I just did my first oil change @ 500 km for my joymax 300

I changed to semi-syn oil and the mechanic topped up 1L of engine oil only. I asked the uncle and the uncle showed me the dip-stick marking was sufficient.

I thought the suggested engine oil should be 1.2L?

Anyone riding joymax 300 can assist?

• Replies 1.2k

changing at AC motors? i just when there today.. looks like he only got pirelli only as there are mountain of them infront of his shop

Yup, will change at AC motor

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

I just did my first oil change @ 500 km for my joymax 300

I changed to semi-syn oil and the mechanic topped up 1L of engine oil only. I asked the uncle and the uncle showed me the dip-stick marking was sufficient.

I thought the suggested engine oil should be 1.2L?

Anyone riding joymax 300 can assist?

Yes, EO is 1.2L for joymax300. If only top up 1L I not sure sufficient or not. Coz, I die die follow spec one... So maybe any kind soul could help?

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Yes, EO is 1.2L for joymax300. If only top up 1L I not sure sufficient or not. Coz, I die die follow spec one... So maybe any kind soul could help?

i agree....think should insist on 1.2l in accordance with the manual....i believe i read somewhere in the other have been topping up 1.2l....

any seasoned joymax 300 owners can comment?

i agree....think should insist on 1.2l in accordance with the manual....i believe i read somewhere in the other have been topping up 1.2l....

any seasoned joymax 300 owners can comment?

ya.. just stick to the manual 1.2l if u want your engine to last long without overhauling

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Wah! I'm jealous already

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Come come, sayang sayang.... don't be jealous. You only use it for marketing purpose mah.... No need fast fast motor. Haha.... Come, uncle put one Daisy flower and a basket on your Joyride ok? Don't cry...:-P

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Started riding my Joymax. Damn, the pick up is good. Able to match most continental cars. Huhuhuhuhu.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

wah bimbobiker...u so fast ram the trottle already har.....i still dun dare to accelerate too fast...doing a slow run in....

Huh? How slow? I cap at 80km. Why need to run in?? I cannot go at 60km/hr leh. On bigger CC bike, it feels like nothing. Vroom vroom throttle a bit only, it will hit 80 easily ler......

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Huh? How slow? I cap at 80km. Why need to run in?? I cannot go at 60km/hr leh. On bigger CC bike, it feels like nothing. Vroom vroom throttle a bit only, it will hit 80 easily ler......

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

haha...maybe cos i only use small roads when goin to work....only hit 85 once on the highway...now mostly 50-60km/h.... i old man liao...haha...but run in only for the first thousand km only rite ...after that can trottle more....

My dad told me first 500km. Hahahaha. I am wrecking my JoyMax in everyway possible. Ok, next year sell off buy Maxsym. Hahaha. Any takers??

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

wah...so joymax is only a transition?...but heard maxsym fc not as good...for pure transport think joymax better...someone at the symcafe posted ever hitting 40km per litre....

Hi Hi.

I may stop at Class 2A. But after riding a >200cc bike, I've felt ecstacy and the difference in riding experience is appalling. It's such a joy to ride a bigger CC bike (athough control may be an issue at times). I don't know..... I certainly don't want to be stagnant yet and certainly hope to try out a few more models before I end up in a long-term bike. I don't like to be stagnant too long and like to try out new experience/better stuff in life.

My goal is a BMW bike but it doesn't fit my image - I'm stocky and refined look. Not tall, dark and rugged personality. So BMW is something I COULD ONLY WISH FOR but I will look like **** on it. Likewise, a Ducati..... *Drool*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi Hi.

I may stop at Class 2A. But after riding a >200cc bike, I've felt ecstacy and the difference in riding experience is appalling. It's such a joy to ride a bigger CC bike (athough control may be an issue at times). I don't know..... I certainly don't want to be stagnant yet and certainly hope to try out a few more models before I end up in a long-term bike. I don't like to be stagnant too long and like to try out new experience/better stuff in life.

My goal is a BMW bike but it doesn't fit my image - I'm stocky and refined look. Not tall, dark and rugged personality. So BMW is something I COULD ONLY WISH FOR but I will look like **** on it. Likewise, a Ducati..... *Drool*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

hmmm..are u sayin that u r quite short? if so then this scoot can be a little challenging rite? im 185 and i can only jus nice put my foot flat on the ground when stopping. and no offence on the being short part.....

Hi Rick,

Yeah. I'm only 1.67m. If I tip toe, I can balance the bike just nice with the bike slightly slanted. I'm used to tip toeing all my life so quite ok. I also cycle often so am used to disembarking from the seat to balance on my soles and hopping back up on the seat when moving off. So I alternate between both styles. Aiyah, don't worry.... People here are generally nice. I won't take offence at your words. I know how to detect Sarcasm when I see it (And move on, of course).

I'm so jealous of your height. Tall men look good in most things. Hahahaha.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Happy New Year to all and Happy enjoy your ride....

Ride safe and looking forward for meet up soon!!!!!!! ^^

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~