which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Guide Lines for Hornets Riding As a Group

(For a Safe & enjoyable ride)

Ride In Staggered Formation

1. This formation keeps the Group Tight with enough

stopping distance & side space to maneuver.

2. Keep to the Left or Right of the Bike U are Following

3. Keep to One Lane.

4. Stay in his rear view mirror so that he knows where

u are at all time

(U should see his face in his rear mirror)

5. Keep formation tight – This will prevent other vehicles from intruding.

6. If they do Intrude…

Slowly overtake & rejoin group

Speed

1. Generally ride with the main flow or just slightly faster

2. In Spore not more than Speed Limit plus 10kmh

(will not be booked at this spd in spore

Offence 15kmh above limit.

30kmh Above Limit… Court - fine is $800 & 12 Demerit Point)

Lane Discipline

1. Keep to Center Lane in Spore Expressways(unless over taking)

2. Do not spread out to all lanes.

3. In Malaysia, can stay on the right lane if at

overtaking speed all the time.

4. Last bike have to start move to the Left Lane when faster

vehicles come from behind. Alert the rest in front to move

left by flashing light.

5. Ride Single Line Formation in turn off

& narrow trunk roads.

Overtaking

1. Try to Overtake on the Right @ all times.

2. Do not over take using (left)breakdown lane.

3. If u need to overtake by left… let vehicle in front know

(a gentle horn will do)

4. Look Well Ahead… Start slowing down

when a heavy vehicle pull right into our lane to Overtake

5. Take your time to overtake safely(Group will always wait for u)

6. Move forward to make space for your team members after overtaking.

7. Hug your fuel tank if over taking Big Vehicles if u need stability.

8. Raise your Backside going over Bumps(Safety & Fatigue reliever.)

Direction

1. Continue Straight if U do not see any bike markers

2. If u are Lost… Back track to where

u last see the Group & stay there. We will come back to look for u.

3. If over shot Group Highway Rest Area…

Wait at the next Rest Area Ahead for group.

Wishing All A Safe & Enjoyable Ride.

Lead Bike Will lead the Whole Group(needs to know the way well)

Sweeper/Marker Mark Road Turn Point(no Marker.. Go Straight, don’t turn)

Last Bike See that no bike be left behind

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 6 2005, 09:38 PM

1st Hornet Ride North 2005 to Jason Bay

(Sea-side @ East Coast Malaysia)

This Sat 8th Jan 2005

Meet 12.30pm @ 2nd Link Esso

Itinery:

N-S Highway: Lunch @ Kulai

Route: 94 to Kota Tinggi(Rece done... Nice Trunk Route for Hornets, 40 min ride)

Kota Tinggi: Teh Tarik/Chendol Break(if can fine mobile chendol stall)

Route 3/J172 to Jason Bay/Sedili (sea-side/fishing village about 1hr ride) - Relax

Back Track Kota Tinggi/JB for Dinner.

Route 3 home by Causeway

(bring Your water-proofs)

1. Spectrum

2. Chi Yen

3. Forza

4. Gyan CBR

5. Oceath(pending)

Don't Miss It!

Wayang... Got Passport or Not...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

wat is a passport ? can eat anot ? :confused:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 7 2005, 02:19 PM

Guide Lines for Hornets Riding As a Group

(For a Safe & enjoyable ride)

Ride In Staggered Formation

1. This formation keeps the Group Tight with enough

stopping distance & side space to maneuver.

2. Keep to the Left or Right of the Bike U are Following

3. Keep to One Lane.

4. Stay in his rear view mirror so that he knows where

u are at all time

(U should see his face in his rear mirror)

5. Keep formation tight – This will prevent other vehicles from intruding.

6. If they do Intrude…

Slowly overtake & rejoin group

Speed

1. Generally ride with the main flow or just slightly faster

2. In Spore not more than Speed Limit plus 10kmh

(will not be booked at this spd in spore

Offence 15kmh above limit.

30kmh Above Limit… Court - fine is $800 & 12 Demerit Point)

Lane Discipline

1. Keep to Center Lane in Spore Expressways(unless over taking)

2. Do not spread out to all lanes.

3. In Malaysia, can stay on the right lane if at

overtaking speed all the time.

4. Last bike have to start move to the Left Lane when faster

vehicles come from behind. Alert the rest in front to move

left by flashing light.

5. Ride Single Line Formation in turn off

& narrow trunk roads.

