The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

hey bro the diff between 1000 and 600 isit alot?(weight and performance) for playin track which one is better? my fren always say gsx is hard to control....true?:angel:

haha gsxr is definitely easier to control than R6'08, i test prove it. At corner i more confidence with a GSXR1000'09. the power curve of gsxr are more tame than the steep power curve of my R6'08.

Compare at 600 with 1000cc, 1000 is much more powerful than a 600. On streets i at most utilise half of the power coming out from a 1000.

i think unless u are riding on a fast track like sepang than u will utilise the full power of a 1000cc where there are stretch for u to do more than 300kph. PG is too tight to utilise full potential of a 1000cc. This are jus my opinions

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

any bike also u corner not stable if ur suspension is not set properly for u. 26k is 1000. we cannot recommend anything to u. it all depends on what u like or want. if u like power u can go for 1000 but u'll have to learn to control that power. if u want sumthing lighter and agile but less power, which doesnt mean no power, also power but u need to utilise ur higher revs than u can go for 600 (correct me if im wrong 600 bros). anyway, what we can advise is go for a bike u like and affordable. cos at the end of the day, it's u who needs to be happy riding. price diff around 5~6k estimation.

very well said.

that y you r the boss:angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473
26K for 600 or 1000? Heard ppl say Suzuki corner not stable,any truth to that? So wat do u guys recomand? 600 or 100? Price diff? Really like the look rather then yamaha or Honda.

seriously... i dont know where u get ur info from...

hey bro the diff between 1000 and 600 isit alot?(weight and performance) for playin track which one is better? my fren always say gsx is hard to control....true?:angel:

gsxr hard to control? wat a joke...

haha gsxr is definitely easier to control than R6'08, i test prove it. At corner i more confidence with a GSXR1000'09. the power curve of gsxr are more tame than the steep power curve of my R6'08.

Compare at 600 with 1000cc, 1000 is much more powerful than a 600. On streets i at most utilise half of the power coming out from a 1000.

i think unless u are riding on a fast track like sepang than u will utilise the full power of a 1000cc where there are stretch for u to do more than 300kph. PG is too tight to utilise full potential of a 1000cc. This are jus my opinions

gsxr is definately easier to ride compared to other models...

but sad to say... power wise... u see gsxr at the back...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Commonlah if you cant make up you mind suzuki made another cc for freaked minded freaks like you and me thats the 750!go and get your self a blardy 750 swift and agile like the six powerband close to the 1000....I LOVE MY 750 IDIOTS ON THE ROAD THINKS ITS A 600!WAKAKAKA

RIDE FAST RIDE SAFE!

in my opinion, production bikes for the norms like u n me, whoever u may be..Lol...in terms of 1litre bike, i feel the gixxer is upfront with kawa on the power...i've rode r1 before and from my experience it is super easy to hit top end with the gsxr than the r. the r starts to climb slower higher up top. but in terms of cornering stability i prefer the r cos perhaps my weight back then suited the bike perfectly and the suspension was set right, plus the position posture angle of the rider on the bike makes it easy. but this is just me. and it's a comparison of 1litre, not 600. and i have to say i enjoyed riding both bikes. perhaps some bros might have different experiences. or those riding 600 have it the other way round. but then again it's an individual preference.

best is go with the bike u like most...doesnt matter if it's based on looks or sound or etc etc, just as long as u love it. unless u're so into racing for mss and trying to win races, then u might want to be so picky on specs...and that also, racers who are gd they can hit timings with any bikes. only some bikes are easier setup for them than others. only then we'll hear them commenting on these bikes cornering la, power la, etc etc. but for recreational riders like me, n u perhaps, all production bikes are more or less the same. follow ur heart bros! cheers :thumb:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
very well said.

that y you r the boss:angel:

and u...stop calling me boss...n i nid help with my fairings :sian:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

For me, i buy bike based on 2 points..

1) I like or not.

2) I can afford upkeeping that ride or not.

and u...stop calling me boss...n i nid help with my fairings :sian:

help u throw away ur fairing ah?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

ani1 got used riding glove condition good tell me... i lost 2 glove in sg liao.

for street or race use?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

good afternoon to one and all..

all bike the same lah....any bike can be fast..or made lighter....very bike also good.

BUT...WITH POWER COMES GREAT RESPONSIBILITIES....NO CONTROL NO MATTER HOW GOOD A BIKE YOU HAVE ALSO USELESS.

AND ME TOK CORK ONLY..must ask the more experience rider..those who go track .

in my opinion, production bikes for the norms like u n me, whoever u may be..Lol...in terms of 1litre bike, i feel the gixxer is upfront with kawa on the power...i've rode r1 before and from my experience it is super easy to hit top end with the gsxr than the r. the r starts to climb slower higher up top. but in terms of cornering stability i prefer the r cos perhaps my weight back then suited the bike perfectly and the suspension was set right, plus the position posture angle of the rider on the bike makes it easy. but this is just me. and it's a comparison of 1litre, not 600. and i have to say i enjoyed riding both bikes. perhaps some bros might have different experiences. or those riding 600 have it the other way round. but then again it's an individual preference.

best is go with the bike u like most...doesnt matter if it's based on looks or sound or etc etc, just as long as u love it. unless u're so into racing for mss and trying to win races, then u might want to be so picky on specs...and that also, racers who are gd they can hit timings with any bikes. only some bikes are easier setup for them than others. only then we'll hear them commenting on these bikes cornering la, power la, etc etc. but for recreational riders like me, n u perhaps, all production bikes are more or less the same. follow ur heart bros! cheers :thumb:

WAH WAH..bro...alot of words...can do essay...

seriously... i dont know where u get ur info from...

gsxr hard to control? wat a joke...

gsxr is definately easier to ride compared to other models...

but sad to say... power wise... u see gsxr at the back...

wah...sure not gixxer at the back....power wise...kekeke....you never see how rosy and bluey ride...smoke all the rest...and guess what..its a GIXXER...LOL

weight not much difference, performance is different...both have different specs to play with. alot of bros love the 600 for track cos it's more agile around corners. but it all depends on individual and specification of track as well. some will agree that 600 is nice around pg cos the track is small and 1000 is nice around sepang. others might differ. so it's all in the preference. in the past yes la cos the bikes are long big and bulky...nowadays its better. once u get the hang of it, u'll love the gixxer.

take for example ben spies, when he rode suzuki in ama he wins, when he rode yamaha in sbk he wins, tho we're not ben spies...lol, the point here is it's how u ride and what u make out of ur ride that makes all the difference. cheers`

HMMMMmmmm....what ever he said on this topic..i agree....HE DA MAN...lol

yes it is euro model. u'll need to install the pc software on ur laptop so u can send/upload map thru normal usb cable to ur unit.

yupo yupo..what he said..plus some adjustment...

then you go whack the beast..lol

slow n steady....lol

26K for 600 or 1000? Heard ppl say Suzuki corner not stable,any truth to that? So wat do u guys recomand? 600 or 100? Price diff? Really like the look rather then yamaha or Honda.

lol...very bike also not stable

these ppl...ent corner how fast...tire what condition...tire pressure....suspension setup..road condition...all this parts a play...

but then again...me tok crap again...lol

wah...sure not gixxer at the back....power wise...kekeke....you never see how rosy and bluey ride...smoke all the rest...and guess what..its a GIXXER...LOL

u come in n shoot all ah? how to win u now. i jus love those gold rims on ur bike. even by pushing the bike can already fill how big the diff liao. last time already cannot win u but even need to say abt now la :cry: :faint:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

street... i nv race 1.

i got 1 long 1 if u wan. new but no brand

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP