The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by alj@January 25, 2007 09:52 pm

most probably i would still be in bed by then :sweat:

come on ,sleep early on sat and wake up for a mac breakfast on sunday morning.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by WW@January 25, 2007 09:58 pm

most probably will be going out on saturday evenings lah :smile:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by WW@January 25, 2007 09:58 pm

sleep early on sat?? :giddy:

btw any more info on tis meeting? can elaborate abit?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by Xniner@January 25, 2007 10:01 pm

sleep early on sat?? :giddy:

btw any more info on tis meeting? can elaborate abit?

Just a meet up and also maybe a interview by the mag. On how we feel about our local biking scence.

Originally posted by WW@January 25, 2007 10:02 pm

Just a meet up and also maybe a interview by the mag. On how we feel about our local biking scence.

er don't think they will interview everyone who turns up right :sweat:

Originally posted by kinwei@January 25, 2007 01:55 am

Huh? You got try?? Careful leh

jus try once... sprained n stop liao. maybe go 2nd link then try lo... :smile:

wont try in sg liao. scared :giddy:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by wantonmee07@January 25, 2007 10:04 pm

jus try once... sprained n stop liao. maybe go 2nd link then try lo... :smile:

wont try in sg liao. scared :giddy:

Try wat???? i can try?

Originally posted by J73@January 25, 2007 06:29 pm

wat's the dif 4 the gold chaon huh?? :confused:

gold or not gold i donno got wat big diff. the slight diff is that the colour is cool~ lol

gold sprocket + gold chain = SWEE!~

Originally posted by alj@January 25, 2007 10:04 pm

who cares abt the interview?? more imptly, are there any freebies for attendance?

here all sporeans leh.... :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by alj@January 25, 2007 10:04 pm

Ya, anyway, just organise among the R1 rider. And maybe let my friend alvin(96360839) know , as he is the person that contact the mag ppl.

Originally posted by ahchua5582@January 25, 2007 08:40 pm

can the Yammies join in the fun??? That will be double the fun!!

If can, I will pop over the the R1 thread to spread the news!! :cheeky:

can... go ahead!!!

more people better and more things to talk about.... and maybe more things for the magazine to write about...

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg
Originally posted by Xniner@January 25, 2007 10:07 pm

who cares abt the interview?? more imptly, are there any freebies for attendance?

here all sporeans leh.... :lol:

wah :faint:

Originally posted by WW@January 25, 2007 10:07 pm

Ya, anyway, just organise among the R1 rider. And maybe let my friend alvin(96360839) know , as he is the person that contact the mag ppl.

ok will let u know if we coming :smile:

Thanks for your invitation.

Originally posted by retro@January 25, 2007 02:16 am

i cycle there??? :cheeky: no bike.... haven see my bike for one month plus already...

oops... sorry i didnt know. :sweat:

Originally posted by yanani18@January 25, 2007 07:45 pm

i got meeting at kampong glam cafe

as on april i got charity ride to melaka

sorry guy's

will join u guy's 4 the convoy.....

No problem bro. See u on sunday then :thumb:

just change my battery at $85 bucks~:smile:

Japan Brand, forget the brand name liao~ ( start from E something like that) :sweat:

coem wif 2 month warranty too~ :thumb:

lucky my retifire was ok....

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by wantonmee07@January 25, 2007 10:14 pm

suzuki swift sports drivers over too? hehee... i simply love tat car. :lovestruck:

wats the feedback of the car ????

Mass sport bike OUTING - Welcum all Bikes!

Date - 04/02/2007 (Sunday)

Time - 1200pm

Place - KKFC

nick/name/contact no/location - model of bike

1) Kori/Daniel/91899972/Tampines - GsXr 1000 k6 (fast rider)

3) kOpi/97386935/Tampines - Gsxr 10000 K6

4) Gixxertan/90283262/NSHW - Gsxr-1000K5

5) ah--seng/96950200/---/gsxr 1000 k6

7) WW/ 96946964/2nd link- Lau K

8) No12/lyhalvin/96360839/2nd link - GSXR1000K6

9) HongU/90083536/Gsxr600 k5

10) stony/90076401/Gsxr600 k5

11) wantonmee07/MEL/93893977/ GEYLANG - K7G6

12) ET/92389670/Thailand - GSXR750K6

13)Kinwei/marky/no hp/kinwei bend/GSXR750k6

14)BLacK.dOt/81331862/Tampines - Gsxr 600 k7

15)

16)Mavric/81391084/KKFC - G0.75K7

Dear all our outting might be cover by motor cluture, so pls join in the fun.