Overtaking

1. Try to Overtake on the Right @ all times.

2. Do not over take using (left)breakdown lane.

3. If u need to overtake by left… let vehicle in front know

(a gentle horn will do)

4. Look Well Ahead… Start slowing down

when a heavy vehicle pull right into our lane to Overtake

5. Take your time to overtake safely(Group will always wait for u)

6. Move forward to make space for your team members after overtaking.

7. Hug your fuel tank if over taking Big Vehicles if u need stability.

8. Raise your Backside going over Bumps(Safety & Fatigue reliever.)

Direction

1. Continue Straight if U do not see any bike markers

2. If u are Lost… Back track to where

u last see the Group & stay there. We will come back to look for u.

3. If over shot Group Highway Rest Area…

Wait at the next Rest Area Ahead for group.

Wishing All A Safe & Enjoyable Ride.

Lead Bike Will lead the Whole Group(needs to know the way well)

Sweeper/Marker Mark Road Turn Point(no Marker.. Go Straight, don’t turn)

Last Bike See that no bike be left behind

aiyah bo bian, i work till 1pm then have to send car for servicing. i miss my 6k, now already near to 10k. hahaa.. i will join you the next trip where malacca overnite on the 22th Jan 2004

Take care and ride safely

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 1 2005, 04:27 PM

Here are some of the screens i found recently, will cost ard S$180-210 including shipping for it.

F18

On the cutting edge in design and style, the Direct Mount F-Series Fairings are available in different styles and heights. Direct Mount means the LEXAN® polycarbonate fairing mounts directly to the bike without any additional brackets, uprights or arm extensions. No other structural mounting brackets are needed, and installation is a breeze!

The F-18 fairing in our new F-Series borrows more than just a name from the famous double engined fighter. The complex side-to-side double bubble form is like nothing you've ever seen before!

Available in Dark Tint only.

F-16, a bit narrower than its F-18 counterpart, is offered in two shield heights. It is also made from Lexan FMR, which is 35 times stronger than acrylic plastic.

Available in Dark Tint only.

http://www.superbikes-sg.com/ncnaked.jpg

* Lexan® FMR Polycarbonate, 35 times stronger than acrylic plastic.

Brought to you by Motrax33

Motrax: jus wan to check, you stil getting these?

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jan 7 2005, 06:05 PM

Motrax: jus wan to check, you stil getting these?

Only u want nia hahah the rest haven tell me. i need at least 3 orders.

Motrax33

Sorry All!

Bad Weather! Ride Is Off!

Will Ride to Jason Another Time!

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 8 2005, 11:48 AM

Sorry All!

how about some planning for 2nite??

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 8 2005, 11:48 AM

Sorry All!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg

MALACCA TRIP on 22nd Jan Sat

More Than 60 bikes are going...

The ride itinerary will be as follows:

0830-0900 : Meet @ Gelang Patah ESSO Station for final briefing

1000-1100 : Arrived Yong Peng Town for breakfast (OYO)

: Gas-up for smaller capacity bikes

1200-1230 : Regroup @ Ayer Toll Plaza for convoy riding

1245-1300 : Gas-up @ Ayer Keroh Mobil Station (Just after Jusco)

1330-1400 : Check-in Palace Hotel

1430-1500 : Quick lunch break @ Jetty (On-Your-Own... chicken rice ball?)

1500-1630 : Sea Ferry Ride along Straits of Melaka & Pulau Besar (RM10/pax)

: We have obtained permission to park all our bikes at the compound

: of the Melaka Police Station during the ferry ride.

1700 Onwards : Free & Easy (Suggest hornets to have Pernakan dinner/luk-luk & ride back)

Sunday

1100-1130 : Check out Palace Hotel

1200-1400 : Ala Carte lunch provided @ Tom Yam Classic Restaurant ( Ayer Keroh)

1430-1500 : Pagoh R&R for gas-up

1600-1630 : Machap R&R gas-up for smaller capacity bikes

1715-1730 : Gelang Patah ESSO for final gas-up before returning to SG.

For those joining in the sea ferry ride, S$5.00 or RM10.00.

The ferry can take up to 50 pax maximum.

NOTE:

Most Hornets Are Just Doing the Day Ride.

Riding Back after Early Dinner @ Malacca

Try to Make it for this ride...

