The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 23 2005, 02:17 PM

the first time u install it,the response is good..damn smooth...try it..but dunno sporting got bring in new stocks boh..maybe i going for puig carbon fibre rear hugger...

but after changing, there will definitely be differences in air flow right? is there a need to do any tuning?

how much is the puig carbon fibre? stocks are in already?

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 23 2005, 03:43 AM

i using BMC race filter...all i can say is that it's f00king good... :lol: worth every cent i spend on it...

bro,which BMC air filter r u usin?the street or the race version.i was told(Kenji-motoworld) tat the street version is plug and play but the race version(which is $10SGD more)needs re-mapping.is tis true?

Originally posted by islander@Jan 23 2005, 03:16 PM

bro,which BMC air filter r u usin?the street or the race version.i was told(Kenji-motoworld) tat the street version is plug and play but the race version(which is $10SGD more)needs re-mapping.is tis true?

i'm using the race version..nope..doesnt nid any remapping...unless i change my pipe..or maybe before i change i already map be4 so maybe the race filter becomes a plug and play to me..

how much motoworld charging for the race filter?

Originally posted by islander@Jan 23 2005, 02:45 PM

sori bros.i tink u guys got the wrong person.i m the new owner of Mpex's K4 and till 2day i still havent had a pillion on the bike from day one.dun not assume or make wild guesses.i noe the k4 community is small but i ride alone as my wife is driving."CAI" wat does it mean anyway?is it in hokkien as in very "steady"?

cheers... :cheer:

cai is a hokkien term for gals...

Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 23 2005, 01:54 PM

ok..but if can, the earlier the better.

u sms me again to confirm k. thanx..

Eh Fata|, Seng KWang postpone to tues can?

I going there change engine oil but I'm still 200km short... Tuesday should be just nice..

Tues 5pm?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by MPeX@Jan 23 2005, 07:11 PM

Eh Fata|, Seng KWang postpone to tues can?

I going there change engine oil but I'm still 200km short... Tuesday should be just nice..

Tues 5pm?

5pm? will it be too late?

wat time does it close?

Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 23 2005, 08:05 PM

5pm? will it be too late?

wat time does it close?

7pm.. :smile:

Anyway for ur case, 20 min job if they take it out to machine high polish that part. If u wan to fabricate a brand new piece, probably they take measurements, next day come back collect...

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 23 2005, 05:12 PM

i'm using the race version..nope..doesnt nid any remapping...unless i change my pipe..or maybe before i change i already map be4 so maybe the race filter becomes a plug and play to me..

how much motoworld charging for the race filter?

motoworld is charging $170 for the street and $180 for the race.

how much and where did u do it?

Originally posted by islander@Jan 23 2005, 11:20 PM

motoworld is charging $170 for the street and $180 for the race.

how much and where did u do it?

i got it for $120 from sporting...i'm not sure whether they still bringing in stock a not cos the one i brought was the last piece...

Originally posted by wX@Jan 23 2005, 06:03 AM

so what did the filter help to improve? what are the differences felt?

oh anyway, i managed to psycho albert motors $190 for the power bronze hugger. lol! will take it once the stock comes

wx, yours 'kan tao' wif albert so good, y dun help us get gd stuff with gd price ? rite guyz? :cheer:

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 23 2005, 01:52 PM

scarly sn3ll c one its me..coz my bike also yellow color. my plate no. oso quite similar to your previous plate... and I always put pillion seat coz I always pillion. :cheeky:

oops izzit cos onli see last 3 like same nos.. some more fly so fast. never 'beat johor" wif mi.

nex mth makan trip, kimderson/mc28 organize.:cheer:

I treat drinks k?

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 24 2005, 02:49 PM

oops izzit cos onli see last 3 like same nos.. some more fly so fast. never 'beat johor" wif mi.

nex mth makan trip, kimderson/mc28 organize.:cheer:

I treat drinks k?

got pb rear hugger from kim right?

i tot u going to say u treat dinner :sian:

anyway,drinks ar?onz oso..we org one to coffeebean :lol:

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MC28@Jan 24 2005, 04:07 PM

onssssss ar . someone going to treat us drinks .:smile: :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 24 2005, 04:07 PM

coffee bean ?. Onzz ar !(plain water nia) self carry.. :bounce:

ya lo brought from him. fast deal cos he want devil tail behind his k4 .

:cry: :cry: heart pain after paste those cash on my bike.

No more $$ to donate coffee bean liao

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 24 2005, 07:47 PM

coffee bean ?. Onzz ar !(plain water nia) self carry.. :bounce:

ya lo brought from him. fast deal cos he want devil tail behind his k4 .

:cry: :cry: heart pain after paste those cash on my bike.

No more $$ to donate coffee bean liao

wan nice is like that one...

jus to post "song song" any one if wan to buy k4/k5 g6 orignal exhaust, drop me a P.M thx

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 24 2005, 02:33 PM

wx, yours 'kan tao' wif albert so good, y dun help us get gd stuff with gd price ? rite guyz? :cheer:

i dun mind of course.

on a sidenote, perhaps im just sensitive, but this post sounds sacarstic

Originally posted by wX@Jan 24 2005, 10:23 PM

i dun mind of course.

??? oops ,dun feel that pls. Jus that your price jus is the :thumb:

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by wX@Jan 24 2005, 10:23 PM

i dun mind of course.

latest updated info from bikelab(courtesy of kimderson)..Puig carbon fibre looks rear hugger retailing between 160-190..stocks to come around 2 weeks later..

i wana be ur caiz :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 25 2005, 12:55 AM

latest updated info from bikelab(courtesy of kimderson)..Puig carbon fibre looks rear hugger retailing between 160-190..stocks to come around 2 weeks later..

hmmmz~ just to confirm, it's carbon looking, not carbon right?

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by wX@Jan 26 2005, 01:00 AM

hmmmz~ just to confirm, it's carbon looking, not carbon right?

real carbon cost 300+ to 400+ how can it be possible if real carbon cost below $200 . puig carbon look cost 190 comfirm liao.

Originally posted by kimderson@Jan 26 2005, 08:31 AM

real carbon cost 300+ to 400+ how can it be possible if real carbon cost below $200 . puig carbon look cost 190 comfirm liao.

i remember shah telling mi his PB carbon fibre rear hugger cost somewhere below the 300 mark...

Fata|,

I was at SK yesterday, enquired about ur case. Hi-polishing away ur scratches will cost approx $30-40 depending on severity.

So prepare that amount k? :smile:

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 25 2005, 12:55 AM

eeek . i wan to sell.. hee

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 26 2005, 07:36 PM

eeek . i wan to sell.. hee

$140 i buy from u... :lol: