Daelim S3 fuel injection DOHC 125cc scooter

Sold bike off to someone else.... so never come in..

hi firestation, so u upgrade or no more riding liao?

Btw is e resale value good?

All e best to u man.

• Replies 936

Sold bike off to someone else.... so never come in..

All e best to u man.

riding lar.... xian of S3 then change .... hahahhahaha change bike like change under wear.... anyway did a coi to a fren.... so no idea of resale value. will be at CKA 2morro for whole day i think. soany of you wanna join me at CKA Kaki bukit forsome coffee n tok cock session?

All e best to u man.

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

daelim rwr....... come liao!!!!!!!!!

awaits S3..... :thumb:

S3 is here!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

Daystar is in... (scraped on 13/06/2012)

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

riding lar.... xian of S3 then change .... hahahhahaha change bike like change under wear.... anyway did a coi to a fren.... so no idea of resale value. will be at CKA 2morro for whole day i think. soany of you wanna join me at CKA Kaki bukit forsome coffee n tok cock session?

hahaha... saw ur 481 there le. So how is e aprilla? shiok?

shoik, ......fc more shoik!!!! knn hit 22km for 1 liter...... hahahahahaha..... dammed f high!!!! but very powerfull.... pick up like nobody bizz..

hahaha... saw ur 481 there le. So how is e aprilla? shiok?

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

Hi. What's your top speed for S3 125i?? And any estimated top speed for the S3 250 coming in October??

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

last when i tried top at NSHW was 136km/ph

Hi. What's your top speed for S3 125i?? And any estimated top speed for the S3 250 coming in October??

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

last when i tried top at NSHW was 136km/ph

Wow! That's really good! Me Downtown 125i tops at 120kph. Haha.

So would it be right to estimate the S3 250 coming in October will top around 145kph? Haha. Japanese 250cc scooters like Majesty 250 top only 130kph.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

2010 December registered low mileage S3 to let go (Still under warranty). Grey colour, Mileage 7000+km. Interested parties pls contact me at 81897037. Cheers.

-Jack-

Hi Bro,

Yup very bz. with work and things

towkay!!!!! How u been?? long time no hear from u , no c u.....

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

same here, busy with lots of things and work... haizzz what to do? thats life. take gd care bro.drive safe ride safe.

Hi Bro,

Yup very bz. with work and things

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

hihi, jus drop by. Never mia, just that my bike is serving me so well that i totally forgot abt this forum. Craps aside, expect some kind of minor hiccups for this bike and problems vary but for my case, the problems are nego and could be solved by the techs from KB so never worry since these issues come once in a blue month.

The latest issue i face is fuel gauge faulty (blinking to warn of low fuel when turn the ignition knob to right and but return to normal state after ignition, ie no blicking after ignition)

So have to rely on the mileage clocked before going to the petrol kiosk. Already notify Roy to assist in this problem during my next servicing.

Guess CKA has to bring in some kind of mods for S3 to rekindle my domain state in this forum

hihi, jus drop by. Never mia, just that my bike is serving me so well that i totally forgot abt this forum. Craps aside, expect some kind of minor hiccups for this bike and problems vary but for my case, the problems are nego and could be solved by the techs from KB so never worry since these issues come once in a blue month.

The latest issue i face is fuel gauge faulty (blinking to warn of low fuel when turn the ignition knob to right and but return to normal state after ignition, ie no blicking after ignition)

So have to rely on the mileage clocked before going to the petrol kiosk. Already notify Roy to assist in this problem during my next servicing.

Guess CKA has to bring in some kind of mods for S3 to rekindle my domain state in this forum

walao where hv u been bro, long time no see u i'm kind of miss u le hehe.

Good tat u still on S3, mine is also in good shape no major problem yet.

Anyway ride safe bros n sis.

Been looking at a couple of bikes - namely Gilera ST200, Fazer Yamaha, Sym 200, Honda PCX125/150 and Daelim S3.

After reading this thread, making me gianz on getting the Daelim S3 liao. But before I head down on friday to view and possibly sign as well, how is the maintanence fees going to be compared to others?

Actually for me, my consideration for a bike would be the following.

1) Auto or Manual - which I prefer auto, easier to handle the bike since it has been 3 years since I passed my 2B and not touch a bike at all.

2) FC - Fazer and PCX beats on this. But the S3 seems to be doing quite well at 35km/L?

3) Sitting position - both for me and pillon. I wanna relaxed position rather than more bend.

4) CC - 125cc.. Hmm I dunno. But I guess I can accept. Though the CB400 pickup is nice.

5) S3 is pretty ex compared to others. But hoping service from CKA will cover up.

Still thinking which model, but S3 most likely?

Actually for me, my consideration for a bike would be the following.

1) Auto or Manual - which I prefer auto, easier to handle the bike since it has been 3 years since I passed my 2B and not touch a bike at all.

2) FC - Fazer and PCX beats on this. But the S3 seems to be doing quite well at 35km/L?

3) Sitting position - both for me and pillon. I wanna relaxed position rather than more bend.

4) CC - 125cc.. Hmm I dunno. But I guess I can accept. Though the CB400 pickup is nice.

5) S3 is pretty ex compared to others. But hoping service from CKA will cover up.

Still thinking which model, but S3 most likely?

Go to CKA and have a good feel of S3 (and probably also the rest of your shortlisted bikes to be fair). You'll probably get poison by it after sitting on.

I've booked the "new version of S3" last week (just before COE shoot up again) at $8.8k, with Roy at KB.