Ride Will be interesting

Those Interested in Going:

1. Spectrum

2. Ghost (pending)

3. Smokin

4. Saint(pending)

5. Motrax33

6. Chi Yen

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 8 2005, 12:33 PM

Not so Good News!~

Chi Yen Is now at 2nd Link Esso

Says wx not so bad...

Making my way down to 2nd link now...

Meeting him at makan shop just before 2nd link...

Those who wants to brave the drizzle...

msg me...

& see u @ 2nd link...

Yoooo... I'm Gone!:cheer: :sweat:

haf a safe trip bro...:smile:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Anyone free for ridin 2nite??

Either Spore or across causeway?

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

1.Wayang? (spore)

2.gyan

3.ravon

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jan 8 2005, 12:57 PM

Anyone free for ridin 2nite??

Either Spore or across causeway?

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

1.Wayang? (spore)

2.gyan

3.ravon

u can count me in :smile:

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 8 2005, 01:46 PM

u can count me in :smile:

Safely Home! Water Proofs Pass the Test!

Hey, Congratulations... Wayang.

Would like to join U on this Special Occasion.

Crossing The Northern Border to the Land of endless highways...

But wor-baru-come back leh!

:cheer: :bounce: :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

Nice & Cool Ride with water proofs.... though.

We Had Boneless DUck Rice @ Perling. Yum-Yum:thumb: :thumb:

Think Ghost, Sunny should be available & Willing.

Msg Them... (hp in your Pm Box)

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jan 8 2005, 12:03 PM

how about some planning for 2nite??

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Now raining ley, at nite also be raining. the whole singapore Dark Clouds? Anybody wanna go KTV with me?? kkekee

Motrax33

TSUNAMI CHARITY RIDE to MALACCA 29th Jan

Dear Hornets,

The Melaka Two Wheeler will be organising a Charity Ride to raise fund for the

Tsunami victims on 29th January 2005. Magbikes intend to put up a group to support this event. The participation fee will be RM10 per head payable to M2W. The target for this event will be 1,000 bikes.($10 each. Raise total $10,000 Ringgit)

Magbike is organising a special overnight trip for those who do not wish to ride back on the same day.

Mimosa Hotel Melaka

Twin Sharing @ S$50.00 per pax

Single Occupancy @ S$80.00 per pax

The above is inclusive of the following

RM10 Participation Fee & goodie bags by sponsor from Malaysia

Bed & breakfast @ hotel

One S$10 Magdaco Voucher per participant (biker & pillion)

I will Not be Going(Working) but will tong-pang donation to who ever is going

Represent the Singapore Hornets

Feel Free to donate more than $10 ringgit

If u are Interested...

Please List Your Name...

Will arrange to ride up with Magbikers.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 8 2005, 03:47 PM

Safely Home! Water Proofs Pass the Test!

Hey, Congratulations... Wayang.

Would like to join U on this Special Occasion.

Crossing The Northern Border to the Land of endless highways...

But wor-baru-come back leh!

:cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Nice & Cool Ride with water proofs.... though.

We Had Boneless DUck Rice @ Perling. Yum-Yum:thumb: :thumb:

Think Ghost, Sunny should be available & Willing.

Msg Them... (hp in your Pm Box)

aiyoh.. "count me in" doesnt mean he got his passport ready..!!

:cheeky: hahaha..

thanks for pm me the others no. me n gyan end up havin lunch at thomson then sit til the rain stop.. :sian:

but we planning for a nite meeting provided rain stop..!!

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 8 2005, 04:40 PM

TSUNAMI CHARITY RIDE to MALACCA 29th Jan

Dear Hornets,

The Melaka Two Wheeler will be organising a Charity Ride to raise fund for the

Tsunami victims on 29th January 2005. Magbikes intend to put up a group to support this event. The participation fee will be RM10 per head payable to M2W. The target for this event will be 1,000 bikes.($10 each. Raise total $10,000 Ringgit)

Magbike is organising a special overnight trip for those who do not wish to ride back on the same day.

Mimosa Hotel Melaka

Twin Sharing @ S$50.00 per pax

Single Occupancy @ S$80.00 per pax

The above is inclusive of the following

RM10 Participation Fee & goodie bags by sponsor from Malaysia

Bed & breakfast @ hotel

One S$10 Magdaco Voucher per participant (biker & pillion)

I will Not be Going(Working) but will tong-pang donation to who ever is going

Represent the Singapore Hornets

Feel Free to donate more than $10 ringgit

If u are Interested...

Please List Your Name...

Will arrange to ride up with Magbikers.

