The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i just got my retifier and Batt changed. it cost me $300++..

First i push start my bike den go off to my bike shop.

- my mech told mi batt die off liao so he change back the orginial batt for me than try to start again.

- After install the new batt my bike can start liao den he use a machine to check for charging. But KNS my bike got no charging at all the voltage shoot all the way to 16-18V.

- He told me that maybe rectifer or the coil gone liao. Rectifer = $100+, Coil = $ 300+.

- After hearding that i pray hard that it was the rectifer tat was spoil.

- he change the rectifer 1st den try the voltage again. Thanks GOD that the charging is back and voltage is 12-14V.

- Meaning that RECTIFER & BATT cost 300+. Both Orginial parts.

I am just thinking if the coil spoil meaning the batt and rectifer also spoil?

And also i heard re-coil? what is it? meaning the coil can be re-coil???

pls enlighten me.

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Honda13@January 10, 2007 11:21 pm

So da fang... Hee... Leslayer don so hostile leh... Joke also not like tat 1 lah... reLax martin..

tryin to pin his focus on me mah, i'm the stunt biker 4 sp150 leh

Life is short n its even shorter when you are a RIDER, so ride safely my fellow mates.

Originally posted by leslayer@January 10, 2007 11:19 pm

rpm quite high, at ard 1500[ stationary ]. when on the move, still maintain quite high. :giddy:

well if i am not wrong, by installing the jet kit itself will give u a better response and more power than before. But u have yet to fine tune your air/fuel mixture using a dyno machine and thats the reason why your idling is higher.

Meaning that now your fuel consumption will be a lot higher due to your machine running very rich .... :cheeky: try and see your fuel consumption these few days :D

What say u :angel:

Chua nice meeting u just now.!!

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

Originally posted by Honda13@January 10, 2007 11:21 pm

So da fang... Hee... Leslayer don so hostile leh... Joke also not like tat 1 lah... reLax martin..

u 2day oso very free hor, run all e way to motor world to get a piece of 3m velco. :confused:

Life is short n its even shorter when you are a RIDER, so ride safely my fellow mates.

Originally posted by alj@January 10, 2007 11:19 pm

hi bro, welcome to the family :smile:

but i think there won't be any big outings for the time being due to 2 reasons ...

1st is that bro kambing has told us that he can't join us for the next 14 days or so due to some reasons. 2nd is that bro Xniner is on ICT for 2 weeks ....

maybe sometime near the end of jan bah :smile:

Meantime there will still be outings on fridays and saturdays .... See u guys around and ride safety :smile:

Bikes i ride/rode

1)Honda Hornet 125cc (2002~2003) (FR3850C)

2)Yamaha RXZ 135cc (2003~2004) (FT7139L)

3)Honda CBR 400cc (2004~2005) (FL9427J)

4)Suzuki K1 750cc (2005~2005) (AN75Z)

5)Suzuki Smash 110cc (2005~2006) (FY3080X)

6)Ducati Monster 400cc (2006~2006) (FP6470G)

7)Yamaha R1'01 1000cc (2006~2007) (FT6987L)

8)Honda Wave S 125cc (Nov'07~????) (FBC244Z)

Originally posted by leslayer@January 10, 2007 11:24 pm

u 2day oso very free hor, run all e way to motor world to get a piece of 3m velco. :confused:

Wah... How the f**k u know ah? I go there quietly n go quietly u also know.. Wat a stalker

Bikes i ride/rode

Originally posted by Honda13@January 10, 2007 11:29 pm

Wah... How the f**k u know ah? I go there quietly n go quietly u also know.. Wat a stalker

of cos lah, i stalk on u lik the song, I WILL STALK 0N Y0U............:lovestruck:

Originally posted by alj@January 10, 2007 11:23 pm

well if i am not wrong, by installing the jet kit itself will give u a better response and more power than before. But u have yet to fine tune your air/fuel mixture using a dyno machine and thats the reason why your idling is higher.

Meaning that now your fuel consumption will be a lot higher due to your machine running very rich .... :cheeky: try and see your fuel consumption these few days :D

Roger dat. will kip a look out. :smile:

Originally posted by leslayer@January 10, 2007 11:25 pm

i'm derrick lah. the black sp stunt biker with frosty. :cheer:

Ya I NOe....U aLso Riding R1 Rite NOw......

sEe ME on e rOad Dun Blow Me Hor......

PLs Give Way TO Me

THank:cheeky: :cheeky:

People 07 ask we all 01 riders don blow him leh... I scared he turn round n blow us... Hee!!!

Bikes i ride/rode

:sleep: to all

Bikes i ride/rode

Originally posted by Martin.kwa@January 10, 2007 11:49 pm

Ya I NOe....U aLso Riding R1 Rite NOw......

sEe ME on e rOad Dun Blow Me Hor......

PLs Give Way TO Me

THank:cheeky: :cheeky:

huh, i shld b the 1 using dat sentence leh. u 07 leh mine onli 01. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Honda13@January 10, 2007 11:56 pm

People 07 ask we all 01 riders don blow him leh... I scared he turn round n blow us... Hee!!!

Next Month ON e Rd 07 Pepple alots Ar.....

LOLzzzzz.....

So PLs GIve Way Ma.....They need to run In...:sian:

Originally posted by alj@January 10, 2007 11:25 pm

depends on how u see things lor :smile:

hey bro, haf u done ur dyno? how much is ur bhp?

Originally posted by leslayer@January 11, 2007 12:09 am

huh, i shld b the 1 using dat sentence leh. u 07 leh mine onli 01. :cheeky:

Me RIte NoW ONLi RVF Hav't R1 wait till I get then say Ma....

LOLz

anyway, take ur time to run in, no hurry cos we travel 90-100km/h onli. u sure can catch up 1. :cheer:

Originally posted by ~GarY~@January 10, 2007 11:22 pm

I am just thinking if the coil spoil meaning the batt and rectifer also spoil?

And also i heard re-coil? what is it? meaning the coil can be re-coil???

pls enlighten me.

coil spoil man not mean that battery or rectifier will be spoil also. Likewise battery or rectifier spoil, coil may not be spoil also.

but if coil spoil, bike cannot move liao ....

Or maybe u mean recon??? :cheeky:

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg
Originally posted by Martin.kwa@January 10, 2007 10:18 pm

RVF New PArt Veri EX Lei

RVf new rectifier $130.

Original honda.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by leslayer@January 11, 2007 12:14 am

anyway, take ur time to run in, no hurry cos we travel 90-100km/h onli. u sure can catch up 1. :cheer:

Free call Me Out

save my no. @ 97927633

sms Me yr Hp NO....

Free cum out COffee..

I stay near u Hor

dun Forget me