The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by BoyanPower@Oct 19 2004, 10:00 PM

Hey guys, i been eyeing this 600 and 750 K4 for quite some time.. I just wanna know from those who own either bike to tell me the price difference btwn the two. Cos I confirm planning not to get the 1000 one. So its either 600 or 750 or bust.. Thns...:help:

get the 750 might as well get 1000 lorz..price wise not too much of a difference..

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by BoyanPower@Oct 19 2004, 10:00 PM

Hey guys, i been eyeing this 600 and 750 K4 for quite some time..

Why do u wana get the K4 when the K5 is already out in the market?

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 19 2004, 11:20 PM

Why do u wana get the K4 when the K5 is already out in the market?

becos k4 and k5 doesnt have any changes to it's engine?maybe except the colours,headlight on after engine starts thing,suzuki logo on the tank pop out and perhaps some differences in the prices..

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 19 2004, 11:28 PM

becos k4 and k5 doesnt have any changes to it's engine?maybe except the colours,headlight on after engine starts thing,suzuki logo on the tank pop out and perhaps some differences in the prices..

hmm...although oni cosmetics changes between k4 & k5, doesnt means muz buy the older model mah. k5 come out, of coz get the newer model one.... :smile:

Originally posted by MPeX@Oct 20 2004, 12:28 AM

K4 no production leow, if u really want, gotta buy 2nd hand leow... :sweat:

hmm...not really..stop production but still can get 1st hand.

saw quite a few k4 at some bikeshops. still not able to sell off.

e.g. southern. still got 3 k4 available.... o_O

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 20 2004, 01:00 AM

hmm...not really..stop production but still can get 1st hand.

saw quite a few k4 at some bikeshops. still not able to sell off.

e.g. southern. still got 3 k4 available.... o_O

But i asked Teo Spray, K4 and K5 price exactly the same leh... $19k OTR...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Guest kimderson

if u guys want to get the yellow gsx600 ,i think it better to get the k4 the color is nicer . all color for k4 is quite nice but for k5 i think only the silver/black or the gunmetal/black can make it

Originally posted by MPeX@Oct 20 2004, 02:32 AM

But i asked Teo Spray, K4 and K5 price exactly the same leh... $19k OTR...

but huh,if by now k4 still 19k den like quite ex lehz..i noe of one guy who got it 18.1k otr wif a free num plate thrown in around 1 month back..

eh,ask u guys...is ur coolant reservoir loose loose kind?it's in place but moveable one..

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 20 2004, 08:52 AM

eh,ask u guys...is ur coolant reservoir loose loose kind?it's in place but moveable one..

I had that problem... the bleddy coolant reservoir nut will loosen by itself after 5-6 mths. Juz get a spanner and turn the nut tight.... :goodluck:

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 20 2004, 08:51 AM

but huh,if by now k4 still 19k den like quite ex lehz..i noe of one guy who got it 18.1k otr wif a free num plate thrown in around 1 month back..

What i meant is the retail price of K4 when it came out and K5 now is sama sama... :sweat:

Originally posted by MPeX@Oct 20 2004, 10:35 AM

I had that problem... the bleddy coolant reservoir nut will loosen by itself after 5-6 mths. Juz get a spanner and turn the nut tight.... :goodluck:

sh*t...mine is shaking...dunno the nut still around a not..is the nut located to the front?

found it..seriously nids some tightening...

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 20 2004, 11:59 AM

found it..seriously nids some tightening...

I was as shocked as u 1 mth back... changing engine oil, so had to tiak the fairing... and next thing i went "Eh simi LJ??!! How come this one shaking so loose??"

Then found the offending nut, which by then almost drop off leow... heng i discovered it in time... :sweat:

Originally posted by kimderson@Oct 20 2004, 08:48 AM

if u guys want to get the yellow gsx600 ,i think it better to get the k4 the color is nicer . all color for k4 is quite nice but for k5 i think only the silver/black or the gunmetal/black can make it

k5 gt gunmetal colour meh?

today i went bike production ask black/silver & red/silver....ask the boss wat other colour k5 has, he say onli this 2 n the blue one......

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@Oct 21 2004, 12:32 AM

k5 gt gunmetal colour meh?

today i went bike production ask black/silver & red/silver....ask the boss wat other colour k5 has, he say onli this 2 n the blue one......

I tink he is refering the silver/black as the gunmetal/black. simliar...

Originally posted by MPeX@Oct 20 2004, 10:44 PM

I was as shocked as u 1 mth back... changing engine oil, so had to tiak the fairing... and next thing i went "Eh simi LJ??!! How come this one shaking so loose??"

Then found the offending nut, which by then almost drop off leow... heng i discovered it in time... :sweat:

ya..mine too nearly drop off somewhere on ecp :lol:

hey guys, take a look at the Products Mass Ordering Section.

Under "K&N Filter, 30 pieces minimum" topic.

__________GSXR600 04 / GSXR750 04__________$71

worth buying?

I tot Mpex say knn filter costs $120? :confused:

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 21 2004, 01:22 AM

worth buying?

i going for bmc air filter...

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 21 2004, 01:28 AM

hmm..any difference between the two?

where u get it and how much? :smile:

calling tml to get the price..heard it's better..how true?nid to try to find out..

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 21 2004, 01:22 AM

worth buying?

I end up didn't buy, coz i was quoted the wrong model, it was for the K2, not K4.

According to the bikelab mechanic, K&N for K4 not in production yet, too new... I'll go the MO section take a look... $71 is cheap!!