The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by kinwei@Dec 12 2004, 04:00 AM

I dun really know Ah swee that well, one time deal only. But I know do know his dad (Ban Hon Bro), all I can say really father and son, character alike man. Both abit cocky when come to their bike price.. sure say their price cheaper, ask you go elsewhere find, see can find cheaper or not.. But then most of the time you confirm go back one. o_O

I didn't even doubt his prices. What i buay song abt is how come i got snubbed for nothing, when all i wanted to know is whether i can trade in my bike for something else.

He was looking at his stuff and didn't even as much as look up at me only say "cannot!" leow... and then juz carry on doing his own stuff. Pure arrogance isn't it... :nono:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 12 2004, 04:05 AM

I didn't even doubt his prices. What i buay song abt is how come i got snubbed for nothing, when all i wanted to know is whether i can trade in my bike for something else.

He was looking at his stuff and didn't even as much as look up at me only say "cannot!" leow... and then juz carry on doing his own stuff. Pure arrogance isn't it... :nono:

that i must agree..

Originally posted by wX@Dec 12 2004, 04:13 AM

that i must agree..

The worse thing is i waited around for a few minutes, thinking he might look up at me to finish off his sentence after he finish his paperwork. He never did.

When walking out i was cursing and swearing to my fren, saying "limpeh got money also wun ever come here again, cheap so what??"

His staff overheard me, ask me what happened, i juz casually mentioned "ur boss so lah-wah for what, cheap only can liddat treat customers meh?". I think his staff replied something (quite friendly/sympathetic tone) like "try another shop la, he's like that".

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 12 2004, 04:22 AM

The worse thing is i waited around for a few minutes, thinking he might look up at me to finish off his sentence after he finish his paperwork. He never did.

When walking out i was cursing and swearing to my fren, saying "limpeh got money also wun ever come here again, cheap so what??"

His staff overheard me, ask me what happened, i juz casually mentioned "ur boss so lah-wah for what, cheap only can liddat treat customers meh?". I think his staff replied something (quite friendly/sympathetic tone) like "try another shop la, he's like that".

i cant imagine even his staff said that! :giddy:

Originally posted by wX@Dec 12 2004, 04:30 AM

i cant imagine even his staff said that! :giddy:

Initially tot that staff was a mechanic... coz he dress like one, dirty t-shirt and cargo pants, something liddat.

But there doesn't seem to have any facilities for repairing bike leh... looks like a 100% showroom to me...

why all wana get yoshi?can consider an arrow which is cheaper and has a removeable buffle...but each to his own...anyway,heard motoworld can pay by installment for it's yoshi legal full system..

got k4 600 service manual in pdf format..$8 per manual..anybody interested?

guys, I got a prob here. my bike mileage is now 2600km+.

but seems that now the idling drop abit. and occasionally i move off from a stationary position (e.g. move off from a traffic light), the engine will stall. and so happen tat it always stall at the temperature of 88 deg.

does anyone here haf the same prob as me b4 and know wat's the prob?

btw, I juz did the teka mapping. in any way does it affect the above prob?

pls advise...thanx. :sian:

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 13 2004, 02:42 PM

but seems that now the idling drop abit. and occasionally i move off from a stationary position (e.g. move off from a traffic light), the engine will stall. and so happen tat it always stall at the temperature of 88 deg.

pls advise...thanx.  :sian:

for me,it doesnt cause the above problem which u mention..infact after doing teka,my idling became more stable....u nid to re-adjust ur idling once in awhile..i find that it will always go down after 1-2 months of riding..

i oso experience tat when runnining in. once in a while u need to adjust yr idling, especially when u change oil.

how did u guys do ur running in actually? high rev run in or low rev run in?

Originally posted by wX@Dec 14 2004, 12:32 AM

i did mine owner's manual run in..mpex did his using break in..

Itz normal, I experienced it too, juz right after run in, bike keeps dying a traffic lights. Need to readjust ur idling once every 2 mths or so...

Itz a problem even the K3 pple face. No worries...

Yea, like what MC28 said, i did it the Motorman method... :smile:

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 14 2004, 01:16 AM

Yea, like what MC28 said, i did it the Motorman method... :smile:

and he did it in sg :giddy:

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 14 2004, 01:32 AM

and he did it in sg :giddy:

It was crazy. I dunno what i was thinking. So dangerous..