Usual stuffs given to make sure you're ready to ride, included in the price were:

Bike (of course) + COE

Givi E450 topbox

IU meter

3 free EO servicing

1 helmet, 1 raincoat, 1 bike cover (I've changed mine to 3 bike covers as I've already had raincoat and FF helmet)

1 yr warranty on engine

* 6mths road tax (I've top up $32 for 1 yr)

** 1 yr TPFT insurance up to $350 depending on your age, etc (I've top up to get comprehensive with AXA [Anda])

For pillion seating, you might want to change the seat to "1st version" seat like what I did. The 1st version seat have no "hump" seperating the rider and pillion, which is rather din dey to the pillion. Change of seat, no additional charges.

Not sure about other centres, but throughout the duration me and my wife was there at KB, several customers came in for servicing and Roy chatted with everyone like old friends. I felt that the relationship between CKA and customers is more than just a service provider.

***After looking at the bugis accident video, I've settled that having a fast pickup might not be the best afterall. But that's my personnal opinion..***

I'll still have to wait a good while for my TP test, before I can start the journey with my S3.

SafeSG.com - Bringing WSH Professionals Together

So been reading through a lot of forum pages regarding a lot of bikes but in the end comes down to 2 bikes that i like. The s3 or the piaggio x10. Would like to know the maintenance cost of the s3.i thought the bike comes wif 2yrs warranty? Does the bike have alot of problems?

Hi WarForGe. I have make my booking with CKA KB too. I wasn't offered a GiVi topbox though. Oh well.. now waiting for just 5 days before the collecting of the S3. Hope it goes well. :)

Go to CKA and have a good feel of S3 (and probably also the rest of your shortlisted bikes to be fair). You'll probably get poison by it after sitting on.

I've booked the "new version of S3" last week (just before COE shoot up again) at $8.8k, with Roy at KB.

Usual stuffs given to make sure you're ready to ride, included in the price were:

Bike (of course) + COE

Givi E450 topbox

IU meter

3 free EO servicing

1 helmet, 1 raincoat, 1 bike cover (I've changed mine to 3 bike covers as I've already had raincoat and FF helmet)

1 yr warranty on engine

* 6mths road tax (I've top up $32 for 1 yr)

** 1 yr TPFT insurance up to $350 depending on your age, etc (I've top up to get comprehensive with AXA [Anda])

For pillion seating, you might want to change the seat to "1st version" seat like what I did. The 1st version seat have no "hump" seperating the rider and pillion, which is rather din dey to the pillion. Change of seat, no additional charges.

Not sure about other centres, but throughout the duration me and my wife was there at KB, several customers came in for servicing and Roy chatted with everyone like old friends. I felt that the relationship between CKA and customers is more than just a service provider.

***After looking at the bugis accident video, I've settled that having a fast pickup might not be the best afterall. But that's my personnal opinion..***

I'll still have to wait a good while for my TP test, before I can start the journey with my S3.

Ok, called up and confirmed that the GiVi E450 box is given as well. :) Good show here. My eventual choice of choosing CKA is turning out to be good. The package that comes along with it adds up to be about $700. Good deal.

Which I felt was a honest transaction.. 1 shot price that includes everything is better than cheap cheap price not including this not including that..

What colour S3 you bought?

Which I felt was a honest transaction.. 1 shot price that includes everything is better than cheap cheap price not including this not including that..

What colour S3 you bought?

Yup. I'm not sure if it's usual to have all these stuff thrown in. But at the first bike shop I visited, the price is the best for the ST200 I asked. But all the insurance and IU add up to 500 more.

I bought the Black colour one. :)

Yup. I'm not sure if it's usual to have all these stuff thrown in. But at the first bike shop I visited, the price is the best for the ST200 I asked. But all the insurance and IU add up to 500 more.

I bought the Black colour one. :)

I wanted to get the black one too but unfortunately, my workplace is too dusty/muddy for black to stay nice and glossy black..

2 more days to collection huh? When get already must come back feedback abit huh..

Hi can i know if maintenance for this bike is high? Spare parts hard to get? Pls enlighten me coz thinking of getting this bike. Thks.

I wanted to get the black one too but unfortunately, my workplace is too dusty/muddy for black to stay nice and glossy black..

2 more days to collection huh? When get already must come back feedback abit huh..

I thought black is nicer. I hardly maintain and probably won't be bothered much to keep it in shiny and glossy conditions. Just a wipe to keep it clean :) Today is collection day!

Hi can i know if maintenance for this bike is high? Spare parts hard to get? Pls enlighten me coz thinking of getting this bike. Thks.

That was also my concern initially.. from what I can remember from Roy (CKA - KB), EO change is $2x.. full servicing (belt, blah blah blah) is below $200. Tyres depending you want what brand, good ones $3xx? You can call CKA up and ask them, no worries. Nice chaps there.

I thought black is nicer. I hardly maintain and probably won't be bothered much to keep it in shiny and glossy conditions. Just a wipe to keep it clean :) Today is collection day!

So envy sia! I still have to wait............ D;

Later take liao let us know how's the first ride!

Day 1:

After 3 years of getting my 2B licence, but with zero riding experience, it's pretty tough. I almost fell to my left after attempting to make a 120 turn to the right to move off. Side mirrors took some time to get adjusted. The ride though was pretty smooth. As mentioned before, the normal RPM would be around 7000 RPM. I whacked the roads and the expressway, with little hiccups except when making a turn and moving off from stationary. Again, it's probably almost me and not the bike that is the problem. :)

Feels stable at 80km/h with the occasional crosswind swiping me, but still good. One thing I didn't really like is the low seat of the S3, a bit too low for me. But still acceptable overall. The technology built into this bike for a 2B class is awesome!

Oh yea, I'm driving like a car, centreline, queueing up behind cars. Only kena 1 honk from an impatient driver.