I tot the 22th is our hornet nest own riding up to malacca and staying overnite..... Who is the other 60bikes arh???

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 8 2005, 04:21 PM

Now raining ley, at nite also be raining. the whole singapore Dark Clouds? Anybody wanna go KTV with me?? kkekee

Motrax33

ktv ? i can hold a tune.. i think :cheeky:

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Jan 9 2005, 04:00 AM

Hey guys, did you see us on PIE heading towards changi?

How was your trip....? Good I presume that's Y still not home......... Take care hornyteers...........

Outzzzz...............

Hey all, tonite trip was fun. We meet up at ECP for makan and drinks at big splash dunno wat cafe forgot the name, thanks Alan for dropping down for a Classic COKE.Then we headed for Marina South for Gaming. haahha Nice to play the GT bomb passing ard. Jay i think she too tired, she left early, but never tell us she leaving one, Suka Suka just leave. :cry:

Then we headed to riding to 99, to kent ridge park, where we exchange bikes to ride ard the carpark, and etc comments on each other bikes.

Headed next to Railway station makan suggest and drink again.. Talk talk talk. with 10 Otah, andrew alone eat 5 liao i think and also a ramly burger hahaha. ( How to diet like dat brother??? )

Lastly headed off home to CTE, was a fun wan.... cb250,cb600,cb900 and cbr9 in action, was actually a fast and furious day 125-140km CTE Tunnel hahaha.

Thats all for the summary.

Motrax33

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Jan 9 2005, 04:00 AM

Hey guys, did you see us on PIE heading towards changi?

How was your trip....? Good I presume that's Y still not home......... Take care hornyteers...........

Outzzzz...............

I saw 1 hornet silver color wearing shorts riding from ECP towards Rochor Rd.... Is that you???? but looks like a cb250 to me.

Motrax33

ya.. great outing today..

1st, bistro at big splash.. everyone relac one corner.. makan abit.. tok c*** abit.. andrew tok c*** the most.. (si lang andrew.. @#$%&@).. cute waitress again.. lol

2nd, marina south.. i headed ahead cos felt like going abit faster.. end up.. when waiting at the car park.. see onli chiyen.. :giddy: wa liew.. the rest park inside the superbowl carpark.. then see so many ppl playin lan.. i meant lan gaming.. not the other lan.. lol.. anyway.. pa game abit.. played guilty gear xx wif gyan.. at 1st lose like sh*t.. then choose a powerful character.. then he lost like sh*t.. hahahaha.. it was fun winning.. then i let him win in the end so he wun cry.. yaaaaa as if right ?! anyway.. jay did sms me she was leavin.. didnt see it till beri late though.. hahaha.. wat the heck am i keepin my fone for ?

3rd, 99 turn and kent ridge park.. corner here corner there.. corner everywhere.. then up the hill we went.. saw some 4 wheelers wif their hood up.. typical ah beng mobiles.. civics n dunno wat.. then left the place.. damn the hill is steep..

4th, railway station.. sat around.. i ate some mee rebus.. the sauce not beri nice leh.. hai.. sian.. tok c*** some more.. sit until sian then left..

5th, cte tunnel.. dunno wat took over the guys infront of me..the blue cb600f hornet and black cbr900rr.. they prob had some sort of muscle cramp at their left wrist n jerk their throttle so hard.. anyway.. surprised i cld keep up wif them.. i credit my rev happy cb250f hornet for tat matter.. i'm sure i will have no prob keepin up in malaysia.. as long as they dun go faster then 180km/h..

last, a shower n a dive into bed.. i love my bike.. mumble.. mumble.. ZZZzzz.. zzz.. ANDREW SUX.. BIG TIME..

GOOD MORNING HORNETS!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Rise & Shine...

Last Nite Boh-Kun Ah!:sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

Thks for the Classic Coke... Ahem... During Recess.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

:smile: haha..a fun nitez outin...

Jay : if wayang c his phone earlier, we dun need 2 walk round & round 2 look 4 u liao.. : )....

Wayang : me sux....??.......... :)... steady....jokin..hope u no nitemare ...

t c

Originally posted by VerR@Jan 9 2005, 01:02 PM

:smile: haha..a fun nitez outin...

Jay : if wayang c his phone earlier, we dun need 2 walk round & round 2 look 4 u liao.. : )....

Wayang : me sux....??.......... :)... steady....jokin..hope u no nitemare ...

t c

buay steady oredi la.. :mad: