The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 6 2004, 01:46 PM

wahahahaha...but dun keep that idea in ur head for too long.. :lol: :lol:

Eh my bike burn down, the insurance claim 80% of market value... but what is our market value?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 6 2004, 02:31 PM

Eh my bike burn down, the insurance claim 80% of market value... but what is our market value?

tink it's the current otr price of the bike..

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 6 2004, 02:31 PM

It depends on how much your bike is worth on the time it was burnt.Just the machine price.

http://www.blizzard.com/inblizz/fanart/images/screens/ss056-thumb.jpg

Ride The 1

Practice makes perfect.....

But nobody's perfect.....

So why practice?

so thou shall not burn bike :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 6 2004, 03:46 PM

so thou shall not burn bike :lol:

Ya,it's not worth it cause you still gotta pay instalments with no bike to ride :cry:

Ride The 1

So why practice?

Originally posted by DeltaBox V@Dec 6 2004, 03:47 PM

Ya,it's not worth it cause you still gotta pay instalments with no bike to ride :cry:

but if somebody offer u 13k..seriously,i might as well burn...not much difference..

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 6 2004, 03:50 PM

but if somebody offer u 13k..seriously,i might as well burn...not much difference..

True...13k can buy k4,i 15k can buy R1'05 liao :cheeky:

Ride The 1

So why practice?

Originally posted by DeltaBox V@Dec 6 2004, 04:13 PM

True...13k can buy k4,i 15k can buy R1'05 liao :cheeky:

Our machine price is $16+k... let it devalue a bit after half a yr... i think $13k is reasonable.

Since itz the same price i get by selling, i think burning is more chop chop... :sweat:

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 6 2004, 05:44 PM

Our machine price is $16+k... let it devalue a bit after half a yr... i think $13k is reasonable.

Since itz the same price i get by selling, i think burning is more chop chop... :sweat:

u da man :lol:

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 6 2004, 05:44 PM

Don't let the 'Burn my bike to claim' thinking hang around your head too long,scarly you buay tahan you really burn how :sweat: :lol:

Ride The 1

So why practice?

Maybe i shall pay one of u to do the dirty deed... if i do myself wait when claim insurance that time i lao chui, say wrong things... bwahahahaha

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 7 2004, 01:23 AM

Maybe i shall pay one of u to do the dirty deed... if i do myself wait when claim insurance that time i lao chui, say wrong things... bwahahahaha

hire me? :lol:

Guys, pls go tighten ur balancers. My left one drop today, by itself!! Heng i manage to find it back.

Those who haven't done so for ur coolant reservoir, pls tighten it also.

The 2 items i mention will come loose by itself after half yr of riding...

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 8 2004, 03:09 AM

Guys, pls go tighten ur balancers. My left one drop today, by itself!! Heng i manage to find it back.

guess i shall go tighten my balancer later..thanks bro.. :cheer:

Originally posted by fat grape@Dec 8 2004, 09:17 AM

i experience tat too, managed to tighten b4 it drops.

Means itz a bloody manufacturing flaw... how come balancer will ownself come out one ler...

K3s and below no such problem leh... :mad:

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 8 2004, 03:59 PM

Means itz a bloody manufacturing flaw... how come balancer will ownself come out one ler...

K3s and below no such problem leh... :mad:

sometime is like that one mah... design issue.... :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 8 2004, 03:09 AM

I'm using the motovation balancers. also encounter the same prob..

the right balancer doesnt seem to fit all the way in. got a gap between the throttle grip & the balancer. I've to tighten it after some time of riding.... :sian:

anyone watch the channel 8 9pm zoe tay's serial "ye man qing jia"?

in the show got 1 fellow ride 1 suzuki, izzit 600k4?

hmm, saw that bike at motorsales showroom today. wonder whether izzit up for sale. o_O

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 9 2004, 01:25 AM

anyone watch the channel 8 9pm zoe tay's serial "ye man qing jia"?

in the show got 1 fellow ride 1 suzuki, izzit 600k4?

hmm, saw that bike at motorsales showroom today. wonder whether izzit up for sale. o_O

The blue G6 in the show? That very same G6 is at the showroom? Maybe sponsored bike ba...

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 9 2004, 04:17 AM

The blue G6 in the show? That very same G6 is at the showroom? Maybe sponsored bike ba...

yup...I remember the number plate no. mah.

maybe now up for sale lor.....

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 9 2004, 05:56 PM

yup...I remember the number plate no. mah.

maybe now up for sale lor.....

Maybe he bought the bike juz to film that show... haha.. :cheeky:

hey guys,maybe i might have the 2004 gsxr600/750 service manual available soon in pdf format... :cheer: