Destination : Sg-Kota Tinggi-Desaru-Sg

Time: Early Morning Approx===meet about 7am

Checkpoint : Woodlands

Program includes Waterfalls & Shopping @ Mini Kelatan..(majority wins)

Pls Cast ur vote

Attending:

1) Dakar Sunday 16 Jan

2) Daniyal Sunday 09 Jan

3) Hazli 16 Jan

4) Al Simmons 16 Jan

5) Niti 16 Jan

6) Chow 09 Jan

7) Abattory 09 Jan

8) Pro Dero & wife 16 Jan

9) Mahadi (non forum) 16 Jan

10) Samsuri (non forum) 16 Jan

1) Daystar & Partner 16 Jan

2) ridzuan (non forum) 16 jan

3) Visual Sunday 16 Jan

:bouncefire: :thumb: o_O

dakar 13/1/2005 meet up at where ya house is it..? hehehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 4 2005, 10:03 AM

daniyal, in sickness, in health, in richness & poverty, we all cherish life, da up & downs wats makes us a better person if we learn, observe & understand from it ;p

try for once settle down, plan wif ya wife to be, wat is da meaning of life beyond da normal person can comprehend.....hehehe!

not juz today n 2moro but in 10 yrs time.

who am i gonna be?

wat hv i archieved?

if ya an italian nigger stuck in a malay dude den tink beyond wat some budak kental melayu usually tink of juz enjoying k bro?

fyi i am a malay stuck in malay for now....hehehe!

hehehe! work hard & play harder....hehehe! cheers mate! :p

Announcement:

With do respect of all the Varaderos in this forum....Firstly i would like to say something......it started from a Bloody Soccer Match comment to-----a so call "WHO AM I GONNA BE" topic here......

What is this Forum turning into?....Do u guysssssssssss notice something.....where are all the OLD TImers?....Ask yourself....More and more ppl are not posting anymore...dont you guys see it....? Where is the FREQUENT FLYERS?...PPL comes in to share RIDING EXPERIENCE---BIKES GOODIES---PLACES TO GO--and so on, mostly about BIKES and Tourings...sometimes we can discuss things OUT OF THE TOPIC but continuiously....i dont thing so....if this thing is gonna continue then we will loose the whole TEAm...

I APPOLOGISE IF I DO OFFEND ANY BODY HERE...BUT i'm saying this for GOOD..Age and Experience Doesn't Matter....FRIENDSHIP MATTER MOST....pls bookmark this column of the forum page....read with the spirit of friendship and calm down

Remember one thing that ALL of us including our bikes are UNIQUE in some kind of way...thats what makes us have different opinion on things around us.....

Lastly peace to all the Varaderossss.......:thumb:

Pro DeroFor the 13/01/05 meeting...i'll post it again when its nearing the date..... :thumb::cheeky:

As for tonight's (04/01/05) GP trip...2030hrs.....just SMS me ok.....

Dakar (Shah) 91874340

dakar ya words too big too fit my screen...hehe!

between daniyal & i its nothing, its juz another guy talk...ok?

no worries if here become quiet cuz everyone is busy themselves, wat to do ah bro...? hehe!

places: check out mount pleasant, there is an old kampung mosque, got trail where we can ride our vara125 there, punngol track 23 real dark alot of stones juz to test ya tires i tink...hehe!

food: at busarah st i tink, got a cool place called mazmazza, food is great, very cozy n new port for us all ah town area near for west n east side n north to gather...alot more of place if ya ask i tell ah...enjoy..!

topic stater.....

1. problems wif vara 125....honestly tell us all so we can help each other

2. mech good guru, where, who r they etc so they can service our bikes at 1 location n can get discount cuz we come in bulk, spare parts become cheaper, they will treat us like frens rather den customers....:cheeky:

3. tires, engine oil, chain, lubricant, bulbs etc... gd & bad?o_O

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 4 2005, 10:03 AM

happy 125 rather den fabricate plastic why dun ya guys get xr4 or ktm exc200 skid plate abt $100 at dirt wheel, auntie shop, touratech web oso hv?

cuz da plastic will slowly crack due to da sun, rain etc...stainless steel can tahan more...hehehe!

:box: :slurp:

Hi..all Vara bros,PEACE

Pro Dero >> bro, u sure abt tt?..me called dirtwheel n motoworld to ask,but all either dun haf stock,dun do fabricatn or nvr tried swoppin skid plate on vara125.onli motoworld has stock for vara1k. :confused:

Visual >> mebe u can giv some tips or advice on this 1..to locally fabricate or order on line @ davidsilverspares.

