You want to "volunteer" to get your helmet stolen? Then you can know mah if camera real or "for show only"?

pardon me if i stepped on ur toes but i dun think my question is out of place since i am asking the victim mah. Hope nothing wrong with that.:angel:

P.S. i dun leave my helmet on my bike even though no box:sian:

i guess for show only bahz... oh so after sec 4 O-levels, u went army then to NYp i guess?? hahaha.... yes am 19 this year ;D

our Biker security boss ;d

er yeah sth liddat. i went in when i was 17..

wow u got ur 2A like just one mth after me. cheong so fast, like nt good. seeing ur 24 pts reset to 12 pts.:(

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a303/angelzero2/images.jpg
  • Replies 6.7k

Alamak.... relax lah. The comment was tongue-in -cheek. Why so serious sia.

Ok about any lost and found cases (irregardless of value) the procedure is like this.

1. Loss occurs

2. Students makes report to Security office.

3. Lost and Found report filed with all the necessary details. This will include, item lost, location of loss and nature of loss.

4. Students will be adviced to make a police report.

5. Student may wish to view any CCTV footage if incident is covered by cameras BUT an application have to be submitted first to NYP Estates Management. To do this, you will require a staff from your respective school or your personal mentor to write in to Estates Management to request for CCTV footage viewing.

6. If Security is given instruction to go ahead with the viewing, we will extract out the necessary footage based on the location/timing provided by the victim. *This is the reason why we always emphasize on victims to be very precise in their reports*

7. Any findings will be forwarded back to Estates Management who will liase with the Requestor.

8.Any course of action taken against the culprit, if found, is entirely up to the school, not us.

Hope this will help you understand further the procedures involve in any lost and found cases and also in regards to CCTV viewing.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

As for the camera issue at the motorcycle park, I can safely say that ALL the cameras you see there are operational. It is just a matter of being in the blindspot and how far from the camera range is your parking area.

But please dun say I say cos I will deny. :p

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

er yeah sth liddat. i went in when i was 17..

wow u got ur 2A like just one mth after me. cheong so fast, like nt good. seeing ur 24 pts reset to 12 pts.:(

huh? 17? what's your edu path like sia... now you year 1 ar?

yea lo.. 12pts again. so sad.. anyway i safe rider. dun chiong de ;D

huh? 17? what's your edu path like sia... now you year 1 ar?

yea lo.. 12pts again. so sad.. anyway i safe rider. dun chiong de ;D

weird edu path:cheeky:

i stopped schooling at sec 3. wasted time outside till i decided to go for early enlistment when im 17(18 that year) then during 2 yrs NS, study private Os.

i nt safe rider ._. sibei sian. but okay the FC will make me ride safer and slower

yes, year 1

As for the camera issue at the motorcycle park, I can safely say that ALL the cameras you see there are operational. It is just a matter of being in the blindspot and how far from the camera range is your parking area.

But please dun say I say cos I will deny. :p

mmm point taken. guess if park at the big bike lots. need to park in view of the cctv next time:angel:

Alamak.... relax lah. The comment was tongue-in -cheek. Why so serious sia.

Ok about any lost and found cases (irregardless of value) the procedure is like this.

1. Loss occurs

2. Students makes report to Security office.

3. Lost and Found report filed with all the necessary details. This will include, item lost, location of loss and nature of loss.

4. Students will be adviced to make a police report.

5. Student may wish to view any CCTV footage if incident is covered by cameras BUT an application have to be submitted first to NYP Estates Management. To do this, you will require a staff from your respective school or your personal mentor to write in to Estates Management to request for CCTV footage viewing.

6. If Security is given instruction to go ahead with the viewing, we will extract out the necessary footage based on the location/timing provided by the victim. *This is the reason why we always emphasize on victims to be very precise in their reports*

7. Any findings will be forwarded back to Estates Management who will liase with the Requestor.

8.Any course of action taken against the culprit, if found, is entirely up to the school, not us.

Hope this will help you understand further the procedures involve in any lost and found cases and also in regards to CCTV viewing.

Hahaha pai seh pai seh. took things too seriously:cheeky: forgive me.

Very detailed! but i do realise it looks like a very roundabout manner of handling things since the victim cant directly acquire the footage directly from the security as its under sch compound. mmm

weird edu path:cheeky:

i stopped schooling at sec 3. wasted time outside till i decided to go for early enlistment when im 17(18 that year) then during 2 yrs NS, study private Os.

i nt safe rider ._. sibei sian. but okay the FC will make me ride safer and slower

yes, year 1

wow.. indeed a very special path u took. But as long you made it to poly then okay liao...

Jia you ah!!! i took ITE path..

Hahaha pai seh pai seh. took things too seriously:cheeky: forgive me.

Very detailed! but i do realise it looks like a very roundabout manner of handling things since the victim cant directly acquire the footage directly from the security as its under sch compound. mmm

The thing is, the cameras are not owned by security. We are just service provides so in the end, you still have to go through the "proper channel" which is NYP Estates Management.

In future if yiou have anything that need clarification in regards to Security matters, just post here. I will try to answer as and when I can.

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

The thing is, the cameras are not owned by security. We are just service provides so in the end, you still have to go through the "proper channel" which is NYP Estates Management.

In future if yiou have anything that need clarification in regards to Security matters, just post here. I will try to answer as and when I can.

security still hiring?haha..jkjk:)

organise kopi session leh..bored haha exam coming.

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
wow.. indeed a very special path u took. But as long you made it to poly then okay liao...

