my bike had no iu unit install so on 08/12/2006 i accidentally pass through havelock road erp but actually intended to go to chin swee road, as to prevented from any accident, no choice got to pass it and like you all for help. can it be appeal and who shall i send or fax the appeal. thank so much for who ever can help:help:

• Replies 20

since u have already passed thru it, most probably summon 70 for u...that reason not strong enuff for waiver cos its your own fault...I have successfully appeal b4 but my bike haven crossed that gantry yet

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Originally posted by ismail ithnin@Dec 9 2006, 10:58 PM

my bike had no iu unit install so on 08/12/2006 i accidentally pass through havelock road erp but actually intended to go to chin swee road, as to prevented from any accident, no choice got to pass it and like you all for help. can it be appeal and who shall i send or fax the appeal. thank so much for who ever can help:help:

since yiu pass thus the gantry w/o i u .

inregardless how you bring up this issue , u still must pay 70

:dozed: :dozed:

S$70 meh?

Last time I kena fine S$100!! For passing ERP gantry w/o IU unit..

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

ya $70.. i kena 2-3 months ago.. but managed to waive the fine..

have u received the letter?? if not wait for it...

if u want to fax the appeal, fax to the LTA..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

bro relax.. it happened to me b4 too.. the first thing i do was to call LTA (1800-CALL-LTA)(NEVER NEVER TELL THEM U DIDNT INSTALL A IU UNIT).. just state that u wasnt sure whether your IU was working as u didnt used it for a long time.. subsequently u passed by the gantry with ur cashcard inserted and found that no money was deducted from it. Spoked with the Operator.. whom infd me that they will do a check and call back to me..3 days later.. received a call from them stating they didnt have any record of violation commited by me. i then told them " haha maybe it deducted and i didnt see it properly." ..

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Dec 11 2006, 02:58 PM

bro relax.. it happened to me b4 too.. the first thing i do was to call LTA (1800-CALL-LTA)(NEVER NEVER TELL THEM U DIDNT INSTALL A IU UNIT).. just state that u wasnt sure whether your IU was working as u didnt used it for a long time.. subsequently u passed by the gantry with ur cashcard inserted and found that no money was deducted from it. Spoked with the Operator.. whom infd me that they will do a check and call back to me..3 days later.. received a call from them stating they didnt have any record of violation commited by me. i then told them " haha maybe it deducted and i didnt see it properly." ..

haha...i told them i haven't install my IU because it haven't arrive..the incident happened 1 day after i gotten my bike..my bike is a new bike so no IU install... must wait a few days for the IU..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Originally posted by Man V.1@Dec 11 2006, 03:16 PM

haha...i told them i haven't install my IU because it haven't arrive..the incident happened 1 day after i gotten my bike..my bike is a new bike so no IU install... must wait a few days for the IU..

like that different case mar.. LOL .. mine was IU spoiled.. and no more warranty.. so i took it out.. been riding without it for like 1yrs :X LOL anyway gonna change my ride soon so doesnt matter anymore :giddy:

not sure whether it is a regulation to have a IU or not...

but you dont have an IU..and you went past a gantry...what is there to appeal? that you didnt know there is a gantry there?

or u didnt know your vehicle dont have an IU?

if you didnt insert a cashcard into your IU...you can say that you really forgotten lah....all they need to do is to have a look at the picture that was taken when you went past the gantry..whether you have an IU or not..it can be seen...

if they cant see...they can check records of the IU installed on your bike...or call you to bring your bike to check the IU...

you got to face the music my friend...

but anyway...good luck to your appeal...

For m/cars it is a must to have an IU unit

For bikes it is not an offence not to have an IU unit..

I think so..

hmmm..okok...

i think it is just like a helmet...

some people can afford to spend tens of thousands on their splendid sports bike...but they use a $30 helmet...

an IU is only $150 (i think)..what is stopping them from putting it on their bike?

their bike is only for them to ride in their neighbourhood? cannot go to CBD & Orchard...or any carpark that needs IU to pay for parking charges?

ugly? it is even uglier if your friend ask you for coffee in town but you cant...

Really depends whether the rider really needs the IU or not

For my case my work is just a mere 2.2 km from home and I do not have to bypass any ERP gantry and sometimes I do walk to work hehe..

My bike is mostly used for my track sessions and going around Singapore I'm lucky to have a wife who owns a car and it definitely has a IU unit..

Agree with archenemy better to have an IU as it will make life more easier..

Originally posted by nebulaz@Dec 9 2006, 11:57 PM

since u have already passed thru it, most probably summon 70 for u...that reason not strong enuff for waiver cos its your own fault...I have successfully appeal b4 but my bike haven crossed that gantry yet

how did u appeal for an offence you haven't comnmit? :confused:

how did u appeal for an offence you haven't comnmit?

I kena different offence, stopping at rd shoulder bro...if passed thru erp , extra offence cos me dun have IU...

Originally posted by nebulaz@Dec 20 2006, 12:59 PM

I kena different offence, stopping at rd shoulder bro...if passed thru erp , extra offence cos me dun have IU...

then say properly la. wahlao mislead ppl.

if u read carefully in my previous post, U would understand 1st...(my case exactly like the tread starter in the 1st place)....