Good?

Ocearth you so free ahhhh...... No need to work is it? :cheeky: just like TC.. MUNCHIES.....! you gonna look like munchkin soon... hee hee

Solidus never underestimate other bikes...... Always respect :bow: ...

Wonder how's the weather in Delhi? Hey Spectrum Don't forget the Chapaties...... :thumb:

Ghost........outzzzzz......

ya.. u r right.. i gotta gif it some respect.. i mean if there r no super4s in the world.. then i wun have the pleasure of overtakin them day in n day out.. :cheeky:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Motrax33@Dec 20 2004, 05:06 PM

powerful vids.... ghost i think you can do it.. Nextime we go training hahaha

count me in ! i was tryin to get my front tire up recently.. nothing is happening leh.. sigh.. maybe not daring enuff wif the throttle..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Dec 20 2004, 06:27 PM

Nothing to worry try a few more times..... Btw are you running in.....? if not 1st to 3rd gear take it a little higher like 4 or 4.5k rpm.. your petrol may just be not burning well at low revvs.

Even ocearth also rides faster... :faint:

Rav juz kidding.....

Seriously try a couple more times then get the average.. Now you're worrying for nothing... Take it easy..........

Anyway to all me :nono: stuntman juz a normal rider who enjoys taking my bike to heaven and back. :D

ya... u r rite..!! let mi monitor it for a certain time ..

ghost: u r nick rite? :smile:

oh.. i mean i do take the bike up to 4 or 4.5rpm.. more than 100kph la.. seeing the fuel lite up at abt 200km is abit astonishing.. haha.:cheeky:

i'm stil tryin to get use n controlling it..!

Originally posted by VerR@Dec 20 2004, 06:53 PM

Ravon : ur 600 ?if so tat's e dist. u can go w'o switching 2 reserve..i heard run in n t more than 6krpm...mayb Alvin can solve... :>

oh.. i got a 2nd hand 900...!!

stil waitin to meet u leh.. u been so busy..!! :smile:

Originally posted by Ravon11@Dec 20 2004, 05:23 PM

ocearth: wat a nice clip..!

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: 3 cheers for the stuntman. he made it look lik ridin bicycle.. i tink he's on his bike more than walking.. haha...:cheeky:

ghost: u can do it.. ! try nxt time..!! :bouncefire:

everyone: :help: how come my bike only clock 210km n the fuel lite comes on? for 200km to 210km the lite comes on n off.. i know partly its bcos i'm having 190 rear tire so makes the bike drinks more.. but 210km for abt 15+litres?? :confused: is my bike drinkin too much?

Bro of cos la, the bike so light... and its a 1000cc ley. of cos like bicycle lo...

Originally posted by VerR@Dec 20 2004, 06:53 PM

His 900 la bro.. u never catch the story for so long liao.. Busy with wat???

Originally posted by Wayang@Dec 20 2004, 08:25 PM

count me in ! i was tryin to get my front tire up recently.. nothing is happening leh.. sigh.. maybe not daring enuff wif the throttle..

eh... tink try on 2nd gear safer wor... at least not too much power... scare overturn... keke..

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Hey Wayang, Slow and steady get your passport done then we'll go into malaysia and practice.... Shouldn't be a problem getting it up.

What rpm is your bike powerband... 5k 6k 7k? 1st gear ride it up there then clutch in give it a couple of revvs then hold it and release the clutch fully. Your front wheel should come up.... Take it easy.....

Greetings from India... Land of Wonderful Nan, prata & Mutton Curry!

And Beautiful Taj Mahal...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/TajMahal01.jpg

Nice Video Ocearth! Just remember Chris Pfeiffer is a World Champion Bike Stuntman... We are Not... Mmm... except for...:cheeky:

Fuel consumption H900: Hi Ravon...

If u Fill your Tank to Max.

Reserve lite should come on @ 260km with 70km to go before tanks dry up.

That's for Normal Riding, city & highways.

If >160kmh... U get 190km only.:sweat:

Don't get to worried. U just got the bike.

Average out the consumption for the next few top up.

Then access again. Feel it should be about 18/19kmL.

Not sure where the trip meter takes its reading...

If it's from the rear wheel,

Then it may not be accurate as U have a different tire.

(if that's the case, just have a run to check)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Dec 21 2004, 06:25 AM

Greetings from India... Land of Wonderful Nan, prata & Mutton Curry!

And Beautiful Taj Mahal...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/TajMahal01.jpg

Nice Video Ocearth! Just remember Chris Pfeiffer is a World Champion Bike Stuntman... We are Not... Mmm... except for...:cheeky:

Fuel consumption H900: Hi Ravon...

If u Fill your Tank to Max.

Reserve lite should come on @ 260km with 70km to go before tanks dry up.

That's for Normal Riding, city & highways.

If >160kmh... U get 190km only.:sweat:

Don't get to worried. U just got the bike.

Average out the consumption for the next few top up.

Then access again. Feel it should be about 18/19kmL.

Not sure where the trip meter takes its reading...

If it's from the rear wheel,

Then it may not be accurate as U have a different tire.

(if that's the case, just have a run to check)

Hey... Mr Piloto.. Bring back some hot fresh Nanns..:hungry: i wan the plain and garlic ones plsss... :cheeky:

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Dec 21 2004, 02:46 AM

Hey Wayang, Slow and steady get your passport done then we'll go into malaysia and practice.... Shouldn't be a problem getting it up.

What rpm is your bike powerband... 5k 6k 7k? 1st gear ride it up there then clutch in give it a couple of revvs then hold it and release the clutch fully. Your front wheel should come up.... Take it easy.....

I try your way,see if i can lift my wheel anot...

Have anyone try power wheelie using hornet 900 ?