..btw bro wich payment mode better if order online, email,credit card or money order.. me oredi sent enquiries regardin exact shippin cost,now waitin e repli..

guess ur experience counts bro..:help:

adios amigo..mucho gracia :thumb:

you know if you go

Originally posted by dakar@Jan 4 2005, 10:39 AM

Announcement:

With do respect of all the Varaderos in this forum....Firstly i would like to say something......it started from a Bloody Soccer Match comment to-----a so call "WHO AM I GONNA BE" topic here......

What is this Forum turning into?....Do u guysssssssssss notice something.....where are all the OLD TImers?....Ask yourself....More and more ppl are not posting anymore...dont you guys see it....? Where is the FREQUENT FLYERS?...PPL comes in to share RIDING EXPERIENCE---BIKES GOODIES---PLACES TO GO--and so on, mostly about BIKES and Tourings...sometimes we can discuss things OUT OF THE TOPIC but continuiously....i dont thing so....if this thing is gonna continue then we will loose the whole TEAm...

I APPOLOGISE IF I DO OFFEND ANY BODY HERE...BUT i'm saying this for GOOD..Age and Experience Doesn't Matter....FRIENDSHIP MATTER MOST....pls bookmark this column of the forum page....read with the spirit of friendship and calm down

Remember one thing that ALL of us including our bikes are UNIQUE in some kind of way...thats what makes us have different opinion on things around us.....

Lastly peace to all the Varaderossss......

Perhaps the topics discussed in the forum are getting off-track, dats why i tink more of the old timers and frequent flyers just drop by, read the post and then just leave....

last time everyone here is so excited bout our vara that we keep talking bout it but now i can see some of those who kept talking bout it last time seem to be not here anymore. my best guess is dat either they are busy or in a lost ot wat to talk about

sometimes i felt its a bit paisey that people throw stones at each other and the new vara riders in the forum are looking. sometimes the new riders ask questions, we dun even answer them...

tsk tsk, the current culture has to change. simone, visual, wild i, varastormer, newtsuit, ltc, sable, xtrail, unknown, pingster, al-simmons..... where have u guys been ya? suite some time never see all of u post in the forum

new varas in the forum really hope to c most of u, if not all, on the 16th!!!

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

About the undercowl,

--------------------

well to fabricate.. (the idea sounds interesting) the question is.. can it really be done?

if it can and its definately cheaper and better, then why not.. so far.. ive not heard details or seen any one using it..

If someone knows how good these fabricating people are, pls do post and share..

the other thing about the undercowl.. its not just the plastic piece.. its also the 'body kit' the nuts, bolts, these rubber fat washers things, and some 't' metal plates.

and some long screws...So the question is .. can they also fabricate all that?

If they can, will the cost really be cheaper then $288?

the thing about ordering online at davidsilverspares is that the more you order, the cheaper it is.. but also.. got to check hows the pound measuring up to sg$..also sadly u got to pay for the shipment, and when it hits singapore u also got to pay for the 5% GST.

but so far a number of ppl here do not have under cowl and wants it, u can check with 'davidsilverspares' if he can give u a very good discounted price..

About : Skid plate (thats like dakar's one) looks good too.. but... the original under cowl.. *does make the bike.. look more 'complete' and well make it look bigger actually.. so its really your choice...

About the original under cowl, it does not protect anything, its purely asthetics...so once u have it, be careful when u go down very high kerbs, cos mine...i went down too many kerbs too quickly that it ripped and cracked my undercowl... now i had to bind it together with metal wires and epoxy

On a similar note:

------------------

lets talk about hand guard, ive seen a number of 'so - so ' hand guard, some are just too pricy, and some, with it, you cant handle lock,

so far the once i have scared long and hard to, is wild_i's hand-guard..

he added some additional accessories to it.. the brand if not mistaken starts with Acc***

its looks big, colors comes in black, white and a few others. and well it somehow make the bike look big.. and nice..

Since, last few post,,, January is reserved for Air Filter, im thinking of setting up a Mass order for this 'hand guard' on feb...

on Air Filter:

--------------

Cant recall who was the person who mentioned about original honda part (air filter) at 'paul' going for $120, with out installation...

so are we going to be ordering it in Jan?

those who's bike is more then 1 1/2 years old.. might want to consider this option...of buying it..

Originally posted by visual@Jan 4 2005, 12:16 PM

On a similar note:

------------------

lets talk about hand guard, ive seen a number of 'so - so ' hand guard, some are just too pricy, and some, with it, you cant handle lock,

he added some additional accessories to it.. the brand if not mistaken starts with Acc***

its looks big, colors comes in black, white and a few others. and well it somehow make the bike look big.. and nice..

