Daelim S3 fuel injection DOHC 125cc scooter

Yes, they will let you test it but dun know for other branches. I tested at HQ (Kaki Bukit)

Enjoying your S3 so far, bro KChiong? A couple of gals voted it as the coolest looking scooter on my FB profile.

• Replies 936

Enjoying your S3 so far, bro KChiong? A couple of gals voted it as the coolest looking scooter on my FB profile.

Chio bor? tell them I always available to pillion them. Btw, guess i'm the unlucky one - my fuel pump is abit faulty thus the difficulty to start the bike. Got to replace. Issue is, who will bear the fee for replacement? I will knw the answer tmr when i called the dealer :sian:

I spoke to the boss the other day, all warranty claim parts are FOC, including workmanship or engine oil replacement in the event of the need to drain out due to warranty claim. :cool:

Speaking of which (warranty claim), CKA provides 2 years unlimited mileage warranty on Engine parts, exhaust and major electronic components. Do they really do that? I mean, this is the first time I bought a Daelim and the service has been flawless so far according to some members here including myself.

Firestation, lostjackal, kakarow, I see you all own Daelim bike(s) for quite some time, any inputs on that?

Confirm my bike cannot start. As i was in a rush for work, didnt really discuss the nitty gritty issues with Roy - just furnish my address so that he would activate the towing crew. I was told that they will replace the fuel pump and i could get my bike this Sat. As for the warranty thingy, will update you guys. Btw, i met bro firestation ytd. You guys shd look at his bike - with all the lEDs and 2 extra switches for the headlights and LED on/off. Good workmanship.

is his S3 in black in color? cos ever saw 1 scooter wif led's ard the rear of the bike...last thurs nite at lornie rd twd bradell

about the warr. claim 100% i tested it about a year ago my back light was faulty & without any word they just replace it & also saw an RWR rode for 1.8year engine faulty same take out fully overhaul :) hope that this help by the way they are using honda things.

Speaking of which (warranty claim), CKA provides 2 years unlimited mileage warranty on Engine parts, exhaust and major electronic components. Do they really do that? I mean, this is the first time I bought a Daelim and the service has been flawless so far according to some members here including myself.

Firestation, lostjackal, kakarow, I see you all own Daelim bike(s) for quite some time, any inputs on that?

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

is his S3 in black in color? cos ever saw 1 scooter wif led's ard the rear of the bike...last thurs nite at lornie rd twd bradell

Dont think so ba. I presume he collected yesterday. Btw, the min downpayment i think is 1.5k. Do note that their interest is one of the highest at 7% albeit no early payment penalty

Guest adair69

Hi scooteria

Am indeed from the currently VERY snowy UK!

I'm sure the Myth Busters would destructive test :(

I did see a you tube clip of a Korean guy flying past a Honda... I think it was about 125/35 can't quite remember... looked quite fast though (Q2 search if anyone is interested)

Interesting you say about openess from Ronnie and the guys at Daelim, as they are very transparent about any issues. I actually had my first fault which was the light behind the central Speedo going on..off.. on.... off for ages....

Told them Friday, call Today "whole new dash unit" recieved from Korea... really impressed!! Just makes you feel really reassured they will sort out any issues you get.

I may check up about the larger screen, it would I think improve things quite a bit.

Quite eager to hear how the K&N filter replacement goes for the S3, makes the typical induction whistle, and I would imagine allows a lot more air into the mix. Heard it today.. and it looked very neat.

Dear all, Roy found out the cause of my bike's problem (difficulty to start) was due to the electrical component of the side stand as it is linked to the fuel pump. I decided to disable the function of cutting off the ignition when side stand is being put down. For sharing..

Hehe, i did tat to my gts also, easier for old man like me as no need to put mainstand everytime to warm up the bike. Btw how's ur S3 performing? What is the max speed that can reach comfortably without stressing the bike?

So far, faulty LED headlights affecting our batch is one of the problems. CKA will replace foc once the parts have arrived. As for my side stand, it was an isolated case and i ned not pay a cent. Other than that, ride is abit bumpy due to the suspenson. Hope it ill loosen up abit as time goes by. My mileage still 500 plus le and i wont throttle to more than 100 until i hit 3000km. Talking abt pickup speed and performance, Bro firestation could advise on that coz he did some mod resulting in faster pickup and higher speed at lower rev but the FC being compromised. :)

hi guys, my bike is up.... anyway met bro adair69 and kChiong. nice meeting you guys.just a brief summary on my bike. did air filter change from stock to K&N. hit hit 110kmph on the day i collected my bike.well i never push hard just relax .... was surprise it went 110.pick up and moving off was better then stock when i tried and tested.for fuel consumption , i've yet to know.... but might be a bit higher due to the air filter.....

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

daelim rwr....... come liao!!!!!!!!!

awaits S3..... :thumb:

S3 is here!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

Daystar is in... (scraped on 13/06/2012)

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

Hi all, just went to leong seng to see the evo200i, was quote at 7.7k OTR. 5k machine price, $350 2nd party insurance, coe 1.5k, and with gst, erp unit n all other fees included add up to 7.7k nett. They only warranty the bike for 3 months and no foc items given. Any comments about it bros?

Guest adair69
Hi all, just went to leong seng to see the evo200i, was quote at 7.7k OTR. 5k machine price, $350 2nd party insurance, coe 1.5k, and with gst, erp unit n all other fees included add up to 7.7k nett. They only warranty the bike for 3 months and no foc items given. Any comments about it bros?

