The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 14 2004, 09:49 PM

tired...rush home slp..somemore u going out in the next exit... :sweat:

haha i see u rode off then i go pump petrol lor......... :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 15 2004, 09:15 AM

haha i see u rode off then i go pump petrol lor......... :sweat: :sweat:

i tot u exiting to ur place lehz...hahaha..sat u wan so early mehz?den after that i dunno where to go :cry:

Originally posted by wX@Dec 14 2004, 06:18 PM

so how was the manual run in like? rpms at? oil changing at?

oh and is there any significant difference between urs and mpex's bike?

oh ya,forgot to mention i did my first oil change and filter change at 32km..abit of motorman methods lorz..after that another oil change at 1000km..

Originally posted by wX@Dec 15 2004, 02:30 AM

Dear Ken,

The above mentioned by you is probably the High Rev run in that you had been trying to persuade me to do.

First of all, I must state that I see no point in towing the bike to 2nd link, just for the run in, and that it is really out of my schedule to do the run in at the 2nd link.

Although you had stated the benefits of the High Rev run in to me the other day, and I agree that from the theory point of view, it is quite relevant. However, please bear in mind that although I want the best for the bike, it is more important to me that I am in a safe situation, even during running in.

You had stated the dangers and obstacles of the above mentioned run in, and given the time that you know me, I'm sure that you will know that I will compare the ratio of danger to performance. From the risks and dangers that I will be facing in exchange for performance, I choose the safer way, which is probably either the user manual suggested way, or the normal Low Rev run in.

I understand that you are being helpful to help me do the running in, but as all other new bike owners, I would like to spend the first few thousand kilometers on her.

Thanks for the suggestion though.

initially i wanted to try the hard break in method..was trying hard to find places to do it but that was until a few of my frens who ride cl2 bikes suggest that i dun do it..somemore,time was quite tight and so decided to do the normal break in..

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 15 2004, 11:58 AM

i tot u exiting to ur place lehz...hahaha..sat u wan so early mehz?den after that i dunno where to go :cry:

i bo pian leh.. after that i have to drop by bridal shop with my wife to arrange all those gowns stuff and i think i gonna spend the whole afternoon there liao n the event end at 6pm so i dun think i can make it for the afternoon part.... :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 15 2004, 12:03 PM

i bo pian leh.. after that i have to drop by bridal shop with my wife to arrange all those gowns stuff and i think i gonna spend the whole afternoon there liao n the event end at 6pm so i dun think i can make it for the afternoon part.... :sweat: :sweat:

den ur wife got jie mei to intro? :lol:

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 15 2004, 03:59 PM

wah liao u got gf liao leh.... :sian: :sian:

joking lehz....how much more to complete run-in?

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 15 2004, 04:07 PM

joking lehz....how much more to complete run-in?

now is 1300plus i intend to run in until 3k... :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 15 2004, 04:17 PM

:faint: :faint: then who is gal in ur avatar??? :sweat:

Gossip.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 15 2004, 04:17 PM

:faint: :faint: then who is gal in ur avatar??? :sweat:

that was me before i cut my hair short

Originally posted by wX@Dec 15 2004, 04:26 PM

that was me before i cut my hair short

pian ren...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 15 2004, 04:54 PM

pian ren...

cut short become butcher den now consider him/her a butch :lol: logical?

Originally posted by wX@Dec 15 2004, 05:36 PM

zhen de~ that is me!

like that i very diffcult to intro leh cuz all my wife's frenz is straight.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by wX@Dec 15 2004, 08:49 PM

well~ im pretty confident that i can make a difference~

strap on dxxxx? :lol:

show us ur short hair avatar... :cheeky:

eh we off topic liao lar~ im supposed to come in and find more info on running in

Originally posted by wX@Dec 15 2004, 09:52 PM

eh we off topic liao lar~ im supposed to come in and find more info on running in

tot u already make ur decision... :sian:

now the topic is on u... :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 15 2004, 09:56 PM

tot u already make ur decision... :sian:

now the topic is on u... :lol:

haven actually decide totally... was thinking whether there are any half half methods or not...

Originally posted by wX@Dec 15 2004, 10:07 PM

haven actually decide totally... was thinking whether there are any half half methods or not...

u confirm gal a not?

cos got one time when i was at regina,a guy came over to ask mi bout my bike den he told me he got a gal-fren who is considering it.. :confused: