The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 20 2006, 12:12 PM

Oh, I see. Because you didn't mentioned which year's model R1 you were riding. And I see that most people here are already riding EFI bikes.

You are the real "old bird" then, because yours is still using carbuerator.

It is R1 only, What is so Special ?

yo bro, no need to be offended by whatever remarks lah. i think firstly all of us R1 riders are a humble lot who did not have any intention to race with anybody. Secondly we are a bunch of people who loves to joke among our clicks and maybe due to some jokes that we made, that spark off some misunderstandings. Thirdly i think we have never looked down upon any other bikers just because we are riding R1s or think that just because we are riding R1s, we are a "class" above others? No, that's not our thinking. But we are here to make friends with people in the biking world.

As what the whole lot of us believed in, R1 is only a bike, just like other makes and models, a machine with 2 wheels :smile:

What say u :angel:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by @Dec 20 2006, 01:19 PM

aiyo.....no one say R1 is special. :help:

wat is wanna say is diff bike diff technology..haizz.hope u understand.. But guess X1 and R1 also lotsa diff right??

btw, as i say i new here. carb model doesnt mean old bird la, carb model means i poor.. :sian:

I don't find R1 special also. Very common bike.

I said that in my previous post because, you said I have to learn about the different bikes before I go shooting off on "R1 only, what's so special ?"

X1 and R1 about the same lor. Both also got "1", Both got engines, got two rims to put two tyres, both has headlights, signal lights, license plate. X1 better, because I can put a GIVI "spoiler" behind.

Originally posted by MiN_MiN@Dec 20 2006, 07:55 AM

Take a nap first.. Whole nite nvr slp.. brb later... Cya!!! :smile:

No wonder ..... now u sleeping like a pig .... :sian:

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 20 2006, 12:26 PM

I don't find R1 special also. Very common bike.

I said that in my previous post because, you said I have to learn about the different bikes before I go shooting off on "R1 only, what's so special ?"

X1 and R1 about the same lor. Both also got "1", Both got engines, got two rims to put two tyres, both has headlights, signal lights, license plate. X1 better, because I can put a GIVI "spoiler" behind.

aiyo aiyo... :help: :help: here i would like to clarify! R1 not special bike..

as alj say one machine, two wheel..all same as other make n models..hahah

Diff concept la, i would learn something inside out b4 i would say 'wats so special' meaning that i have master everythg single little thing about the something. maybe diff from u, not meaning R1 is special. hope u understand wat i say.. :giddy:

Anyway lunch time, enjoy ya lunch everyone....

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 20 2006, 12:12 PM

Oh, I see. Because you didn't mentioned which year's model R1 you were riding. And I see that most people here are already riding EFI bikes.

You are the real "old bird" then, because yours is still using carbuerator.

It is R1 only, What is so Special ?

Hi eSPy`7, r u frens wif WW? :lol: juz kidding

everybody's bike is special to him, esp since ur in an R1 thread, so such shameless self-braggin is usual. come on, its only human nature

Im sure ur X1 is special to u too rite? :smile:

anyway, my point is, u wldnt go into a ferrari showroom n say "wots so special abt a ferrari" rite? :sweat:

Live n let live, we r all juz a bunch of jokers who happen to ride a common model

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by MC28@Dec 19 2006, 03:11 PM

Quality in welding and finishes is better than GPR anytime...But, the internal built is the most important of all...

Really ? So you are saying GPR is rated

as the lowest in terms of performance

n finishing ? but i thought they've also

sponsored Casey Stoner for MotoGP ?

Correct mi if i'm wrong.. :cheer: :cheer:

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

Originally posted by @Dec 20 2006, 12:35 PM

aiyo aiyo... :help: :help: here i would like to clarify! R1 not special bike..

as alj say one machine, two wheel..all same as other make n models..hahah

Diff concept la, i would learn something inside out b4 i would say 'wats so special' meaning that i have master everythg single little thing about the something. maybe diff from u, not meaning R1 is special. hope u understand wat i say.. :giddy:

Anyway lunch time, enjoy ya lunch everyone....

Ni ye you jing tian...... :lol:

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 20 2006, 01:42 PM

Hi eSPy`7, r u frens wif WW? :lol: juz kidding

everybody's bike is special to him, esp since ur in an R1 thread, so such shameless self-braggin is usual. come on, its only human nature

Im sure ur X1 is special to u too rite? :smile:

anyway, my point is, u wldnt go into a ferrari showroom n say "wots so special abt a ferrari" rite? :sweat:

Live n let live, we r all juz a bunch of jokers who happen to ride a common model

me? I am with frens with anyone if they wants to be my fren. I don't side with anyone.

I already mentioned, X1 is just a bike to bring me to work and home. Nothing to be proud of.

