The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

if sound is what u really crave...then go for it. but for me i used the race cans. not sure of the newly str legal ones brought in by racewerks if they sound like the race ones. how loud may u ask? I was riding on pie...bro spiritualRain was on paya lebar road goin to come up...and he heard me well and clear. that is how loud the race cans are. one of the reasons i sold it off is the sound...after awhile it became too much for me not to be irritated :angel::angel: not to mention my neighbours...most of their car alarms go off :nono:

wah so loud until car alarm goes crazy!! haha... if i happen to use those pipes, next thing will happen is a pair of eggs on my head!! happen to a fellow rider at my carpark.. hahaha

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

wah so loud until car alarm goes crazy!! haha... if i happen to use those pipes, next thing will happen is a pair of eggs on my head!! happen to a fellow rider at my carpark.. hahaha

haha this is exactly wat i scared too. the megaphone dam loud even with silencer on. they jus sound like motogp bikes.

dunno lei, thats the results from the dyno. wats the expected max hp?

i dunno...but my 7 last time churn out 167 on the dyno with the LOR pipe. :thumb:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
if sound is what u really crave...then go for it. but for me i used the race cans. not sure of the newly str legal ones brought in by racewerks if they sound like the race ones. how loud may u ask? I was riding on pie...bro spiritualRain was on paya lebar road goin to come up...and he heard me well and clear. that is how loud the race cans are. one of the reasons i sold it off is the sound...after awhile it became too much for me not to be irritated :angel::angel: not to mention my neighbours...most of their car alarms go off :nono:

oh wow..thats cool man..so far i only thought harley davidson capable of make car alarms go off..lol..

2007-2008 == Honda (FX^^^M)

2008-2008 == Kawasaki (FV^^^^M)

2008-2010 == Honda (FU^^^^K)

2010-201? == Suzuki (FBB^^^D)

i dunno...but my 7 last time churn out 167 on the dyno with the LOR pipe. :thumb:

wow tats a lot of diff. where u dyno?

I think my mapping still can be improve, cos it dun seems to be pulling as powerful as stock setup.

Any expert here to advice. My AFR range from 13.2 to 13.0. From the riding i feel it still can be slightly richer. Cos i feel rpm accelerate very responsive, but the pull is not as strong as stock setup.

Edited by Khuboy

hey guys know where can get micron de exhaust for K8 750?

cos saw 1 guy de damn nice n damn loud! haha

any recommendation?

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

haha this is exactly wat i scared too. the megaphone dam loud even with silencer on. they jus sound like motogp bikes.

ur that exhaust is straight from header right??? no endcan.. some how like mid cum end can???

DUN RACE WITH TIME...

yup.. getting louder. saw a video in the us they change the ape manual cam tensioner and the problem is gone.. Thanx guys i will buy on ebay instead but the installation is easy right? with instructions

what sort of clacking sound is that anyone can explain further? i just bought a k10.

ur that exhaust is straight from header right??? no endcan.. some how like mid cum end can???

nope, its header to y pipe to twin end can. 4-1-2.

yup.. getting louder. saw a video in the us they change the ape manual cam tensioner and the problem is gone.. Thanx guys i will buy on ebay instead but the installation is easy right? with instructions

wahhhh...fyi this the reason i sold my 09 R1...and from what i read, in the US there is some one broke his engine when the clack getting louder....

good luck on ur 09...hope u fix it.....:thumb:

what sort of clacking sound is that anyone can explain further? i just bought a k10.

his bike is 09 R1.....not a gsx

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

An increase of 8.2 hp after pcv dynotuned.

157.58hp on rear wheel armed with BMC Race, Akra y pipe, Akra Megaphone with silencer on.

realli too low, how can ur stock be 150?.

i would say that dyno with silencer on some pipe is worse then dyno with stock

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

oh wow..thats cool man..so far i only thought harley davidson capable of make car alarms go off..lol..

that depend on wat level of sensity that set on.

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

wow tats a lot of diff. where u dyno?

I think my mapping still can be improve, cos it dun seems to be pulling as powerful as stock setup.

Any expert here to advice. My AFR range from 13.2 to 13.0. From the riding i feel it still can be slightly richer. Cos i feel rpm accelerate very responsive, but the pull is not as strong as stock setup.

bro, from the way u desribe.. more like lean than rich...

where do u dyno?

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Hey bros,

any body experience a tp hiding at your hbd block?

this morning there a tp under my block.

parking in between car lots, trying to camo beside a van.

I'm scareeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

Hey bros,

must be finding for some1 lah bro.. or is it u they are finding?? haha... best u cover ur lethal weapon!! hahaha.. few months ago, a LTA officer walk over to my neighbour n towed his bike away for illegal mods... jus imagine they park their LTA bike somewhere n hiding around to catch ppl... must be careful nowdays already, govt officer wanna take bonus.. haha

i dunnoe lei and im scareeeeeeee.

one of my friend living in amk got his bike tow back due to neighbour complaining his exhaust.

i was barely awake. moving off with my headlights off.

some more in hbd area where it is enclose.

amplifying my exhaust volume.

i scare tomorro they come tow my bike back

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Hey bros,

why scare. should learn from rose ma. even with his termi on, he also no scare :cheer:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

scare they tow my bike back. lol

if ur conscience is not clear...then don't do things that make u live in fear. if u go with the flow just flow with it. if not, then turn back and be gd. haha. stay on the bright side. nothing wrong with staying on the bright side. only fearless ppl like blueblood live the life on the darkside. he everyday ride all over spore with is verocious full system. fearless to the max...r.e.s.p.e.c.t :bow::bow:

scare they tow my bike back. lol

honestly bro, even tho u've uncat. with ur str legal slipon on, and ur db killer intact, that kind of db level is considered micro to race cans. as long as u dun blow blow ur bike around ur estate no one is goin to complain. unlike race cans, even if u dun blow blow...the idling is enough to tick ur neighbours. unless ur neighbour likes u and can tolerate ur nonsense somewhat. keep ur db killer intact, and if u park just canvas ur bike...u shud be alright. or go and move hse near blueblood...safest option. :cheer:

haha, agreed.

i sleep wit blueblood tonite? :lol:

honestly bro, even tho u've uncat. with ur str legal slipon on, and ur db killer intact, that kind of db level is considered micro to race cans. as long as u dun blow blow ur bike around ur estate no one is goin to complain. unlike race cans, even if u dun blow blow...the idling is enough to tick ur neighbours. unless ur neighbour likes u and can tolerate ur nonsense somewhat. keep ur db killer intact, and if u park just canvas ur bike...u shud be alright. or go and move hse near blueblood...safest option. :cheer:

Wah, now Tmax track siggy liaox..When??

haha, agreed.

i sleep wit blueblood tonite? :lol:

Ai eng, mai kia..Ai kia, mai eng...

= Want use, dun scare..Wan scare, dun use... :D