I'd say any car, bike or lawnmower with only 3 months warranty is a very poor deal. Personally I can buy a pen from a shop and get a years warranty (very few moving parts) and lets be honest although the combustion engine has been around some time, they still break quite often.

Personal point of view... wouldn't do it. The odds are stacked against you. What happens if you do get a problem in the first month but it becomes recurring, after 3 months....:cry:

Even if you don't like the S3, you have to admit 2 years warranty is worth some reassurance....?

I believe you can bargain for those items if you think you are going into a deal with them. I thought its a norm that warranty at least covers a year for a new bike? It's a pity that no one gives you reviews abt this bike. I ever asked in the sym thread but to no avail. If i were you,

1) would check the reputation of LS and their after sales service.

2) Bargain for items, price reduction and longer warrantly. In fact, i recall that they did offer the freebies and 1 year warranty when i made the enquiry.

3) Keep your finger crossed and wait for the coe to drop since you can wait till Mar next year. :)

well i was quite bother by the 3 months warranty that they give like what adair had said, i thought all new bikes should have 1yr warranty le. As for spares support, they assured me they have stocks. Mah motor is e offical agent for sym bikes but i heard they have bad service reviews and personally i dun like to service my bike there.

I used to buy gts spares from a shop at rowell rd at little india and DIY myself, may need to check whether they carry evo spares. May need to make a quick decision liao as my bike is giving me problem, thanks for e advise bros.

I have never come across 3months warranty for a new bike given that the benchmark warranty is at least 1yr or 10,000km whichever comes first (my S3 is 2yrs and unlimited mileage warranty). This only makes the brand/model look bad as people might think its unreliable. What about the agent Mah? They give 3mths warranty too? If Mah gives 1yr and LS being the dealer offers 3mths then its ridiculous and senseless.

Have you been to see/test ride S3 at CKA? You should give a try before you consider the two models.

hi guys, my bike is up.... anyway met bro adair69 and kChiong. nice meeting you guys.just a brief summary on my bike. did air filter change from stock to K&N. hit hit 110kmph on the day i collected my bike.well i never push hard just relax .... was surprise it went 110.pick up and moving off was better then stock when i tried and tested.for fuel consumption , i've yet to know.... but might be a bit higher due to the air filter.....

Wow.. impressed. You are currently the only modded S3!! haha. Please update on FC with k&n. 110kmh is how many percent throttle? Would love to hear the suction the k&n in person!

Hi Adair / kchiong,

Good to hear that CKA got your speedo and fuel pump solved efficiently. In future, we do not need to wait for any parts once the main S3 parts arrive. It's on the way by sea, according to Ronnie when I spoke to him the other day. But still, kudos to CKA/Daelim for the efficiency.

Guest adair69

Hi Scooteria

Yup, really impressed with the service and the reassurance I get from CKA.

The bike is actually bedding in nicely now, I seem to have mastered the throttle / auto box and have a more balanced throttle control on the bike. It was a sort of all or nothing at the start, but seems to be balancing nicely now.

The km/l seem to be sitting around 35 at the moment, and this has been during run in

While I was at CKA Firestation kindly revved the bike a bit with the K&N on... had that "performance" whistle that you hear on performance engines, I think the higher the revs the sexier it'll sound. Looking forward to seeing how the S3 goes with it on.. may invest myself :)

The engine has loosened up a massive amount recently (currently at 780km) and is much smoother, the exhaust note seems to have changed as well. Its not a bad sound for a 125, and I think the heat and cool effect has gradually produced a much improved sound.....tied with a K&N could be a match made in heaven :)

I have never come across 3months warranty for a new bike given that the benchmark warranty is at least 1yr or 10,000km whichever comes first (my S3 is 2yrs and unlimited mileage warranty). This only makes the brand/model look bad as people might think its unreliable. What about the agent Mah? They give 3mths warranty too? If Mah gives 1yr and LS being the dealer offers 3mths then its ridiculous and senseless.

Have you been to see/test ride S3 at CKA? You should give a try before you consider the two models.

Just went to shun li this morning to see S3 and guess wat, even e display bike hv been sold out liao. Met a nice chap Roy n he said new stocks were b coming nxt wk. Look like S3 hv been gaining popularity, will b perfect if it is a 200cc bike.

So how's u guys running in?

Hi Scooteria

Yup, really impressed with the service and the reassurance I get from CKA.

The bike is actually bedding in nicely now, I seem to have mastered the throttle / auto box and have a more balanced throttle control on the bike. It was a sort of all or nothing at the start, but seems to be balancing nicely now.

The km/l seem to be sitting around 35 at the moment, and this has been during run in

While I was at CKA Firestation kindly revved the bike a bit with the K&N on... had that "performance" whistle that you hear on performance engines, I think the higher the revs the sexier it'll sound. Looking forward to seeing how the S3 goes with it on.. may invest myself :)

The engine has loosened up a massive amount recently (currently at 780km) and is much smoother, the exhaust note seems to have changed as well. Its not a bad sound for a 125, and I think the heat and cool effect has gradually produced a much improved sound.....tied with a K&N could be a match made in heaven :)

Hi Adair, it seems that i can only achieve 26km/l (315km/12 litres) on my 2nd refill after travelling 320km. I did the refilling the moment the fuel indicator started blinking with one bar left and i travelled for another 10km to the kiosk. My mileage as of now is around 630km. What is the proportion between rev and speed in your case? For example, mine is 7 rpm to 80km/hr constant. Just wanna know whether you guys are experiencing the same.