I emailed motor culture asia bout the 4 feb outing at KKFC, and they say they will cover the event. but need us to confirm the time and place....

Here is the exact email i send to them... and pls do what you can to help promote the passion of riding....and help voice out the support of a local bike mag to improve the popularity of the magazine....

So pls read on....

Sent : Tuesday, January 23, 2007 6:31 PM

To : "ALVIN LEE YONG HUI"

CC : [email protected], [email protected]

Subject : Re: Suggestion of Bike club meet ups section in motor culture asia magazine

| | | Inbox

Dear Alvin,

Thanks for your comments. I wish we have more supportive advertisers as our magazine only thrive on advertisers. Unfortunately Suzuki being one of the biggest distributors is not of the opinion of marketing through advertising. I hope this opinion will change as with increased revenues we can bring and afford better coverages and better articles for our readers. I hope you can help voice out the support of a local bike mag as sadly this is the current state and situation (that local bike shops and distributors mostly do not support advertisements). I would love to feature more bike clubs , superbikes , meeting of clubs etc however we do have a bottom line to keep as well due to the lack in revenue. The good news is we are making headway as our readership is increasing and there are gradually but a bit too slowly people who realise the effectiveness of our magazine. I will try to cover yr event if u can confirm the time and location. I hope u can voice our enthusiast support as we are eager to please and be the best bike mag not only in Singapore but the region eventually. Meanwhile Ride safely and Best Regards.

Jeff Sim

Publisher

>-----Original Message-----

>From: ALVIN LEE YONG HUI [mailto:[email protected]]

>Sent: Tuesday, January 23, 2007 11:42 PM

>To: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

>Subject: Suggestion of Bike club meet ups section in motor culture asia magazine

>

>Hi there...

>

>First of all, great magazine, especially loved the thrid issue which

>featured Mia lee.

>My name is Alvin, just to suggest, a section on singapore bike club meet ups

>would be a great idea to the magazine. Would love to see and read about

>different bikes, bike lovers, bike information and the excitment of riding a

>bike. And also, since i am riding a superbike, i would love to see more

>articles on modifications and custom jobs on sportbikes.

>

>Next month, the suzuki gsxr forum of the singapore bikes forum will be

>having a meet up session at kallang stadium KFC on the 4th of feb at 12 pm.

>Being a suzuki fan myself, i will be there to check out the different bikes,

>people, chat and hang out with suzuki riders.

>

>Do drop by and enjoy the company...

>

>Regards,

>Lee Alvin.

>

>

SO ALL YOU BIKERS GO PULL AND PESTER MORE PEOPLE TO COME!!!!

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg
Originally posted by ET@January 25, 2007 08:50 pm

Hahaha..you nvr change exhaust?

tat one must wait... now u got spare exhaust right? gimme yours la... then i change liao lo. Stock change stock. lol~

PS; jus ate lame chop. lol

Originally posted by wantonmee07@January 25, 2007 10:14 pm

jus tot of... ask suzuki swift sports drivers over too? hehee... i simply love tat car. :lovestruck:

You want to buy over my lau k?? ,so i can switch over to swift sport. LOL

Originally posted by YEN96@January 25, 2007 10:16 pm

wats the feedback of the car ????

jus thought of it only. haven go n ask. thinking bikes outing then car come... erm... alittle off.

Originally posted by ET@January 24, 2007 08:07 pm

going to post after xiong dyno it, cause that day nvr bring my camera down to shoot the photos...lol~:cheeky: :cheeky:

LOL, i am going to steal it.

Originally posted by WW@January 25, 2007 10:17 pm

You want to buy over my lau k?? ,so i can switch over to swift sport. LOL

sia la... serious want go become driver meh? tat car cant hit 299 one leh. cannot go on 1 wheel leh... but can go on 2 wheel. lol

Originally posted by wantonmee07@January 25, 2007 10:24 pm

sia la... serious want go become driver meh? tat car cant hit 299 one leh. cannot go on 1 wheel leh... but can go on 2 wheel. lol

No more 299km/hr for mi, going to stop at 31/03/07.