Fellow drivers, this parking lot is allocated exclusively for your sufferings, joys(if any) and complaints.

1998-2000, i'm with HQ 8 SAB as a nsf. Every mth at least 2 out-field trip to area D. Go there until sian. Cls one eye oso noe which track leads to where. Very siong! But the unit super welfare to all so i dun mind serving my ass off.

2000-2010, nsmen of 54 SAB. The ict experience there? Wat more can i say? All the usual reservist BS loh. Eng eng go canteen breaks. If not, play chor dai di. Sleepy? Find a gd spot to knock out.

Now rod liao. Kinda missin the steering wheels...

Edited by Veil
  • Replies 2

Haha ex 1st Transport -> SBAB (Sembawang Air Base) -> 1st MS (Medical Squadron)

05-07: That was a fun ride.... Served initially as general driver, then in the end end up as ambulance driver... Very nice life, no one bother so long we do our work we no problem... Out field limited coverage so mainly is alternate drivers every 24 hours.

Looking forward to ICT, but now have to resolve RT first =S

Oh right... drove LR, GP Car, 3-Tonner, 5-ton, Coach bus, minibus, LR Ambulance, Merc Ambulance, Pilot Transporter, Dog Van

All the weird weird stuff also drive before.... quite fun though, and true really miss the good old days... BBQ-ing in camp during weekends, and suddenly got emergency... good times

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

• 4 years later...