If I have a Ferrari at home, I would walk right into the damn showroom in my pyjamas and say "What's so special about Ferraris ?"

I think you all should go back and see in the first place, Who's the "Yaya" one about R1s.

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 20 2006, 12:48 PM

I think you all should go back and see in the first place, Who's the "Yaya" one about R1s.

:smile: bro, that person meant it as a joke only. Don't take it to heart.

Originally posted by Hong-U@Dec 19 2006, 08:29 PM

You might wanna try Biketech21, Dunlop St.

went down to ask a few times..

they dun have stock for the moment

but the stock should be ard soon..

anyway thnks

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 20 2006, 12:48 PM

me? I am with frens with anyone if they wants to be my fren. I don't side with anyone.

I already mentioned, X1 is just a bike to bring me to work and home. Nothing to be proud of.

If I have a Ferrari at home, I would walk right into the damn showroom in my pyjamas and say "What's so special about Ferraris ?"

well, eSPy`7, dun take a young person's words to heart lah, someone it was a girl... :thumb:

3 days of continuous rain, so much action in tis R1 thread :thumb:

now the rain has finally stopped.... but my big bird so damn dirty :lol:

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 20 2006, 01:55 PM

well, eSPy`7, dun take a young person's words to heart lah, someone it was a girl... :thumb:

Young and being a girl doesn't means you can say whatever you want with no consideration for others. Can ride or sit on a bike, is not that young afterall.

If she's wearing Primary school uniform and still studying ABC. Well, I can understand that.

Isn't it supposed to be a equal society with no sexist ?

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 20 2006, 01:00 PM

now the rain has finally stopped.... but my big bird so damn dirty :lol:

big bird or small bird, it must still match the image of "yellow yellow dirty fellow" right? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 20 2006, 01:02 PM

Young and being a girl doesn't means you can say whatever you want with no consideration for others. Can ride or sit on a bike, is not that young afterall.

If she's wearing Primary school uniform and still studying ABC. Well, I can understand that.

ok lah, i get her bf tonite to "xian sha hou jian" her tonite can? :lol:

consider it a truce lah :smile:

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 20 2006, 01:02 PM

but when one is young, i think tendency of being offensive with one's words is rather high right? I mean who when young, does not learnt things the hard way, or learnt things through their mistakes?

I was thankful that i made alot of mistakes during my younger days and was also given the opportunity to learn from there.

But we also must see that the remarks made by a particular person, is it made out of sheer ignorance or is it an intentional thing that is hurl at someone, which i believe and understood that the person who made this remark, does it unintentionally :smile:

Originally posted by WW@Dec 20 2006, 07:49 AM

Drink and ride. Dun want lah. Play CS ok lah.

jiao la kaoz...CS i only noe hw to bang wall nia lolx....drink duni ride 1 la....drink till flat then take cab home whahaha...onz bo??

Originally posted by 7george8@Dec 20 2006, 01:11 PM

jiao la kaoz...CS i only noe hw to bang wall nia lolx....drink duni ride 1 la....drink till flat then take cab home whahaha...onz bo??

ha ha ha .... looks like since bombali has retired from the biking world, u have been constantly looking for a drinking buddy ah :smile:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 20 2006, 01:19 PM

ha ha ha .... looks like since bombali has retired from the biking world, u have been constantly looking for a drinking buddy ah :smile:

haiz.....

SAN BEI TONG DA DAO,

YI ZUI JIE QIAN CHOU,

JIU FENG ZHI JI QIAN BEI ZUI,

HUA BU TOU JI BAN JU DUO....

look for more also no use if u understand the abv....futher more i ve a fix group of drinking kakis keke....

Originally posted by 7george8@Dec 20 2006, 01:30 PM

haiz.....

SAN BEI TONG DA DAO,

YI ZUI JIE QIAN CHOU,

JIU FENG ZHI JI QIAN BEI ZUI,

HUA BU TOU JI BAN JU DUO....

" GONG GAI SAN FEN GUO

MING CHENG BA ZHENG WU

JIANG LIU SHI BU ZHUAN

YI HEN SHI TUN WU "

yes i understand your situation, but no every biker can hold their liquor well like u :smile:

Originally posted by Aie@Dec 20 2006, 06:48 AM

Ya lor. Like what WW said, "It's the rider. Not the bike." :lol:

try giving Rossi a wave... do u think u can win the race? its not only abt rider..machine played a important rlole as well.

Originally posted by milan@Dec 20 2006, 01:43 PM

try giving Rossi a wave... do u think u can win the race? its not only abt rider..machine played a important rlole as well.

yo bro, u have your point which talks about the "tools" but WW's point is talking about "skills" both of u got your point.

I think this matter is settled liao lah :smile:

Yo care to come out for an outing this friday? U organise lor but local one lah cause most of us don't feel like going to malaysia leh. OK with u? :cheeky: