The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

wads the purpose of changing air filter?

which brand is gd?

This is my LIFE

It's not what it was before

All these feelings I've shared

And these are my dreams

That I'd never lived before

Somebody shake me

Cause I

I must be sleeping

MONSTER

wad does it mean by aftermarket pipe?

illegal?

This is my LIFE

And these are my dreams

Somebody shake me

Cause I

I must be sleeping

MONSTER

Originally posted by plumpape@Apr 1 2005, 04:08 PM

wads the purpose of changing air filter?

which brand is gd?

1) Air filters gets clog wif dirt over time.so u nid to change to achieve it's optimal performance.

Original air filter cannot be wash and reuse like more aftermarket brands.Currently,there's onli 2 brands in sg which has filter for our bike..

DNA sold by bikelab & BMC sold by sporting/motoworld..

fyi,i'm using a BMC race air filter.

2) Aftermarket means endcan not manufacture by Suzuki for this case..There's 2 classification for mufflers which is namely Legal Street endcan and pure race endcan.

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 1 2005, 12:50 AM

super long traffic light or prolong slow speed before traffic light?

both lor...may be its the the weather these few days. Anyway i tink it shd be normal by knowing that Fata|'s bike also like mine. But i buay tahan the heating up so i went down to bike lab to change my engine oil,oil filter and flush cooliant and WATERWETTER!!! Seems much better now.:cheer:

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/4672/bikes23bg.jpg

Originally posted by alkalinezzz@Apr 1 2005, 07:10 PM

both lor...may be its the the weather these few days. Anyway i tink it shd be normal by knowing that Fata|'s bike also like mine. But i buay tahan the heating up so i went down to bike lab to change my engine oil,oil filter and flush cooliant and WATERWETTER!!! Seems much better now.:cheer:

waterwetter will drop ur temperature by 3-4 degree i believe..

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 1 2005, 10:54 PM

waterwetter will drop ur temperature by 3-4 degree i believe..

hmm, from day 1 I take my bike, I flush the coolant & change to water wetter.

but to me like no different leh... o_O

Originally posted by Fata|@Apr 2 2005, 03:40 AM

hmm, from day 1 I take my bike, I flush the coolant & change to water wetter.

but to me like no different leh... o_O

when changing to waterwetter Namo told me to go n buy mineral water but its muz onli be "distulted water" onli. He told me the product itself strongly recommend it as its will be mixed to its full capability. could it b when u change yr waterwetter is mixed with tap water? Mine after changing temp frm 88 drop to 82 on normal road. Tried to notice the temp once in a while n realized that it does not heat up as fast as it used to and the temp seems to drop as a much faster rate then before...hmm..shd i say its a gd choice and recommened! upz :cheer:

Originally posted by alkalinezzz@Apr 2 2005, 04:04 AM

when changing to waterwetter Namo told me to go n buy mineral water but its muz onli be "distulted water" onli. He told me the product itself strongly recommend it as its will be mixed to its full capability. could it b when u change yr waterwetter is mixed with tap water? Mine after changing temp frm 88 drop to 82 on normal road. Tried to notice the temp once in a while n realized that it does not heat up as fast as it used to and the temp seems to drop as a much faster rate then before...hmm..shd i say its a gd choice and recommened! upz :cheer:

use 100% distilled water for mixing wif coolant or topping up..

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 2 2005, 12:29 PM

use 100% distilled water for mixing wif coolant or topping up..

They mixed the distilled water with waterwetter and i asked them when shd i refill or topup.They told me not so soon...abt 8mths to 1yr. then flush again and refill back.

Originally posted by alkalinezzz@Apr 3 2005, 05:40 PM

They mixed the distilled water with waterwetter and i asked them when shd i refill or topup.They told me not so soon...abt 8mths to 1yr. then flush again and refill back.

how much they charge?

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Apr 4 2005, 11:01 AM

Approve akra for G6 $1050 ,anyone?????

1st hand?from which shop?

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Apr 4 2005, 01:01 PM

Yes,brand new.You want?>??

pm mi or call mi.

no lar..ask ask..cos got shop juz call me,offering me a lower price..

btw, :offtopic: saw u at cineleisure on sat nite...

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 4 2005, 01:08 PM

no lar..ask ask..cos got shop juz call me,offering me a lower price..

btw, :offtopic: saw u at cineleisure on sat nite...

Ok, you with andy and gary? i am also :offtopic:

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 1 2005, 04:53 PM

1) Air filters gets clog wif dirt over time.so u nid to change to achieve it's optimal performance.

