Originally posted by jiasheng@Apr 4 2004, 11:06 AM

X-ilED : commando is the last thing on my mind before la. i wear specs de, plus i a stand at 1.8m. i never tot i will go de. i was thinking NS = bmt then sispec then rot for e rest of e time.

I am just really wanna find out more about the commandos before I go in. I am not saying that they are, but the pple out there thinks this way means theres a prob. y would the perception of commandos be all brawn n no brain? wanna find out why.

and yea. i am (hope) mentally prepared for it the training lor.. regardless how tough. end of the day, wun die rite?

maybe i am considered lucky already, for staying so close to the camp? book out within 30mins can reach home n shower liao =P

don't worry la.

i'm sure the commandos believe that no one is born to be an elite.

but trained to be one.

during and after tough times, you will understand yourself better(a lot more than you think)

just remember:

don't ev er feel sorry for yourself.

and

don't be too arrogant with your sucess!

• Replies 979

thanks =)

hmm.. like tat e whole course is 1 year har?

then after get the red beret do what?

often go overseas? i wanna stay in singapore. =P

Walk a thousand miles.

Originally posted by jiasheng@Apr 4 2004, 11:14 AM

thanks =)

after beret...depending if you jc or poly intake then either go ATEC or LRRP course loh....

then juz PT, outfield.... repeat till ORD :sian:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by jiasheng@Apr 4 2004, 11:14 AM

thanks =)

sorry..

i'm not commando.

don't know the details.

by the way,

going overseas is also a good thing too.

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 4 2004, 11:17 AM

after beret...depending if you jc or poly intake then either go ATEC or LRRP course loh....

then juz PT, outfield.... repeat till ORD :sian:

eh whats ATEC or LRRP???

i poly so go where??

wa sounds like programming

loop until.. zzzzzzz

after 1 year erhz

can stay out? i live very close to the camp leh =)

Walk a thousand miles.

no stay out even u regular plus married till ur NS liabilities end loh....

hehe, tat's the 2 things that you will learn to hate,

along with Fireball :sian:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by jiasheng@Apr 4 2004, 11:32 AM

like tat.. wa.. only weekends.. like tat quite sian leh..

2.5 years.. zzzzz

i am gonna miss my bed..

you will get use to it.

you learn to treasure your freedom, bed and slack time after u ORD :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 4 2004, 11:34 AM

you learn to treasure your freedom, bed and slack time after u ORD :cheeky:

is it?

i'm treasuring it now already..

Originally posted by xain@Apr 4 2004, 11:36 AM

is it?

i'm treasuring it now already..

hahaha...tat's call appreciating the finer things in life...taught to you by the army....

where boys become man... :smile:

IBA Member #25269

Army Tactics Evaluation Centre

Long Range R@!#@# P@$#

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 4 2004, 11:38 AM

hahaha...tat's call appreciating the finer things in life...taught to you by the army....

where boys become man... :smile:

but then i realise not all ppl will grow up.

depends on their character and their experiences

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 4 2004, 11:45 AM

better don't say too much details!

dunno when a spy may probe using the forum!!!

haqhaHA

Originally posted by xain@Apr 4 2004, 11:47 AM

better don't say too much details!

dunno when a spy may probe using the forum!!!

haqhaHA

hehe...edited mine liao... remove my quote frm urs too ..thanks :cheeky: haha... scared scared.. :p

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 4 2004, 11:50 AM

hehe...edited mine liao... remove my quote frm urs too ..thanks :cheeky: haha... scared scared.. :p

good job!!!

Originally posted by xain@Apr 4 2004, 12:10 PM

good job!!!

ur post still got leh.... :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

haha....

so u still in service?.?

which coy?

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by xain@Apr 4 2004, 12:21 PM

i'm nsf

not in any coy

i'm not in cdo

oic....

hehe....

IBA Member #25269