Its acerbis bro. i just went to their website and they really have good looking guards. i tink i wanna change my handguards soon so that can do my handlelock again

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

About the undercowl,

--------------------

well to fabricate.. (the idea sounds interesting) the question is.. can it really be done?

if it can and its definately cheaper and better, then why not.. so far.. ive not heard details or seen any one using it..

If someone knows how good these fabricating people are, pls do post and share..

HAPPY NEW YEAR to all.

I am definitely keen to fit the undercowl on my bike but is concern about this fabricating job. (specs, material, quality, etc.....)

If we can get a sizeable amount of pple interested, maybe we can make a bulk order and have it shipped at a better price?

Anyone keen ?

On the web, there are many Honda genuine parts suppliers that we can try negotiate or maybe even get BoonSiew to help us.......

1989-1991 Yamaha LC 125

1993-1995 Honda NS400R

2005-2007 Honda Varadero 125

2007-2012 Honda Africa Twin 750

2013-2018 Honda CB400 Spec III

now BMW F700gs

HI,

LONG TIME NO POST.

DAKAR HAS SPOKEN HIS POINT AND THAT HOPEFULLY DRIVES THE FACT THAT MANY OF US HAS MISS.

SOMETIMES, WHEN "GUYS TALKS" STARTS, IT MAY BECOME "UGLY" TO OTHERS WHICH MAY NOT BE TO THE GUYS "TALKING"; THAT IS WHEN MOST OF "US" DISAPPEARS; AND IT IS ALSO AWKWARD FOR ANYONE TO ADD THEMSELVES INTO THE "CONVERSATION".

BUT IT IS ALWAYS WONDERFUL TO SEE THAT THE GUYS END THE TOPIC WITH A VIRTUAL HANDSHAKE.

JUST REMEMBER; WE ARE BROUGHT INTO THIS WORLD FOR A REASON; THOUGH NOT TO MAKE A DEVIL OR AN ANGEL OUT OF ANYONE.

CHEERS.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

aikon da skid plate is modified from scrambler on to a vara, steel or plastic its ya choice, if ya interested contact gilbert for da metal thing see if he can help u out

Stainless Steel mountings, custom brackets & parts, exhaust repairs and refurbishing. Quality stainless steel mounting for ERP units, crashbars, customised brackets, exhaust repair & refurbishing and many other metal or welding works. For bikers by bikers!

Seng Kwang Metal Industrial Co. Gilbert, William or Wilson Lee. 10 AMK Autopoint, #05-31, Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A. Tel: 4819580 Pgr: 96039455 (Gilbert Lee)

or check wif ya neighbour ah wah he might hv something for u bro....hehe!

but if ya wanna order online go direct to supplier not local distributor cuz they get comm from us so more ex...:cheeky:

niti abt old timers they probably hv they own stuff to do, but nevertheless there r some newbies who look forward everyday to anything abt varadero 125 or 1k...no worries frens come n go, only real frens stood in test of times.... :p

dakar sorry hazli n i went pump 1st den went window shoppin all over sg...enjoy n testin every bike we cud so got carried away till next time & thanks for askin

:smile: :box: :sleepy:

On a similar note:

------------------

Since, last few post,,, January is reserved for Air Filter, im thinking of setting up a Mass order for this 'hand guard' on feb...

on Air Filter:

--------------

Cant recall who was the person who mentioned about original honda part (air filter) at 'paul' going for $120, with out installation...

so are we going to be ordering it in Jan?

those who's bike is more then 1 1/2 years old.. might want to consider this option...of buying it..

Indy's hand guards sure look good, can even handle lock. i juz did re-adjusted my handle bar and mow it can be locked. but dunno can put hand guard anot...

Visual, keep us inform is gonna do a mess order on the hand guard :cheer:

as for air filter, im interested but anyone gonna do the mess order??

some points to add for the sigma speedo i had installed. the place is mayo street, opp sim lim tower, sing hong, scramblers shop. hope it can be useful for those considering of insalling 1 :cheeky:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

pingster.... u able to take a photo of ur sigma speedo on your vara?

the speedo u have to remove when u park the bike? ir is it the fixed type? and this cannot be easily removed?...