Had uncle Bobokik (my designated run-in escort) chasing me down KJE at unmentionable speeds.. speeds starting with "2". :giddy:

time to head to nsh :thumb:

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 14 2004, 02:20 AM

It was crazy. I dunno what i was thinking. So dangerous..

Had uncle Bobokik (my designated run-in escort) chasing me down KJE at unmentionable speeds.. speeds starting with "2". :giddy:

20+ km/hr still ok larz :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 14 2004, 01:15 AM

i did mine owner's manual run in..mpex did his using break in..

so how was the manual run in like? rpms at? oil changing at?

oh and is there any significant difference between urs and mpex's bike?

Originally posted by wX@Dec 14 2004, 06:18 PM

so how was the manual run in like? rpms at? oil changing at?

oh and is there any significant difference between urs and mpex's bike?

first 800km under 7.5k rpm

801km - 1600km under 11k rpm

after 1601km under 15.5k rpm

how to compare?normal riding cannot compare..if wan more exact figures like bhp difference,muz dyno both bikes...somemore the air filter we use is from different manufacturer..so even the performance will be affected..

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 14 2004, 07:38 PM

how to compare?normal riding cannot compare..if wan more exact figures like bhp difference,muz dyno both bikes...somemore the air filter we use is from different manufacturer..so even the performance will be affected..

wah liao bro jus now why rode off so fast cant catch up sia.. :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 14 2004, 08:53 PM

wah liao bro jus now why rode off so fast cant catch up sia.. :sweat: :sweat:

tired...rush home slp..somemore u going out in the next exit... :sweat:

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 14 2004, 07:38 PM

so the change of engine oil is every 800km? at the first stage do i use mineral oil? or do i use mineral oil at all stages? or are there other combinations?

Halo my dear wX.

This is the run in method for u.

Dun noe ur total rpm, should be 17 rite?

Rev till 4k rpm then rev till 8k rpm then engine brake till 4k rpm again.

Rev till 4k rpm then rev till 11k rpm then engine brake till 4k rpm again.

Rev till 4k rpm then rev till 14k rpm & above but dun touch redline then engine brake till 4k rpm again.

Then Repeat.

You can do this in either 2nd or 3rd or 4th gear.

You can also choose to change gears anot.

But its best to change gears so that u can run in ur gear box as well.

Like i mentioned to you, tow it to 2nd link.

You can do it with free will and i am ready to be ur escort or can even help u with it. heh heh heh.

Ostacles of this run-in in sg.

1) Traffic - Deceleration is more dangerous than Acceleration.

2) Feeling - Body will need time to get used to the pressure due to the increment of Torque & high variation of Speed. This can cause u to lose concentration. As you r doing it for the 1st time, u will be watching ur meter for the speed and the rpm. This cause u to lose concentration too.

3) Speed & Braking distance, judgement will go haywire abit. Not to forget that ur tires are new ( can try putting lower pressure like 32f/34r ). Be prepared for some E-Brakes and fish tails. You can start practising E-Brakes postures and techniques with ur current bike. Or u are already doing it in ur daily rides? hahaha.

4) TPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

And u told me about ur scheldule liao, its really really best and ideal that i do it for u. :angel:

Dear Ken,

The above mentioned by you is probably the High Rev run in that you had been trying to persuade me to do.

First of all, I must state that I see no point in towing the bike to 2nd link, just for the run in, and that it is really out of my schedule to do the run in at the 2nd link.

Although you had stated the benefits of the High Rev run in to me the other day, and I agree that from the theory point of view, it is quite relevant. However, please bear in mind that although I want the best for the bike, it is more important to me that I am in a safe situation, even during running in.

You had stated the dangers and obstacles of the above mentioned run in, and given the time that you know me, I'm sure that you will know that I will compare the ratio of danger to performance. From the risks and dangers that I will be facing in exchange for performance, I choose the safer way, which is probably either the user manual suggested way, or the normal Low Rev run in.

I understand that you are being helpful to help me do the running in, but as all other new bike owners, I would like to spend the first few thousand kilometers on her.

Thanks for the suggestion though.