The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 21 2004, 12:55 AM

I tink he is refering the silver/black as the gunmetal/black. simliar...

ya that wat i mean cos in the pic u can't really tell weather it a gunmetal or silver u need to go n see the actual bike then u will know better

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MPeX@Oct 21 2004, 01:33 AM

I end up didn't buy, coz i was quoted the wrong model, it was for the K2, not K4.

According to the bikelab mechanic, K&N for K4 not in production yet, too new... I'll go the MO section take a look... $71 is cheap!!

mpex the actual part no for the 600k4 K&N filter is SU-7504 :smile:

anyone of u wana consider a bmc normal or race filter? :confused:

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 21 2004, 11:38 AM

mc28, thought u r getting the bmc filter?

how come u also purchase the knn fr the MO?

put my name in juz in case ...still trying to find the bmc dealer.. :sweat:

mc28, can ask u ah..if buy the knn from the MO, got no cleaning kit rite?

so let's say I went bikeshop for cleaning of knn filter, muz a buy the cleaning kit from them or do the bikeshop haf the cleaning kit to wash for me?

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 22 2004, 12:34 AM

mc28, can ask u ah..if buy the knn from the MO, got no cleaning kit rite?

so let's say I went bikeshop for cleaning of knn filter, muz a buy the cleaning kit from them or do the bikeshop haf the cleaning kit to wash for me?

tot it's suppose to come wif it's own cleaning solution and a manual on how to clean it?my fren one got..

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 22 2004, 12:53 AM

tot it's suppose to come wif it's own cleaning solution and a manual on how to clean it?my fren one got..

MISC

99-5050__________FILTER CLEANING KIT__________$16

u mean the MO got come together wif the cleaning kit ah?

coz I c they got written at below the cleaning kit costs $16.

so I was wondering whether its sold separately anot..... :confused:

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 22 2004, 12:58 AM

MISC

99-5050__________FILTER CLEANING KIT__________$16

u mean the MO got come together wif the cleaning kit ah?

coz I c they got written at below the cleaning kit costs $16.

so I was wondering whether its sold separately anot..... :confused:

it's sold seperately...i tink the mo one onli filter...

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 19 2004, 11:20 PM

Why do u wana get the K4 when the K5 is already out in the market?

Becoz I dun't quite like the K5 end can... it looks very toyish and not so garang...

I think I'll try and find 750K4 and hope they still have around... if anyone noes where I can find one, pls drop me a line or two... thns!

Originally posted by BoyanPower@Oct 25 2004, 08:39 PM

Becoz I dun't quite like the K5 end can... it looks very toyish and not so garang...

I think I'll try and find 750K4 and hope they still have around... if anyone noes where I can find one, pls drop me a line or two... thns!

I tot only the 1000 K5 has a different end can?

I saw the 600 K5, exact same end can as the K4 leh... :confused:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by MPeX@Oct 25 2004, 09:01 PM

I tot only the 1000 K5 has a different end can?

I saw the 600 K5, exact same end can as the K4 leh... :confused:

In that case, is there a 600/750 K5 then?.. or only 1000K5.

Originally posted by BoyanPower@Oct 25 2004, 09:06 PM

In that case, is there a 600/750 K5 then?.. or only 1000K5.

GSXR600/750 k5 & GSXR1000 k5..onli the 1l k5 has major difference compare to a 1l k4..

Originally posted by Francis@Oct 25 2004, 10:50 PM

anyone want to have a meet up this week??? can someone plan for one.hehehe....:cheer:

no point asking lar bro..if u wan u try to org one...found the bmc race filter...$130..that's wat i'm going for..

juz wana ask u guys, do u all put a wire mesh protector for the radiator?

feel like installing one to protect the radiator...any idea where can do it?

pls dont ask me to buy & DIY, coz I'm not at hands on. :smile:

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 30 2004, 12:23 PM

juz wana ask u guys, do u all put a wire mesh protector for the radiator?

feel like installing one to protect the radiator...any idea where can do it?

pls dont ask me to buy & DIY, coz I'm not at hands on. :smile:

maybe u can try motoworld for that..

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 30 2004, 12:28 PM

maybe u can try motoworld for that..

u mean motoworld custom-made the mesh protector for bikes or r u trying to say there got sell ready-made one?

still got where got do? e.g. bikelab?

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 30 2004, 12:59 PM

mc28, can I noe where u do ur teka mapping?

I ask unity, they say around $150 using their dynojet.

izzit tat expensive?

unity doesnt do teka mapping...i ask ah xiong last time...they dynojet ur bike..i did mine at bikelab..look for thamu..motoworld usually sell ready make one...

dynojet and teka is a different thing altogether..

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 30 2004, 01:02 PM

unity doesnt do teka mapping...i ask ah xiong last time...they dynojet ur bike..i did mine at bikelab..look for thamu..motoworld usually sell ready make one...

dynojet and teka is a different thing altogether..

hmm...yesterday I was at unity. they put a veri big poster outside their bikeshop showing they do mapping leh...then I ask ah tak, the bespectacled mechanic, he say yes. they do mapping. then he quote me around $150. then I tell him bikelab do $50. then he say bikelab dun haf dynojet to do mapping but they do...then still got wat print graph out for me to c the difference etc.....

I dun tink motoworld sell k4 ready made wire protector. those available one are for 2000-2002 models...

tat's y I looking for bikeshop that custom made the mesh protector.

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 30 2004, 01:11 PM

hmm...yesterday I was at unity. they put a veri big poster outside their bikeshop showing they do mapping leh...then I ask ah tak, the bespectacled mechanic, he say yes. they do mapping. then he quote me around $150. then I tell him bikelab do $50. then he say bikelab dun haf dynojet to do mapping but they do...then still got wat print graph out for me to c the difference etc.....

I dun tink motoworld sell k4 ready made wire protector. those available one are for 2000-2002 models...

tat's y I looking for bikeshop that custom made the mesh protector.

since when they decided to do teka instead?haha..tot they r the authorised dealer for dynojet in sg..but whether they can properly dyno ur bike is another thing..u go try?den post out the graph? :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 30 2004, 01:15 PM

since when they decided to do teka instead?haha..tot they r the authorised dealer for dynojet in sg..but whether they can properly dyno ur bike is another thing..u go try?den post out the graph? :lol:

I dun wan to be a "cai tao".

that's y I wana ask u all whether $150 is worth it anot.... o_O