Updates about my speedo.. there are times.. when im on 5th gear, rpm is 7, but speedo is 6okm/h.. i know im at 70 but speedo display my speed -10km/h!!!

last few days my speedo.. ok lah.. behaved it self.. it still gohay wire when i start the bike.. but 5 min later ... it work normally..

pingster.. urs ..? totally dead?

http://varadero.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/images/acerbis.gif

gUYS, im defintely gonna get ,

blue - rally pro with the ralley pro spoilers!!!cos it looks like crap with out the spoilers.

i think one of the guys has 'ralley 2' right?

yo visual....

tot of upgrading my handguard to Rally 2 also. dat one confirm can do handle lock on our bike. its the same model as al-simmons. in fact i went to chong aik joo chiat this afternoon but sadly most of the handguards got no more stocks already.

the guards cost 100 a pair with installations. i'm thinking of getting the orange ones. if most of us here are interested then maybe we can go to the shop and mass order

anione here knows other places where they sell acerbis handguards? i went to dirt wheel also but they dun have it

Catch the buggaarr....!!

ehh lets get a few names for a Acerbis Handguard (rally pro or ralley 2)

Acerbis Handguard Mass Order

to buy in january

1) Visual (rally pro with spoilers)

2) Niti (rally 2)

Wild_i, could u fill us in on the price for rally pro with spoiler and the shop that sells it... thanks...

to buy in january

2) Niti (rally 2)

3) pingster (rally 2 - but dunno can fit anot)

Wild_I, urs is which 1 huh??

the sigma speedo is removable 1, so have to remember to remove it after parking, juz in case it might get stolen.

as for the original speedo, i think its completely dead coz after few rds of relieving, its stil dun work.... the needle du even swing... :weep:

pic when mount

extra accessories - light, actually not very useful cos dun really light up the speedo

pingster ya handle bar is not da original stock one eh?

looks like pro tapper or yoshiro handle bar?

if it mount is lower n looks more straight den i dun tink u can handle lock like wat happened to hazli bike, but mine can but it aint acerbis....hehehe!

but i suggest u check wif al-simmons da 1st guy to buy acerbis hand guard...

http://www.acerbis.com/p106_handguard/images/200/MultiploMounted_1.jpg

niti orange for ya eh.... :p

http://www.acerbis.com/p106_handguard/images/50/12783884.jpg

al-simmons hand guard if i aint wrong ah...

http://www.acerbis.com/p106_handguard/images/50/12551006.jpg

visual abt air filter i saw this stuff look good but dunno how it compared to k & n.

daniyal dat time ya bike keep dyinf off it most likely da air filter is clog n yours is k & n so gotta use its special chemical to clean da filter, i heard from mechs its abt $30 juz to clean...cheers bro..!

My Webpage

for those wanna consider a better brake for current unpredictable rainy weather check this out

http://www.motorbike-world.co.uk/images/kevlarpads.jpg

http://www.motorbike-world.co.uk/images/hhpads.jpg

K&N Replacement Air Filters are designed to fit right into the standard OEM airbox. No modifications are required by the owner, no jet changes or adjustment of the carburetors is anticipated or suggested. Customer modification of the standard airbox - removing the cover, drilling holes into the side or top will have a drastic effect on smooth carburation. Modifications will cause the standard system to run lean and reduce horsepower. Keep your motorcycle standard and the new K&N Replacement Element will be good for the

life of the engine.

http://www.motorbike-world.co.uk/images/filter_group.jpg :p

to buy in january

2) Niti (rally 2)

4) byteblock (rally2!black colour pls..also dunno if can fit or

not :p)..but i have an acerbis handguard already..

old model..anyone wanna grab?

Good Mornng Guyzzzzzzzzz.......

***Regarding the Air FIlter Mass Ordering .....i talked to Paul already....he quoted me $120 WITH OUT INSTALLATION fee...As why ....its because we cant get the excact quantity of the items we are ordering....So can we get the list down for the Air Filter (original Honda Vara125) & the Acerbis Handguard....Thanks Guyzz..

By the way if we can get this "Filter & Handguard" mass order by January then... Febuary we will STICk to the UNDERCOWL FABRICATION PLAN which has already been planned by ABDOTORY in November 2004...(sori bruder..project engineer busy huh... :thumb: )

As for KNN Air Filter...it will help our bike as..its used for Racing purpose... Ask Daniyal how much suffering he has gone through after having the KNN filter inside his bike....:giddy: Setting for Carb will also run if u change to KNN..then have to retune..... :confused:

SIMONE.....heres your solution....

Fork Oil & Seal

KHS motor

B/9002 Tampines St 93

#01-16 Tampines Industrial Park

Aikon nice meeting u...by the way...i dont really know how to spell your real name ya.........sori bruder....:thumb:

to buy in January:

2) Niti (rally 2)

4) byteblock (rally2!black colour pls..also dunno if can fit or

not )..but i have an acerbis handguard already..

old model..anyone wanna grab?

Air Filter Mass Order

to get it done by January: (end of the month)

1) Dakar

2) Daniyal

3) Visual