Jia you ah!!! i took ITE path..

yeah, full of detours. its cool, my class has a few ITE path takers. some finished NS as well. higher nitec/nitec + diploma better than just diploma if u going out str8 to work after this.

great! thanks. btw, there's this red mainly gixxer ard the big bike lot. does that belong to u:angel:haha

organise kopi session leh..bored haha exam coming.

u organise lo. sian this friday got common test in the morn then evening come back for YoG. sibei lame!

exam?! oh yea. 3 wks later is my first sem exams. haha

only 3 modules tho.

btw, how much did u get ur pro circuit header? xD i wanna hear the sound...

thinking of getting a fmf powerbomb header and see if can go seng kwang dere weld my scorpion end can to it anot. Or considering delta fs. haix. scorpion sibei no feeling after awhile... i cant feel the same excitement as it first gave me... even without silencer >_>

yeah, full of detours. its cool, my class has a few ITE path takers. some finished NS as well. higher nitec/nitec + diploma better than just diploma if u going out str8 to work after this.

u organise lo. sian this friday got common test in the morn then evening come back for YoG. sibei lame!

exam?! oh yea. 3 wks later is my first sem exams. haha

only 3 modules tho.

btw, how much did u get ur pro circuit header? xD i wanna hear the sound...

thinking of getting a fmf powerbomb header and see if can go seng kwang dere weld my scorpion end can to it anot. Or considering delta fs. haix. scorpion sibei no feeling after awhile... i cant feel the same excitement as it first gave me... even without silencer >_>

true true.. am gonna be a super duper old army man la.. gng in army around 22years old man.

after holidays i seating for 3 core mod papers also... maybe we can organise kopi session next sat night or something? then yishun dam for drag race...

true true.. am gonna be a super duper old army man la.. gng in army around 22years old man.

after holidays i seating for 3 core mod papers also... maybe we can organise kopi session next sat night or something? then yishun dam for drag race...

haha. ok lah. in the end still 2 yrs of ur life:angel:

anything ba yishun dam now hot spot cos of the YoG. lots of ghost in white on the roads. heard there got screened like only recently.

haha i nvr use pro circuit header leh..i using the E MODEL full sys..haha..fmf powerbomb is another guy in sch use de..

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
haha. ok lah. in the end still 2 yrs of ur life:angel:

anything ba yishun dam now hot spot cos of the YoG. lots of ghost in white on the roads. heard there got screened like only recently.

nvm it's okay la.. my bike looks stock thou ;D hahahaha.... shall let adamant1988 to choose a good date. next week i quite free ;D

haha i nvr use pro circuit header leh..i using the E MODEL full sys..haha..fmf powerbomb is another guy in sch use de..

i think i know who liao... farting pipes ;D

oh hahaha. i know the powerbomb user is who. but i thot ur using the pro circuit header:angel:hahaha.

damn thinking of trying it out, powerbomb header + scorpion end can. if can weld.

nvm it's okay la.. my bike looks stock thou ;D hahahaha.... shall let adamant1988 to choose a good date. next week i quite free ;D

alamak, that means i need to put silencer liao. risky

i think i know who liao... farting pipes ;D

ALWAYS hiring bro ... Esp for NYP.

great! thanks. btw, there's this red mainly gixxer ard the big bike lot. does that belong to u:angel:haha

If its K5 its mine ... ifnot then its not. Plus my number plate is same with my nick ...

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

ALWAYS hiring bro ... Esp for NYP.

If its K5 its mine ... ifnot then its not. Plus my number plate is same with my nick ...

haha. i'll check again next time i see, and leave a 3M stick it, saying I'm right beside ya!:angel:

so next sat ah? who else confirm?

other than me, jtdk and adamant1988

haha im in man..but probably after wrk i join u guys:)

wad time u roughly finish work haha

bloody hell, just now went to the yog rehearsal/briefing to collect shirt and mark attendance. saw 2 zees at the sport hall/staff centre bike lot :)) nice. one is stock headlight FBB plate other is ktm 07 model headlight FZ plate. didnt know got other zees around. seldom been to the north end =/

haha. i'll check again next time i see, and leave a 3M stick it, saying I'm right beside ya!:angel:

so next sat ah? who else confirm?

other than me, jtdk and adamant1988

:(( damn. so anyone else tagging along for next sat?

huh saturday i cant lehz... anytime next week. But not fri - sunday.. Mon to thurs i'm free at night... that's for sure.. ;D

Yeah now peace peace everywhere, I is like! Jtzx, hey you installed a DIY pilot light on your bike right?

hahahha.... i DIY alot of rubbish on my bike.. Hazard , pilot and did a LED at the rear....

I would love to try out the pilot leh... hazard light sounds cool too but don't you need an additional switch for that function?

Anyway for both that I've mentioned right, is it more than just a change of relay or like there's an additional few more electrical components needed apart from the wirings?

I would love to try out the pilot leh... hazard light sounds cool too but don't you need an additional switch for that function?

Anyway for both that I've mentioned right, is it more than just a change of relay or like there's an additional few more electrical components needed apart from the wirings?

haha... piliot light u need will need to change to a bigger signals ( normal blub will blow easily)

hazard light u need to get a relay ( Lim ah boy) and a switch....

wiring : u will need to understand your bike eletricial wiring diagram also.

If ( you don't know which is the wiring,);

Else ( you can use multimeter to test it out ) ;

==;

Wirings I think shouldn't be an issue... Hazard light, I think maybe I'll go get it soon! HAHA! Then wait, pilot light leh, relay no need to change ah or is it just change to bigger signals then just re-wire only ah?