Original air filter cannot be wash and reuse like more aftermarket brands.Currently,there's onli 2 brands in sg which has filter for our bike..

DNA sold by bikelab & BMC sold by sporting/motoworld..

fyi,i'm using a BMC race air filter.

2) Aftermarket means endcan not manufacture by Suzuki for this case..There's 2 classification for mufflers which is namely Legal Street endcan and pure race endcan.

hw much is it huh?

Juz sumtink to share,

rainin on sun, went dwn to wash bike....

push the bike towards the void deck, juz infront of the lift, u all noe the floor rite....slippery....those marble tiles...

den a indian ride bike, veri fast zoommmm past....mi ZAN brakes....the bike tilt to 1 side, den fall down slightly...

as its infront of the lift, paiseh mah, try to carry it up a.s.a.p...

but as the floor was slippery, whenever i try to lift up by pressing front brake, the bike will slide to another side, use even strength to drink mama's milk and to no effect, sian...

den as drama will go, scurry alot of ppl cum in and out of lift...waliao.....paiseh to the core...

the most impt tink is, the main pt....i wana emphasis...NO ONE help, everybody juz watch....got a guy even sit on the staircase with his hands to his chin and on his knees juz WATCHING...

veri sianz sia, singaporean nwades....

any comments?..

This is my LIFE

And these are my dreams

Somebody shake me

Cause I

I must be sleeping

MONSTER

my neighbour frenz's k4 petrol tank kana scratched by some f*cker.

anyone know where can do a gd respray job for the tank(muz look original) or touch-up job? the scratch quite deep.

pls do not advise to paste sticker over it coz he does not wan to.

GUAN TAI LEE?

at ubi or defu lane, heard fm mi friz sae not bad...

but mi friz, 1 new R1 kana scratch oso, sumore repeated scratch at same spot, after he respray, the arsehole scratch again, he tried to stalk the arsehole but to no result....

in the end he brought a tank cover fm motoworld.....

ask ur friz to make sure tat its a accident and not a purposely act...

This is my LIFE

And these are my dreams

Somebody shake me

Cause I

I must be sleeping

MONSTER

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Apr 4 2005, 01:56 PM

Ok, you with andy and gary? i am also :offtopic:

ya lorz..finally see my grand idol... :lol:

Originally posted by Fata|@Apr 4 2005, 02:10 PM

my neighbour frenz's k4 petrol tank kana scratched by some f*cker.

anyone know where can do a gd respray job for the tank(muz look original) or touch-up job? the scratch quite deep.

pls do not advise to paste sticker over it coz he does not wan to.

seems like ppl love scratching k4...haha..a few of us k4 riders in sbf already kena..

i forgot dna how much(call bikelab to check it out)..i got my bmc race filter @ $120 from sporting..heard they gonna raise the price..currently motoworld selling it at $170-$180..

anyone here getting a legal akra for their bike?

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 4 2005, 08:04 PM

anyone here getting a legal akra for their bike?

are u getting the street legal or race can or evolution system?from where?works performance,unity or ubi cycle?

how much are u quoted?-excluding LTA fees.

Originally posted by plumpape@Apr 4 2005, 02:09 PM

Juz sumtink to share,

rainin on sun, went dwn to wash bike....

push the bike towards the void deck, juz infront of the lift, u all noe the floor rite....slippery....those marble tiles...

den a indian ride bike, veri fast zoommmm past....mi ZAN brakes....the bike tilt to 1 side, den fall down slightly...

as its infront of the lift, paiseh mah, try to carry it up a.s.a.p...

but as the floor was slippery, whenever i try to lift up by pressing front brake, the bike will slide to another side, use even strength to drink mama's milk and to no effect, sian...

den as drama will go, scurry alot of ppl cum in and out of lift...waliao.....paiseh to the core...

the most impt tink is, the main pt....i wana emphasis...NO ONE help, everybody juz watch....got a guy even sit on the staircase with his hands to his chin and on his knees juz WATCHING...

veri sianz sia, singaporean nwades....

any comments?..

"My Mum teach me, Mind Yr Own Business!!" :sweat: Juz jokin... Hehe..

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by islander@Apr 4 2005, 08:10 PM

are u getting the street legal or race can or evolution system?from where?works performance,unity or ubi cycle?

how much are u quoted?-excluding LTA fees.

works performance selling $1150..

unity selling $1100

Akrapovic55 selling $1050

all excluding inspection $$..

cant mention my price here cos my bikeshop got it for me..